We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel
Ranked #1,022 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Marvelous hotel”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in one of the suites that they used to picture on the website. The room was absolutely spectacular and the hotel was overall very beautiful. I hope the hotel retains its charm after the renovation! Overall, a great place with a great location and good food.

One funny side note is that the power kept going out since they were doing fashion week shoots/shows near our room. After numerous battles with management, we got a night comped, which was great since we were paying close to $1k a night and losing power numerous times per day is a little absurd at that level.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    76
    37
    9
    20
See reviews for
81
213
24
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalisz, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Crillon is like a white pearl, beatifull place, good cusine from almost all over the world, I will always remember my stay here. They have wide range of wines which my buisness partners like the most.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Although closed for renovations, I stayed here in June of 2012 and it met every expectation. The hotel is an excellent location and feels like Paris. The staff from the desk, concierge to restaurants are all excellent. The patio in the middle was a wonderful place to grab a drink, cigar or snack. The breakfast was splendid with everything one could require. The room was very large and very well appointed. Requests regarding our anniversary were met very well and the restaurant suggestions were excellent! Only hiccup was a friendly hello from a mouse in the room. The staff was quick to move us to a new room for the last evening at the hotel. It was not a major issue as it was an old hotel and be rest assured the renovations will be sure to take care of it. I can't wait to see the new hotel when completed in 2015!

Room Tip: Interior rooms are fine, but try to get a view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brennamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

it was due the renovation of this grand hotel. A bit frayed in the edges, but service was superb, and location second to none. I'll wait with great expectation for it to reopen, to see what the do with the 300 year old Marie Antoinette Castle

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucdelafosse, Directeur général at Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you very much for this nice comment.
Luc Delafosse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We came across this hotel when Dad agreed to pay for me and my friend to spend 4 nights in Paris through the Eurostar website. After compiling a short-list of 5 hotels, this was the one that came tops and the budget given us by my father allowed us to upgrade to the Executive room which we thought looked quite nice when we looked on the website.
We arrived before check-in time after travelling overnight by coach to London, feeling quite tired and expecting to be told we could check-in and leave our bags, but our room would not be ready for at least another hour. Imagine then our surprise when we were informed by Leon at check-in that our room was ready for us, only that they had not yet separated the beds for us, but they would do that for us during the afternoon. After a lovely tour of the hotel by Leon we were taken to our room and given a guided tour of what my friend came to refer to as our "house", the small suite that is called an executive room.
We decided to take a walk up the Champs-Elysees so as to give the staff time to separate out beds, which we ended up doing ourselves - something I didn't mind as I'm quite a stickler for my bed being in just such a place in relation to the bedside table. To my gratitude none of the housekeeping staff changed the layout during our stay.
The beds are extremely comfortable, as a sufferer of CFS I struggle to sleep unless a bed is comfortable. We never had a problem with the staff, in fact they couldn't do enough for us. When one of the housekeepers accidentally removed my friend's blanket from the room, she couldn't apologise enough upon returning it.
The breakfast is brilliant. I had been slightly apprehensive about ordering porridge, as so many establishments offer something akin to ready-brek. So I was pleasantly surprised to receive porridge made with porridge oats and not looking like it had been thrown through a microwave with no thought.
On our departure, we were informed that, should we have trouble getting back home with Eurostar (heavy snow the previous day had lead to cancellations and delays), we were to contact the hotel and they would endeavour to help us out. In the event I had to dash back to the hotel from Gare du Nord after leaving one of my bags in the room. Again upon phoning the hotel to inform them of this oversight on my part, the staff were extremely helpful, offering to post the bag to the UK should I not be able to make it back to the hotel in time.
To sum up, an amazing stay, beautiful rooms and we will be waiting a little impatiently for the renovations to be completed and the hotel reopen for our next stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJC82SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucdelafosse, Directeur général at Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you feedback, well taken on board...
Luc Delafosse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

we spent a long weekend in Paris with my wife, and decided to stay at the best hotel in Paris, this hotel is going under renovation end of march 2013 , and will probably be closed for next 2 years, and i think it needed some sort of renovation, thus, i wont comment on how the rooms were.

staff was extremely friendly from housekeepers to doorman, everybody was so nice.
especially when we were late for our dinner reservation, they offered a complimentary limo ride to our restaurant on the other side of the river. that was a nice treat, and something i d expect from an hotel like Crillon.

i cant wait to visit again when it is reopened.

Room Tip: our room was facing west, it was quiet and peaceful, but obvious VIP suites are facing south , overs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucdelafosse, Directeur général at Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Great Feedback, thank you very much.
Luc Delafosse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy, France
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Ouf !
It is time to close .
Of course the location is unique .
Of course the service is a 5 stars .
But it is dirty , inadapted .
The rooms are old fashioned .
The beds are unconfortable
It is clever and appropriate to close to renew.
Good Luck

Room Tip: No Spa , No more brunchs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maklouf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucdelafosse, Directeur général at Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
All comments well taken on board, thank you.
Luc Delafosse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Ritz Paris
Ritz Paris
#85 of 1,802 in Paris
285 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#39 of 1,802 in Paris
1,110 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#211 of 1,802 in Paris
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
#98 of 1,802 in Paris
660 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#32 of 1,802 in Paris
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel

Property: Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel
Address: 10 Place de la Concorde | 8th Arrondissement, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#168 Business Hotel in Paris
#220 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#449 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#510 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1758, Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel enjoys an unrivalled position overlooking the Place de la Concorde. The legendary palace offers a refined and illustrious history, encapsulating the very best France has to offer. In March 2013, Hotel de Crillon closed its doors to embark on a major renovation to further enhance the majesty and elegance of this exceptional establishment, while conserving the spirit of its prestigious 18th-century edifice. Inspired by its glorious history, respectful of its traditions and faithful to its character, the restoration adds a contemporary polish to the hotel. Under the guidance of renowned architect Richard Martinet, the artistic director Aline d’Amman and three Paris-based decorators—Chahan Minassian, Cyril Vergniol and Tristan Auer—have created a rich tapestry of sophisticated interiors. The transformed Hotel de Crillon offers incomparable luxury with eclectic, art-driven spaces that culminate in an emotional crescendo… elegantly expressing the spirit of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de Crillon, A Rosewood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Crillon Hotel
De Crillon Paris
Hotel De Crillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing