We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Nearby Hotels
$1,219
$1,100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
$211
$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$220
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$195
$173
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$205
$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$237
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$164
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$1,162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$564
$508
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,067)
Filter reviews
3,067 results
Traveler rating
1,745
818
298
123
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,745
818
298
123
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe de la paixopera housethe club loungeopera viewplatinum ambassadorrue scribeopera metro stationroissy busjunior suitegaleries lafayetteseparate showeran upgradeclassic roomconcierge deskbottle of champagneeiffel towermini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,127 - 1,132 of 3,067 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Centrally located close to La Madeilene et les Boulevard, with an unforgettable view on the Opera from the Club room on the 3rd floor and Lounge. Grandiose lobby in the palace central courtyard sheltered by a glass and metal structure in a pyramids shape, warmly decorated. Comfortable rooms, spacious bathrooms in classical Parisian style. Club lounge always a good option, especially with open champagne bar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiaraMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality & Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Chiara M,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand on the occasion of your last stay in Paris and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that the quality of service that we provide to our guest at the Club Lounge has met your expectations and that you appreciated the Opera view from your room on the 3rd floor.

Moreover, we would like to thank you for your kind words on our building, especially on the Verrière.
Furthermore, we are thrilled to read that your room contributed to your comfort and your well-being during your stay with us and that you found our very central location and facilities convenient.

Dear Chiara M, we would like to thank you once again for your review and for all of your compliments.
We hope that your comment will be useful for many travelers.
We would be pleased to welcome you at the Intercontinental Paris Le Grand Hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Quality & Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed at the IC Paris recently for 2 nights. We got upgraded to an Eiffel tower room which was lovely. We enjoyed the little terrace overlooking the street below.
Hotel lobby and public areas are stunning, service is great. The room we were in was a little tired - just some maintenance required such as paint peeling off from the back of the bathroom door and around the shower.
The windows in the bathroom were lovely - very French! The bed was so comfy...like sleeping on a cloud.
Great location right in the centre of paris near all of the main tourist sites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raegirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality & Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Raegirl88,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand on the occasion of your last stay in Paris and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that your room contributed to your comfort and your well-being during your stay with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed the fabulous Eiffel Tower view from you room and the terrace overlooking the Paris Street.

We are glad to read that the quality of service that we provide to our guest has met your expectation. Also, thank you for your compliments about our Public Areas.

Then, we are thrilled to see that you found our very central location and facilities convenient.
Our hotel is indeed ideally located for sightseeing or shopping!

However, in the case where your room does not completely meet your expectations do not hesitate to bring us your issue and if we have the availability we will allocate you another room. We’ll do our best to make your stay memorable.

We are attached to the quality of service delivered to our guests. When and if we happen to fail meeting our clients’ expectations, we sincerely appreciate to be made aware as we need to understand and progress. Your detailed feedback is extremely important to us. Also, we do regularly carry our room refurbishments but we regret to see that you find some elements of your room tired.

Dear Raegirl88, we would like to thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you again soon to continue to discover everything Paris and the InterContinental Paris Le Grand have to offer.

Kind regards,
Quality & Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I really love this hotel and stay there every time when I'm in Paris. Location is the best- in the very center of Paris.
The rooms are not very big and I recommend to book Junior suits or similar room, in this case you will have the big size room, I think about 25 sq.m.
The breakfast is getting worse (a few years ago it was better). There are a lot of chinease meal and a little choice of european meal.
Anyway it's my favourite hotel in Paris!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Didier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality & Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Didier M,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand on the occasion of your last stay in Paris, for your loyalty and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to see that you found our very central location and facilities convenient.
Our hotel is indeed ideally located for sightseeing or shopping!

Moreover, we are pleased to read that your Junior Suite contributed to your comfort and your well-being during your stay with us.

However, we regret to read that the Café de la Paix breakfast was not completely up to your expectations.
Indeed, we would like to vary our breakfast proposal in order to introduce our customers to new food.

Also, we are attached to the quality of service delivered to our guests. When and if we happen to fail meeting our clients’ expectations, we sincerely appreciate to be made aware as we need to understand and progress. Your detailed feedback is extremely important to us.

Dear Didier M, we would like to thank you once again for your review and for your compliments.
Despite of some inconveniences encountered, we hope to welcome you back at the Intercontinental Paris Le Grand soon.

Kind regards,
Quality & Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed three nights at the Le Grand Paris Hotel in downtown Paris. It's centrally located just around the corner from the famous Opera House and within easy walking distance of many fine restaurants, upscale shopping, etc. The Cafe de la Paix in the hotel is a great place to eat for any meal. Their breakfast buffet is hard to beat. Everything in and about the Le Grand Paris is first class. Everyone you meet, from the friendly courteous people at the Concierge desk, to the security people to the front desk personnel are ready to help you enjoy your stay. A great place to stay!

Room Tip: The 5th (Top) floor is our favorite.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality & Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear gordonc11,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand on the occasion of your last stay in Paris and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to see that you found our very central location and facilities convenient.
Our hotel is indeed ideally located for sightseeing or shopping!

Moreover, we are pleased to see that the quality of service that we provide to our guests has met your expectation. Thank you for your compliments, especially on the Café de la Paix restaurant. Be assured that we will share your comment with our food and beverage department.

Finally, we are delighted to read that our hotel and Concierge team contributed to your well-being and your comfort during your stay with us.

Dear gordonc11, we would like to thank you so much for your great review and for all of your compliments. We are glad to read that the InterContinental Paris Le Grand Hotel Experience has met your expectations.
We will be pleased to welcome you back at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand soon.

Kind regards,
Quality & Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

1:Unless expect the latest facilities,there is no question.
2:Roissy bus(CDG airport) stop is just front of Opera:3min walk from hotel entrance.
3:If you are a member of IHG Rewards Club,you can stay until 2pm of check-out-day.
Key card guide shows only check-out time 12:00noon.
4:Our stay was at #3134(Opera view) .Metro sound were heard like a small thunder.
5:Toilet is apart from bath room.
6:1st day complementary was too big for us.(3-fruit,3-juice,2-2L-water & cookies)
7:Passage from lift/elevator is long.So look carefully key card guide map.
3 Passages:Opera wing-rm#:X102-x136/Capucines wing-x238-x200/Scribe wing-x300-x336
8:TV:CNN,various BBC,FDZ,NHK genaral,NHK world

Room Tip: Early reservation, and become IHG member.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOMY2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality & Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear TOMY2011,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Le Grand on the occasion of your last stay in Paris and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to see that you found our very central location convenient. Our hotel is indeed ideally located for pick up bus transfert to the airport, for sightseeing or shopping!

Moreover, we are pleased to read that your room and facilities contributed to your comfort and your well-being during your stay with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed the fabulous Opera view from you room.

Also, we would like to thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your benefits thanks to our loyalty program.

However, we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience that you have been faced due to the distance between your room and the elevator. Do not hesitate to bring us your issue if you room does not suit you. If we have the availability we will allocate you another room. We are at your entire disposal and we will do our best to make your stay memorable.

Dear TOMY2011, we would like to thank you once again for your review and for all of your compliments.
We hope to welcome you back at the Intercontinental Paris Le Grand Hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Quality & Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews