We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Nearby Hotels
$286
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$231
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$255
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$405
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$280
$180
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$309
$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$284
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saint James Paris(Paris)
$651
$503
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,653
$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,093)
Filter reviews
3,093 results
Traveler rating
1,761
823
300
125
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,761
823
300
125
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe de la paixopera housethe club loungeopera viewplatinum ambassadorrue scribeopera metro stationroissy busjunior suitegaleries lafayetteseparate showeran upgradeclassic roomconcierge deskbottle of champagneeiffel towermini bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,445 - 1,450 of 3,093 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

What an iconic hotel!!!
This hotel was referred to us by a friend and whilst we were concerned about the reviews on the size of the rooms (small), we booked an Opera House View Deluxe Room and it did not disappoint.
The room was a great size, the bathroom also very roomy with a fabulous shower. Plenty of cupboard space and an extremely comfortable bed.
In saying that, we did have to change rooms. The first Opera view room we had, had the most amazing view of the front of te Oprea house, but the doors to the small balcony did not close properly, it was chilly and being on Level 1 facing a busy ntersection, it was very noisy.
We called Guest Services, to see if the door could be closed properly (we had tried). A technician came up immediately and found it could not be fixed. Very quickly we were offered a new room, on the 3rd floor and it was fab!!
The concierge was vey helpful. The in-room dining great. The bar and dining area downstairs was good also.
We used the gym a few times which was really good, small, but covered everything you should need.
But most of all, it was in a great position to walk to nearby attractions. Good shopping near by. The tour bus also drops and picks up a nearby corner. Also, the metro was just across the road.
It may be good to know (as a heads up) that this hotel is so wheel regarded, many foreign diplomats stay here. We had the President of Nigera staying here during ur time, meaning lots of security entourage as well as the st was cleared regularly for diplomatic car arrival/ departure, meaning it was hard to get a cab once thy had been moved on!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Coordinator at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Katrina R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties in your first room and that this could not be repaired satisfactorily. However, we are happy to see that the alternative solution proved successful.

Your compliments have been passed onto our Concierge and we are glad to see that they contributed to your enjoyment.

It is true that we can receive diplomatic personalities at the hotel and we are very proud to be selected for their residence. May I apologise for any inconvenience that this did cause you however during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to Paris in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Coordinator
Krumma.jonsdottir@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The location is excellent and so are the public areas of this hotel. The room we had was VERY small, we were only there for a weekend but if you have a larger suitcase there simply wouldn't have been a space in the room to leave it. The bed was small as well and not very comfortable (too soft). The room was extremely hot when we arrived and the only way to cool it down was to open the window......
The bathroom is quite small as well and the shower only average.
Breakfast, Internet and mini-bar prices are simply ridiculous - don't even think about using any of those,
There are better hotels in Paris at lower prices.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SjoerdVXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Coordinator at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear SjoerdVXX,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear that you did not find certain areas of our hotel up to your expectations.

We are glad to see that you did enjoy our location and the public areas of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Paris one day in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Coordinator
Krumma.jonsdottir@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was my first stay at the Grand Hotel. I needed to be in Paris for 3 days with one of my meetings being in the hotel. The rooms are great and the meeting room was good except the air conditioning made the room too hot. This could not be adjusted so we opened a window to let some freezing outside air in. The location is very central but my commute was quite slow to get to La Defense. Overall a good stay but quite expensive.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank FrankZA368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Coordinator at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Frank R,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologise for any inconvenience experienced regarding the air conditioning.

We hope to welcome you back to Paris again, next time maybe for leisure!

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Coordinator
Krumma.jonsdottir@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

the hotel is well located next to the opera. the bus stops for the city trips are close. the louvre is about 15 minutes walk. the restaurant and room service is expensive but there are several nice restaurants in the neighbourhood. the rooms comfortable and cosy. staff is courteous and helpful. definitely a place to return to if back in the city again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_am_on_business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Coordinator at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear I_am_on_business,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

Your compliments will be passed on to our teams.

We do hope to see you back in Paris again soon.

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Coordinator
Krumma.jonsdottir@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The InterContinental Paris Le Grand is in an excellent location in Paris, next to the opera and within walking distance from the Metro and shopping, including the massive Galeries Lafayette. I found it pretty convenient to get around staying there.

The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful, with so much history behind it. The Cafe de la Paix is classic luxury and always busy as a meeting point. Every decoration exudes 19th-Century charm. Plush velvet sofas and ornately-designed wallpapers are pieces of art in themselves.

The rooms are not big, with the bed filling up most of the space. However, they are cosy and modern. I had a gorgeous view of the opera house from my window.

The staff at check in and check out were not friendly and no smiles appeared on their faces. They were also slow in going about their jobs. Paying a really high room rate for that kind of service is not the way for me. I would rather stay in a less opulent place but treated better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chattan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IC-Paris-Le-Grand, Quality Coordinator at InterContinental Paris Le Grand, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Chattan_k,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I regret to learn that the service that you received at the Front Desk was not up to your expectations. This is not the level of service that we strive to deliver. Your comments have been passed on to our Heads of Department and I do hope that if you return in the future you will see a difference.

Thank you for the rest of your positive comments. Guest constructive feedback is our best source for improvement and I thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the InterContinental Paris Le Grand in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sally Durrant
Quality Coordinator
Krumma.jonsdottir@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews