We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Ranked #227 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary on October 3rd and the staff at Le Grandl made it extra special. The rooms are beautiful, the service wonderful, and the location just surperb. The hotel staff are helpful, and happy. We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to end our European Vacation as it began. We came back and stayed another 3 nights before we returned to Australia. Thank you Intercontinental for making our visit to Paris unforgettablely romantic.

Room Tip: Become and Intercontinetal Ambassodor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality & Administrative assistant at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Nicole C,

What can we say except for thank you for your great review here on Tripadvisor!
We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay!
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and that your room contributed to your comfort during your stay with us. Also, we are pleased to read that our staff and that our service contributed to your well-being during your stay. Be assured your comments will be passed onto our hotel staff.
We thank you for the compliments and for sharing your experience with us and look forward welcoming you soon again to the InterContinental Paris Le Grand.

Kind regards
Quality & Administrative assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,543
    750
    273
    117
    72
See reviews for
506
1,107
157
596
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We have been all over the world and this is the busiest hotel I have ever been in. Yet, everything happens with charming efficiency. Lovely breakfast, rooms are typical Euro size and the winter garden area is a lively meeting place. It is a premier hotel, where dignataries stay. We excited the elevator to find the US secret service holding multiple positions in the lobby for the secretary of state. Twice the street closed to usher in police escorted guests. Still, we always received flawless service. This is a testament to training and proper staffing. The location is great. Tour the opera, shop the shops and enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familytraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality & Administrative assistant at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear familytraveller123,

First of all, allow us to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit at the hotel.
We are glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and that your room contributed to your comfort during your stay with us.
Also, we are delighted to read that our staff and our service contributed to your well-being. We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is indeed ideally situated for shopping and the Café de la Paix breakfast is a must to prepare a busy day of sightseeing or shopping!Thank you so much for your very kind comments.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to continue to discover everything Paris and the InterContinental Paris Le Grand have to offer.

Kind regards.
Quality & Administrative assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was our first trip to Paris and I chose this hotel based on the location. It was certainly an excellent choice. The hotel is on a heritage property and close to Paris Opera and many other attractions. We had the Club Lounge access which provided an added flavor to our stay. The courtesy and the ever helping attitude of the staff in the Club Lounge was very much appreciated, especially that of Mr. Gilles.

This will be definitely our first choice in our next visit to Paris.

Room Tip: The Club Rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subhrendu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality & Administrative assistant at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Subhrendu,

First of all, allow us to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is great to read that you enjoyed our Club Lounge and also, I certainly appreciate the compliments for Gilles and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests.
We are glad to see that our service and our staff contributed to your well-being during your stay and that you enjoyed our central locations.
We thank you for your compliments, for your great review and look forward welcoming you soon again to the InterContinental Paris Le Grand.

Kind regards
Quality & Administrative assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
115 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I can't thank Christophe Laure (GM) and his staff any more than for how they treated us on our honeymoon. From the second we walked into the lobby we were greeted with a smile and genuine great service. We were made to feel at home and as if we belonged in this most glamorous setting which contrasts many of the other chic hotels in the Opera district. I am loyal to IHG properties and this one exceeded my expectations. Each staff member encountered in the hallway will greet you. The rooms are spotless and tastefully appointed. The hand written notes and tokens of appreciation from the staff made it feel so personable. Needless to say, whenever we return to the City of Light, we will make it a point to stay at the Le Grand.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ObanSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear ObanSkye,

What can we say except for thank you for your great review here on Tripadvisor!
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay among us and that our staff contributed to make your honeymoon trip memorable. What a pleasure it will be to share your comments with our teams, and especially Christophe Laure, our General Manager!
We are delighted to see that you find our facilities convenient and enjoyed our service and I hope that your comment will be useful for many travellers.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon again to continue to discover The City of Light and the InterContinental Paris Le Grand have to offer.

Kind regards,


Quality & Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Expensive for what you get. I stayed 2 nights for business the room was in the capucine wing on the 4 th floor. It was small though well appointed. There was no room for an arm chair to sit in to relax and no tea or coffee making facilities which . The bed was comfortable though and the TV. System offered a huge range of channels. The bathroom was fine except for the bath/shower set-up. Because of proximity of the bath to the sink the glass panel to stop splashes couldn't open far so you had to get in to start the shower or bath for that matter and remaining gap between the wall ans the glass quite small to squeeze through. A shower curtain would work better and the glass had no seal at the bottom so didn't stop water escaping to the floor when you had a shower.

I cannot really comment on food as I was there for a large company meeting so they catered accordingly. I'd like,to think they can do better than what we got.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Barry088,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for choosing The Intercontinental Paris Le Grand, our hotel is indeed ideally situated for shopping and sight-seeing!
We do strive to excellence and as a valued guest we are devoted to meet your expectations. We regret to learn that your room didn’t satisfy you. We do continuously refresh our guest rooms and, at each time, add services and features in order to adapt to our guest needs. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in your bathroom.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon again at The Intercontinental Paris Le Grand.

Kind regards,

Quality & Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The location is the best- near Opera and Grand Shops (Gallery Lafayett and Printemps).
The rooms are big. I recommend not to book the rooms on the last floor, they are very little with small bathrooms.
The breakfast is very good, a big choice of appetizers, eggs and juice.
Only one problem is the big queue on check-out. They should invite additional staff to avoid such big queues.
All the rest is very good.
I like this hotel and stay there every time in my trip to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Silvie M,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for choosing The Intercontinental Paris Le Grand, our hotel is indeed ideally situated for shopping and sight-seeing!
We are delighted to see that you find our facilities and furnitures convenient and enjoyed our service and I hope that your comments will be useful for many travellers. We do strive to excellence and as a valued guest we are devoted to meet your expectations. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay among us.
On the other hand, we regret that you find the check-out time too long. I hope that we did have the opportunity to resolve this issue for you.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon again at The Intercontinental Paris Le Grand.

Kind regards,

Quality & Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Carlo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a very convenient location.
Has all the amenities one could ask for.
Maybe a little on the noisy side because of the traffic outside.
Pleasant staff. Club level is a plus.
Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pl444pl444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear PI444pI444,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and for choosing The Intercontinental Paris Le Grand, our hotel is indeed ideally situated for shopping and sight-seeing!
We are delighted to see that you find our facilities and furnitures convenient and enjoyed our service and I hope that your comments will be useful for many travellers. We do strive to excellence and as a valued guest we are devoted to meet your expectations. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay among us. Thank you for your compliments about our teams, it will be passed onto them. What a pleasure it will be to share with them!
We look forward to welcoming you soon again to continue to discover everything Paris and what the InterContinental Paris Le Grand has to offer.

Kind regards,

Quality & Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#134 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#124 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Opera / Bourse
W Paris - Opera
W Paris - Opera
#346 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Paris Le Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Paris Le Grand

Property: InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Address: 2 Rue Scribe, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Paris
#125 Family Hotel in Paris
#154 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#191 Business Hotel in Paris
#202 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Paris Le Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Paris Le Grand, opened during the reign of Napoleon III, is located in the very heart of the city: across the street from the Opéra Garnier, close to some of the best-known Parisian attractions, world-famous department stores and the wonderful Place Vendôme. The hotel contains 470 rooms, all richly decorated in the colours of the Opéra, and a warmly illuminated haven of peace and serenity in the bustle of Parisian life: la Verrière. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Paris Le Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Paris Le Grand Hotel Paris
Le Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing