We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Nearby Hotels
$309
$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$165
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$198
$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$261
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
$232
$192
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$465
$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$199
$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$239
$231
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$421
$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,064)
Filter reviews
3,064 results
Traveler rating
1,744
817
297
123
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,744
817
297
123
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe de la paixopera housethe club loungeopera viewplatinum ambassadorrue scribeopera metro stationroissy busjunior suitegaleries lafayetteseparate showeran upgradeclassic roomconcierge deskbottle of champagneeiffel towermini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,326 - 1,331 of 3,064 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed there for eight nights with my wife. Our room was OK but rather small, with limited space between the bed and the closet that had us to previously define who was going to get the clothes first. As a plus we were granted to the special access to the concierge floor where we had wonderful breakfasts as well some tea in the afternoon or a glass of champagne before dinner. The location of the hotel is excellent: museum, stores and a multitude of attractions at a walking distance. I intend to stay there again in our future travels to Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Ruy B,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Le Grand here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that our central location and the Club Lounge did contribute to your well-being during your stay.

I regret to hear that you did find the room arrangement limiting.

We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to contact me before your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department
Sally.durrant@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our room was very comfortable and quiet, did not hear any rumbling as mentioned by other reviewers. Our room faced the street but that was not a problem and I loved the view of the lighted Eiffel Tower at night from the balcony. Access to the concierge floor was a real plus--breakfast was great and presentations late in the day were welcome after a long day of sightseeing. The rooms could use a little updating (peeling paint) but this is a lovely hotel in a wonderful location and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saramana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Saramana,

Thank you for your very positive review following your recent stay with us.

We are glad to see that you were comfortable in your room and that the Club Lounge did contribute to your enjoyment during your stay.

We do hope that your review will be useful for future travelers and hope to see you in Paris again soon.

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department
Sally.durrant@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

They don't call it "Le Grand" for nothing. This is a luxurious hotel from the days when travelling was something special. Extremely professional and welcoming staff, very comfortable rooms, beautiful halls.
And it is just next to the Opera, about 15 min walking from the Louvre.
I was staying on an award points visit, which was really great, as this place is Exepnsive...39€ for a buffet breakfast...
But we really loved staying there, even if just for a long weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjm_pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear pjm_pt,

Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay here with us.

It will be a pleasure to share your kind words with the teams.

We are glad to hear that you found our central location convenient and your room comfortable.

We hope to see you again soon here in Paris!

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department
Sally.durrant@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just amazing experience! The hotel is around the best quartier in Paris, the service is perfect and the hotel is just BEAUTIFUL! For those who love history, it's just passionate! Laying on my comfortable bed looking at the Garnier Palace (l'Opera) as a wallpaper was just UNFORGETABLE !

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the forth floor, facing the Garnier Palace, L'Opera !
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anasounhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Anasounhas,

Thank you for your lovely review on Tripadvisor!

We are happy to see that you enjoyed the view to the Opéra Garnier!

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the teams.

We hope to see you again soon in Paris!

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department
Sally.durrant@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel is gorgeous. It’s Le Bar serves light lunch while the hotel’s Café de la Paix Restaurant is upscale and terrific. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. Valerie at the Guest Services desk welcomed us and escorted us to the club lounge to introduce us to the staff. Staying at the Le Grand, we were reminded why our Platinum Ambassador membership is important.

Room Tip: The interior rooms overlooking the glass covered courtyard are much quieter than those overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Department at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Art J,

Thank you for posting your review here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to see that you did enjoy your recent stay here with us and are happy to read that Valerie had the pleasure of welcoming you personally to the hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Le Grand again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Department
Sally.durrant@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews