We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Chain Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Ranked #228 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel does have its charm in the ballroom, but the rooms are average - pretty much what you'd expect in a large chain hotel.

Pros:
*Location*
- Close to shopping and Le Madeleine

*Service*
- Food was average, albeit overpriced (as can be expected)
- We were double charged, so would recommend keeping a paper copy of the receipt on checking out

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty identical - just make sure you ask for your receipt/ invoice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear A K,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience here on Tripadvisor.

I regret that you found our rooms ‘average’ but did indeed like the charm of our Salon Opéra.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience regarding the billing issue experienced.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Paris in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department
Sally.durrant@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,302 - 1,308 of 3,037 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Older hotel. Small rooms nice bathrooms. Bewkfast buffet excellent that camw with out room. Helpful concierge. Polite staff comfortable beds. Near opera. Not far walk from Madeline. Close to the open bus tour stop. Bought tickets fir open bys tour and river cruises ftim concierge

2  Thank Flplav
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Flplav,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to see you that you did enjoy your recent stay here with us and hope to welcome you back to Le Grand in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department
Sally.durrant@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed there for eight nights with my wife. Our room was OK but rather small, with limited space between the bed and the closet that had us to previously define who was going to get the clothes first. As a plus we were granted to the special access to the concierge floor where we had wonderful breakfasts as well some tea in the afternoon or a glass of champagne before dinner. The location of the hotel is excellent: museum, stores and a multitude of attractions at a walking distance. I intend to stay there again in our future travels to Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Ruy B,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Le Grand here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that our central location and the Club Lounge did contribute to your well-being during your stay.

I regret to hear that you did find the room arrangement limiting.

We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me before your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department
Sally.durrant@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our room was very comfortable and quiet, did not hear any rumbling as mentioned by other reviewers. Our room faced the street but that was not a problem and I loved the view of the lighted Eiffel Tower at night from the balcony. Access to the concierge floor was a real plus--breakfast was great and presentations late in the day were welcome after a long day of sightseeing. The rooms could use a little updating (peeling paint) but this is a lovely hotel in a wonderful location and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saramana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Saramana,

Thank you for your very positive review following your recent stay with us.

We are glad to see that you were comfortable in your room and that the Club Lounge did contribute to your enjoyment during your stay.

We do hope that your review will be useful for future travelers and hope to see you in Paris again soon.

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department
Sally.durrant@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

They don't call it "Le Grand" for nothing. This is a luxurious hotel from the days when travelling was something special. Extremely professional and welcoming staff, very comfortable rooms, beautiful halls.
And it is just next to the Opera, about 15 min walking from the Louvre.
I was staying on an award points visit, which was really great, as this place is Exepnsive...39€ for a buffet breakfast...
But we really loved staying there, even if just for a long weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjm_pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear pjm_pt,

Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay here with us.

It will be a pleasure to share your kind words with the teams.

We are glad to hear that you found our central location convenient and your room comfortable.

We hope to see you again soon here in Paris!

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department
Sally.durrant@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just amazing experience! The hotel is around the best quartier in Paris, the service is perfect and the hotel is just BEAUTIFUL! For those who love history, it's just passionate! Laying on my comfortable bed looking at the Garnier Palace (l'Opera) as a wallpaper was just UNFORGETABLE !

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the forth floor, facing the Garnier Palace, L'Opera !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anasounhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Anasounhas,

Thank you for your lovely review on Tripadvisor!

We are happy to see that you enjoyed the view to the Opéra Garnier!

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the teams.

We hope to see you again soon in Paris!

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department
Sally.durrant@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel is gorgeous. It’s Le Bar serves light lunch while the hotel’s Café de la Paix Restaurant is upscale and terrific. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. Valerie at the Guest Services desk welcomed us and escorted us to the club lounge to introduce us to the staff. Staying at the Le Grand, we were reminded why our Platinum Ambassador membership is important.

Room Tip: The interior rooms overlooking the glass covered courtyard are much quieter than those overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Art J,

Thank you for posting your review here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to see that you did enjoy your recent stay here with us and are happy to read that Valerie had the pleasure of welcoming you personally to the hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Le Grand again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department
Sally.durrant@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#256 of 1,809 in Paris
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#290 of 1,809 in Paris
402 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#218 of 1,809 in Paris
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Paris Le Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Paris Le Grand

Address: 2 Rue Scribe, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Paris
#66 Family Hotel in Paris
#162 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#190 Business Hotel in Paris
#201 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $329 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Paris Le Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Paris Le Grand, opened during the reign of Napoleon III, is located in the very heart of the city: across the street from the Opéra Garnier, close to some of the best-known Parisian attractions, world-famous department stores and the wonderful Place Vendôme. The hotel contains 470 rooms, all richly decorated in the colours of the Opéra, and a warmly illuminated haven of peace and serenity in the bustle of Parisian life: la Verrière. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Paris Le Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Paris Le Grand Hotel Paris
Le Grand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing