We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Elegant and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Ranked #229 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Elegant and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This boutique hotel is located in walking distance from the Eiffel tower. It's also convenient to the metro. The room was beautifully decorated with the master located upstairs. The sofa bed downstairs was perfect for the kids.
The concierge was very helpful in making reservations and giving helpful directions for the metro. We ordered room service for kids... Convenient but a little disappointing...

Room Tip: Try to get a Room with a courtyard view quiet, tranquil,and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    270
    76
    25
    16
See reviews for
153
361
20
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during November,it's awesome. Our room had a magnificent view facing the courtyard specially at night. Hotel is just walking distance from everything..Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Arc de Triomphe etc., with the help of their very acccomodating concierge. The hotel staff are very friendly...definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wali65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here for 5 nights using Marriott points. We've been to Paris many times and chose this hotel because we had never stayed in this neighborhood, and it looked charming. Would definitely stay here again. Our room, which faced the courtyard, was quiet and attractive, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The staff was wonderful - couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. The location is a bit removed from some of the tourist sites, but you have the advantage of being in a real Parisian neighborhood. My only complaint was that wifi was very expensive. Breakfast was not included with our room, but this turned out to be an advantage as we discovered a nearby boulangerie/cafe with some of the best croissants we've ever had (Boulangerie Bechu - 118 Avenue Victor Hugo).

Room Tip: Our room faced the courtyard and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GourmetGirlNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Recently spent 5 days at this hotel. Fantastic location, 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and 15 minute walk to the Champs-Elysees/Arc de Triomphe. Metro, restaurants all in easy walking distance. Concierge was extremely helpful with recommendations. Rooms were large and clean. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I booked this hotel using all my marriott points (6 nights, 200,000 points). I have been a Marriott guy since 1999 and have stayed at many of their upscale properties (and some small Fairfield Inns in the middle of nowhere). When I was deciding to go to Paris, it was between this hotel and a few others. I had stayed in the Trocadero area before at another hotel chain and loved the area for its neighborhood feel. I dismissed the Champs Elysse and Arc de Triomphe hotels as they were in touristy areas and would be loud. Walking past the Champs Elysse hotel during my last visit, I noticed how busy everything around it was. So, I looked at this hotel and the Vendrome location. The 'boutique' word used in so many reviews made me think 'small rooms' so I opted for the Trocadero Rennaissance location. From the minute we arrived we were treated like special guests. All the staff was very friendly. The hotel itself is quiet and upscale but close enough to the action. Its a 5 minute walk to the Victor Hugo Metro stop and a 5 to 7 minute walk to the Trocadero Metro stop and an awesome view of the Effiel Tower. There are many little bistros along the way and a small grocer within a block. There is a bigger grocery store near the Victor Hugo metro station. We stayed in the annex of the hotel which required us to walk through the amazing courtyard every day. If it was warmer out, we woulod have bought a bottle of wine and relaxed there.The room was big for European standards, so was the bathroom. A lot of detail went into the room. The room had a fridge, safe, nice TV with one or two English news stations, and robes.Turndown service leaves mini Tolberones! Since I was a Gold Level Marriott person, we got free breakfast and internet. The breakfast would have been about $80 US for two of us! The food was great and so was the service. Lots to choose from. Ask for the hot chocolate if there in the winter. this was my 3rd visit to Paris and second stay at a Marriott property (La Defense was my first stay. Too far away from everything, small rooms). I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Now if I was spending my own cash, it would be different but if you are deciding to book a Marriott property in Paris, this one should be at the top of your list!

Room Tip: The annex was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TMSTZ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

You cant really go wrong with a Renaissance or a Marriott. Rooms were extremely clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Its a bit of a walk to some of Paris' main attractions, but the metro is a few blocks away and makes it pretty easy to get around. Rooms were large and cleaned on time every day. We used points to book our stay and didnt have any problems.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smittydhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great place to stay in Paris. We got the port hole window....had a view of the Eiffel Tower ...just the top as there is a height limit on buildings of seven stories. Still fun when it sparkled ...just a perk as a five minute stroll had you at the Trocadero where you could watch the light show in all its glory. The staff were wonderful. Very helpful with dinner reservations, cabs. Room was small as are most in Europe but had everything needed for a great stay. The only thing keeping this from five stars was the shower...a odd layout but a minor issue. The location could not have been better..close to two metro lines...not far from the RER c line to get to Versailles.

Room Tip: Rooms were small but functional. Location.location.location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marky713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Trocadero
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#263 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Address: 55 avenue Raymond Poincare | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#159 Family Hotel in Paris
#221 Business Hotel in Paris
#251 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened April 2011, this five-star hotel in Paris, underwent a complete renovation. Discover a blend of luxury, charm, class and innovation of which only our hotel knows the secret. A historic treasure in one of Europe's most charming cities, the Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero is located near the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower. This Paris hotel’s 122 elegant guest rooms and suites boast flat-panel TVs, Internet access and plush bedding. Enjoy simple and tasty cuisine at our signature restaurant Le Relais du Parc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing