We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Ranked #264 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I would like to say it was great stay in this hotel,from the entrance and the lovely Lobby,the hotel contains many building but I think the main building is the great one for easy access, you must enjoy the breakfast and afternoon tea at the lobby,last but not least the room it was little bit tiny but was great design and the bathroom was big and nice
I recommend this hotel to all traveler who want to stay in comforts

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alsheikh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    280
    81
    27
    17
See reviews for
161
372
22
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Walking distance to major tourist attractions. Very nice neighborhood.
The concierge was very helpful making reservations during Christmas day.
I recommend: 1)having the Breakfast buffet, lots of options including cold cuts and eggs Benedict.
2) having a cocktail in the back Patio!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I chose the hotel based on the location. Very convenient (walking distance) to Champs de Elysees, Arc de Triompe, and Eiffel Tower.

Extremely comfortable room witth accomodating staff in boutique and safe neighborhood. Many restaurants and shops in the area for your convenience.

My room was in a separate building from the hotel across the courtyard. Only 3 rooms per floor. I was told this part of the hotel used to be a residence. The room has french doors opening to the courtyard of the hotel which would be nice in the spring or fall.

I did not have the opportunity to visit the restaurants but a very nice appearance.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you go out to the staff of the Renaissance Paris Le Parc Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed with my wife at the Renaissance Trocadero in Paris for 5 nights in December/January. Service was excellent and in general treatment from staff was quite good. People were friendly, accommodating and always in high spirits. Location is outstanding and we could walk pretty much anywhere from there (several subway stations close by).

The hotel has a nice garden in the middle of the buildings and, differently from what another guest commented below, I thought it was nice to go to our room passing through the garden (it kind of felt less like a hotel). Also, they have a bar at the patio and, even in cold weather, it was quite nice to have a drink outside.

We booked a garden view room for EUR 299. The bed was amazing and the quality of the room in general was excellent. The shower is also incredible. However, there was no garden view whatsoever since we were in the very end of the corridor. Also, the room was quite small even for France standards and no privacy in the bathroom, since the only door is a glass one. Anyways, I would expect something better for that price, mainly considering this was not the basic room.

Internet for a fee (EUR 19,90).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maef74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is the one! You're going to pay big but it's worth the money. The staff are amazing, kind, thoughtful, helpful. The place is beautiful and clean with all the amenities you'd ever want. The rooms are luxurious, big and quiet and the bed is sooooo comfortable. Take a walk to Victor Hugo square for some great restaurants. You're minutes away from 2 different Metro lines and a short walk to both the Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower. Breakfast is expensive but delicious. This is a great stay if you want to be close to the action, be treated well and experience Paris in luxury. Clear your credit card because it isn't cheap but I promise you won't be disappointed either.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked into this hotel last minute after our original Paris accommodations fell through. all parts of our experience were exceptional and it was a huge relief to know that we had a great place to stay for the end of our honeymoon trip to Europe. The rooms are large and very nicely appointed. The bathrooms are amazing and the bed was very comfortable. When we arrived, our front desk clerk (JUDITH) asked what brought us to Paris. When we said it was our honeymoon, she was very congratulatory. The very next evening, she had a bottle of Champagne, chocolates, cookies, and a fruit dish sent up to our room. This was going above and beyond what was expected. The hotel is in a great location - close to metro stations, the Eiffel tower, and great markets. This is one of the best hotel experiences we have had and although it is pricey, we think it is well worth the money spent. Please stay here! It is a fabulous experience.

Room Tip: If you don't have an included breakfast, go up the street to the Metro Victor Hugo area. There a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbktrba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wonderful (& spontaneous) Boyfriend surprised me with a whirlwind, last-minute trip to Paris Dec 29-31 and selected the Renaissance Hotel Le Parc because of its prime location, which is a quick, 3 block walk to the Eiffel Tower... and it was PERFECT!

The Renaissance is one of Marriott's 'Boutique' Hotels with just over 100 rooms which are modernly decorated and immaculate. Our check-in was friendly & prompt and we were invited to enjoy their delicious buffet-breakfast while our room was being prepared for us. The staff in the restaurant was friendly and attentive and the variety of food, both Hot & Cold, was outstanding and consistent each and every morning.

Our room (360 which over-looked the courtyard) was ready when promised and had a huge King-sized bed (that was incredibly comfortable!), a flat-screened TV, tasteful Marble bathroom with a deep tub and plenty of HOT water and excellent water pressure with every use. The ONLY issue Joe & I had was the shower didn't have a 'door' but rather a single 3-ft piece of glass which made no sense and left the floor soaking despite our best attempts to put towels down.

But the BEST thing about this Hotel is its location! Out the front door, take a right, walk 3 blocks and you are at Trocadero in front of the Eiffel Tower! The Metro Station is there for easy access to the rest of the City but Joe & I decided to see the City by Bus and got on the Les Cars Rouges (The Red Double-Decker Buses) and LOVED IT! For 27 Euros you get an all-day pass that takes you on an audio tour of the major attractions and you can get on & off as you please. Buses every 6-10 minutes and we were able to cover a LOT of ground and take our time at each which was awesome! For an additional 6 Euros, you can get a Cruise Pass to go on a boat ride on the Seine which we did later that evening. The hour-long cruise was just ok. Long line, long wait time, and the boat was full.. plus it was COLD! So take or leave the upgrade.. but definitely do the bus!

Some recommendations if you are planning on travelling to Paris:

Buy your tickets to the Eiffel Tower BEFORE you get there! They are typically SOLD OUT days in advance and the LINE is INSANE all times of the Day/Night.

Plan on standing in a LONG line (unless you get there EARLY) at the D'Orsay Museum. We waited 45+ minutes because every visitor has to go through security.

Definitely pay a visit to the small Cafe: Carette which is next door to La Malakoff Cafe facing Trocadero and be SURE to treat yourself to one of their incredible pastries! Joe recommends the St. Honore Cake which is a decadent & edible piece of art that you will never forget!

Please feel free to write to me with any specific questions that you have and I will do my best to answer them if I can. Paris is a magical City and you will be so glad when you arrive that you are staying in a wonderful and convenient location and that you are prepared with things to do and places to go!

Au Revoir!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Trocadero
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#206 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Address: 55-57 Avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Family Hotel in Paris
#165 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#221 Business Hotel in Paris
#251 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened April 2011, this five-star hotel in Paris, underwent a complete renovation. Discover a blend of luxury, charm, class and innovation of which only our hotel knows the secret. A historic treasure in one of Europe's most charming cities, the Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero is located near the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower. This Paris hotel’s 122 elegant guest rooms and suites boast flat-panel TVs, Internet access and plush bedding. Enjoy simple and tasty cuisine at our signature restaurant Le Relais du Parc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing