We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What was that!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Ranked #316 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 12, 2008

I must say, this hotel left me wishing I had picked someplace else!

First of all, I had booked a suite, but was told on arrival the suite was taken, and we could have a superior room. Great! I've been upgraded for non availability, but down graded? That was a first. I let that pass, only because the lady at the reception was so apologetic about it that my wife and I felt sorry at her embarassment.

The room looked nothing for the amount of money that was charged. But then, thats Paris! Nothing comes cheap. The breakfast had a decent spread though.

The location is ok. Stone's throw away from Victor Hugo, and not too far from Champs Elysees.

On the whole, the experience felt like a good 3 star hotel. Perhaps I had too many expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sxa93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 949 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2008

Stayed at this hotel in Feb , It was our first stay in paris,
and i thought this hotel was fantastic!!!
When we checked in we had no wait and everyone was really helpful. We were in our room within 10mins.
We had a room across the courtyard, which was really nice, The room was fantastic, huge bed, best nights sleep i've ever had!!!
We didn't use the courtyard at all as it was too cold to sit outside, but i'd imagin this is really nice in the summer,
Breakfast was great, lots of choice. bacon, eggs, sausges, everything for a fry up, plus muffins, pastries, yoghurts, fresh fruit, hams cheese, have a good breakfast and it will keep you going most the day.
As our room was across the courtyard, you didnt have to walk through reception everytime you came and went to the hotel, as they have an entrance next to the main entrace which goes straight into the courtyard. The only time this was closed was at night where you had to use reception.
The hotel was only a 5 min walk from the nearest metro.
5/10 min walk to the Eiffell tower, and about 15 the Ard De Triomph. Overall we had a fantastic time, and if i go back to Paris I will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nmprincess06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2008

I am a frequent Marriott guest and have stayed at many all over teh world. This Marriott was very clean, however I found the employees very cold towards us. There is no real lobby and I felt like they were giving us the stink eye everytime we came and went. I also found myself waiting in line for everything. For instance you check in at the "front desk" you have to get your keys from the conceirge who is 3 feet away and there was a line. So I had to wait in two lines just to check in. In addition the airconditioning does not work. It is in a decent location as far as getting to metro stops. The room is small but that is to be expected in Europe. The bathroom was modern and in good condition.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HiThere123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2008

A lovely hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff. It wasn't luxury by any means but was absolutely acceptable, especially at under 280E per night. The room was in excellent condition and comparable to those in the nicer Doubletrees and Marriotts in the US. The location was terrific - go out the door and turn in one direction for the Victor Hugo Metro stop, or the other direction for the Trocadero stop. You can also walk to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysee, but those are farther away.

The hotel is located just far enough off the usual tourist hot spots so that you can get a feel for a true Parisian neighborhood. The local grocery story (8 a Huit) is two blocks down and carries pates, cheeses, and wine. The local boulangerie is at the Victor Hugo Metro stop. There's a Starbucks 1/2 block from that stop.

I highly recommend the airport limo transfer service. It is pricey, but you will be met by a guide at the gate as you disembark from the plane (not baggage claim) who will whisk you through the lines at passport control and escort you through baggage and to your driver. The return trip to the airport isn't worth the price; you'd be better off with a taxi.

Breakfast buffet selections were excellent and included the usual "English breakfast" items (grilled tomatoes, sausages, eggs) as well as a variety of smoked fish, fresh fruit, yogurts, waffles and pastries.

Book through the Marriott website for the best deals. Also, check the site again the week before you arrive. We discovered that our rate had gone down by 30E/night, called the 800 number and Marriott honored the lower rate.

The best evening spot is at the cafe to the farthest right on the Trocadero as you face the Eiffel Tower. Arrive around 9:15 pm, sip wine and wait for the light show at 10. Granted, it's brief and consists of lights flickering around the tower. But you're in a cafe, at night, in Paris! Avoid the other cafes as they don't have as good a view of the Tower (do a check - if you can't see the tower from the street, you won't see it from inside the cafe). Walk across the Trocadero to the Palais de Chaillot where there is a large terrace with a fabulous view of the Seine, the tower, and Paris. There are gypsies and souvenir sellers - but answer in German and they'll leave you alone (look up a few phrases before you leave).

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jujub34ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2008

an absolutly wonderful hotel. I took my mother for 4 nights and it couldn't have been better.We had a lovely room overlooking the courtyard, it was so peacfull it was difficult to imagine that you were in the middle of paris. We had our breakfast included in the price but even though it seems expensive i would say it was worth every penny. When considering you pay between 7 and 10 euros for 2 coffee's 27 euros gets you a lot of food, There is everything could think of from fresh friut, to every type of bread imaginable to a good cooked breakfast and theres no restriction on how much you have. The staff at the hotel are so lovely, we had a lot of problems with the excursions i had booked via my travel agent and without the concierges help i would have been passed myself. If your looking for a good quiet hotel, central to everything, with first class service I'd say look no further.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaroleNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

As others have said, this hotel is in an attractive and convenient location close to the Eiffel Tower. It is near to Victor Hugo Metro Station and a handy 20-minutes from the Eurostar terminal at Gare du Nord.

The hotel staff were very friendly and very efficient. The rooms are located in a couple of detached blocks situated around a pretty central courtyard. I had a superior room which was an excellent size and very acceptable. It included large bathroom, large tv, minibar, armchair, sufficient cupboard space, iron with board and a very comfortable bed. No tea/coffee facilities.

The breakfast was extensive, but costly at 27 euros (or 18 euros for continental). I didn't use the hotel restaurant, but it looked good. The hotel could do with another more cost-effective dining/cafe/snack option, although, being Paris, there are numerous other options in the area.

Overall, this hotel was an excellent but costly base for a weekend break.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Stevie390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2008

Found reviews from trip advisor helpful then put in Le Parc Paris in search address and booked online. Room was very clean even behind bed, etc. People there very helpful and pleasant. 8 minute walk to Le Defense Arch and less than 5 minutes the other way is the Effile Tower - Great location. About $1200 for 3 nights... Ate breakfast buffet once was very good but a little high. Went to local shops for coffee and pastry - cheaper and pastries in that area are great. Hope this helps

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RoyRooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel

Address: 55 avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Paris
#214 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#220 Business Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $230 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened April 2011, this five-star hotel in Paris, underwent a complete renovation. Discover a blend of luxury, charm, class and innovation of which only our hotel knows the secret. A historic treasure in one of Europe's most charming cities, the Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero is located near the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower. This Paris hotel’s 122 elegant guest rooms and suites boast flat-panel TVs, Internet access and plush bedding. Enjoy simple and tasty cuisine at our signature restaurant Le Relais du Parc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing