We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$410
$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$334
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$401
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$543
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$351
$306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$214
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Saint James Paris(Paris)
$511
$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$715
$679
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,619
$1,138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveler rating
515
317
97
33
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
317
97
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towermarriott pointsvictor hugomain buildinglovely courtyardminute walkgarden viewlobby barking bedturn down servicequiet neighborhoodupon checkfew blocksjunior suiteearly checktwo metro stationsshower head
Filter
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 983 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We just spent a week in paris. This hotel is ideally located walking distance to two different Metro lines. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood close to the Trocadero and a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. The room and bath are a good size by european standards and very clean and stylish. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had the included breakfast every morning which we thought was expensive until we stopped for a break at a cafe and paid 6 euro for a coffee! We didn't have lunch or dinner at the hotel as we were out sightseeing all day and went out for dinner afterward. Our room had a view to the courtyard which is nicely landscaped and has patio seating. The staff are all French speaking and were very patient when we used our high school French on them. They quickly switched to English when they could tell we were out of our depth.
I'm not sure why other reviewers were so negative, we had a pleasant experience during our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomplu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed at this newly renovated room in May. It was a great trip and the hotel was very nice - great value for money considering Prices in Paris. We really liked the renovated rooms - very chic - and the location was nice and quiet and not so touristy - couple of minutes walk to Metro at Victor Hugo. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheeeeetos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

They charge 5 star prices. Very disappointing and check-in service is terrible. Only 2 check-in counters, smallest 5 star hotel lobby ever, toilets r very tiny, hotel bar is tiny (max 10 persons). Won't be back or recommending to anyone. Location is great though!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanVanBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

The Hotel staff was good , It's in a prime location which is very good , But the room was small and felt little congested.

Also there was this annoying cleaning lady disturbing the whole day , asking when will we leave the room for cleaning , doesn't deserve a 5 * for this kind of behavior.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kishore_vaddipalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

The Renaissance Paris Le Parc Tracadero Hotel is just two minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and a twenty minute stroll to the Arc De Triump.

I arrived at 730 am (after a flight from Boston) to the hotel having alerted them to my early arrival. The reception host was very welcoming with my room ready to check in and a recommendation for a place to have coffee (to the right a two minute walk to the circle).

My room was probably 12 square meters, perhaps (150 square feet) small but pretty standard for Paris. i was meeting four other colleagues for business and we had negotiated a decent rate 310 euros for Sunday and 400 Euros for MON- THU. Not to bad also by Paris standards- plus with our Elite Marriott Status (all of us) they provided full breakfast every day. Not inexpensive of course- but then this IS Paris. The room was cozy and well equipped with a small table/desk in between the television bureau (with storage area for clothes. Very quiet even though it overlooked the courtyard (in a separate building less than 30 feet across the courtyard from reception. Very nice overall and dark at nice with solid curtains that could be drawn revealing light silk shades that let in sun.

As I always do upon arriving after a Transatlantic Flight I hit the health club (knee problems preventing me from running regularly). This was an immediate disappointment- it had a strange elliptical machine (serviceable but cranky) a stationary bike and a cheap and basic treadmills. Also an exercise ball and a set of dumbells no heavier than 15 pounds is my guess. Not in the class with the usual Marriott Health Clubs in Europe.

The courtyard was the highlite for our party- after working and prior to dinner we would sit on comfortable couches (wicker with cushions) and chairs and enjoy conversation prior to and after dinner. The staff was excellent and always ready with drinks and the bill when it was needed. The gardening in the courtyard is superb and it is a beautiful oasis with access from the hotel and through a iron gated entrance way.

Breakfast was fine with continental (bread & croissants & fruit/yogurt) or a full breakfast with whiting, salmon and bacon and eggs cooked to order.

WE had dinner one night (after an especially long day) at the restaurant- a very limited menu with hamburgers, pasta etc. Nice but limited offset by the fact you can eat in the courtyard which is a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HPM1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews