We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my stayin Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Ranked #522 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“my stayin Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday inn and really enjoyed it
the staff were really friendly and helpful and very kind
they showed me how to use the free WiFi in my room
the bed was nice and comfortable and had a a choice of Pillows.
i see what people;e mean about the glass window between the bathroom and the other part of the room

Room Tip: ask the staff as some parts of the hotel are quieter than other
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdc12963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We would like to thank you warmly for your generous comments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés.

We were truly happy to read that your entire guest experience exceeded your expectations.

Once more, thank you so much for those comments, saying that we exceeded your expectations and that you have had “the finest hotel overall experience” ever goes straight to our hearts. Rest assured that we’ve shared all your comments with the staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon for your next stay in Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Joël SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    502
    194
    68
    29
See reviews for
175
419
50
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Myself, husband and 6 year old son stayed at this hotel for two nights in late August. The hotel itself was nice, the room big albeit furniture and decor dated. The staff were pleasant. One of the days we ordered a late lunch and ordered some chips for the little one. Our French is diabolical between myself and my husband and when the waitress served us a plate of crisps I could have kicked myself. There I thought they should have at least had an international menu, considering the hotel has world wide chains. Apart from that it was an ok stay, I would not have enjoyed staying there any longer, unless it was a business trip!

Room Tip: Not really a family friendly hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koobcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear koobcam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and are pleased to know that you find our hotel nice and staff pleasant. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George's County, Maryland
Level Contributor
190 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I researched for months on which place to stay within Paris. I settled on an American hotel because I wanted some simple comforts (please don't judge me). After researching the area, I made my decision and I'm glad to have chosen this very central location. The metro is easily accessible through 2 lines within a 3-5 minute walk.

We got off at the wrong metro stop after arriving by train, so we had to catch a taxi. He had a bit of difficulty finding the place, so that was extra money plus a EURO per bag. Whew! We learned our lesson, plan ahead. Which I didn't. Next time I will. Check in was a breeze. Our room was ready and we headed upstairs on one of the four small elevators. Our room was nice. After taking a shower, I was disgusted that the water backed up in the shower causing a pool in the bottom that took entirely too long to drain. So we requested a room change thinking it was just this room that had a plumming problem. Nope, our next room we experienced the same thing as well. Ugh! That's probably the worse experience I've had at this hotel.

Everything else was nice. I avoided breakfast, although I really wanted it, but it didn't look appealing for the price. So, the hubby and I snacked on pastries and baguettes until lunch.

If booking a shuttle to the airport, you'll need to book at least 2-3 days in advance if not more. We made a mistake with our booking and almost ended up having to take the taxi. Luckily the hotel contracts it's own shuttle and they were able to book a shuttle for our hotel transport. Lifesavers! If back in the area and looking for a decent hotel, I may consider this hotel again because of the location. I hope you find this review helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jknecole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear jknecole,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
239 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is a short walk from the metro station and a pleasant walk from the River and Montparnasse. We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean and bright and breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The breakfast area feels a bit cramped, but it was never a problem as it was not full when we were there. Staff were friendly and professional. We were a little surprised that our room was only being cleaned when we got back to the hotel at about 4pm on the first afternoon, but this was a minor blip. The reception/bar area is very pleasant, but not particularly well used by guests, but with so much on the doorstep that is probably no surprise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
What a great recognition you gave us in your review.

Many thanks for taking the time to do it.

We are very proud to know we have made your stay the most enjoyable as possible.

Our most important goal is to facilitate your stay so you can better appreciate your visit in Paris, without wasting time or money.

Thanks for mentioning the quality of service you received from the Team, you can be sure he will be congratulated and rewarded for this excellent review.

We appreciate you gave us your confidence in booking your stay at Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés despite all the choice of hotels you had in Paris.

We hope to welcome you again for a next visit in Town

Best regards,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Nice location for a weekend stay. Fairly good walk to the tourist attractions, but not bad. As for the rooms: Wifi didn't work in our room, even paying for it, had to go down to the lobby for wifi. The lobby is nice and clean. Hallways are dated. We had 3 in our room, and it was an okay size. Now - for the bathrooms.....It is a frosted glass door that you could seriously see through, and there was a window in shower/tub that looked out into the bedroom. You could "frost" that window with a button in the room - but could still see shadows of the person showering. I just don't understand why hotels design bathrooms like that. The hand held shower handle broke, so it wouldn't stay up and continued to fall down the rod holding it up high enough. You would need to be the height of a 2 year old to be able to stand underneath it. We told the front desk twice about this and it wasn't fixed. The housekeeping lady said she couldn't fix it and to just hold the handle over our heads. We also told them 3 light bulbs were burned out - they replaced 2. Go figure! There was also mold/mildew on the tile in the bathroom. They did offer us to change rooms, but we only had one more night and didn't feel like packing everything up to move rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your comment regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the type of the room

We have room with a window between the bathroom and the room bed, and we have room with a large shower with no windows between the bathroom and the bed room.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.

Best Regards
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
438 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,689 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent location, close to everywhere, 2 blocks from Saint-Placide Subway Station, Luxembourg Gardens just in the corner, 10 minutes walk from Note Dame Church.
Good and clean room, excellent breakfast.
They charge EUR 15,00 for 24 hours internet cable, thats an absurd, but we can use free WiFi on the lobby.
Another thing that I didnt like is the check in at 14:00.

If I stay there again, SURE !!!

Room Tip: Choose roons in the opposite side of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexJunqueira1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Mister Alex,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding your stay.

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature.

It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Best regards,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
260 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Used on a recent week-long business trip to Paris. Chose based on very reasonable (for Paris) rate and a good location. Room was small but workable. Everything was clean and worked, so no complaints. Internet was free but slow and not always reliable.

Biggest complaint was the shower. Basically, no matter how hard you try, you will spray water everywhere. Seriously, *shower curtains*

Location is pretty good. Across the street from one Metro and 1 block from another. 10-minute walk from Blvd. Saint-Germain and lots and lots of cafes, restaurants, etc., though pretty quiet around the hotel itself at night. 10-min walk from Montparnesse Station, from which you can take the Air France bus to CDG.

I didn't eat at the hotel, the restaurant always looked pretty empty.

Room Tip: My room was in the back and super quiet, FWIW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlannerGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your comment regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the shower.

We are organized a global renovation of our shower due to the water splashing in the bathroom. This renovation will be ended in december 2013

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Best Regards
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
BEST WESTERN Aramis Saint Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#104 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Saint Gregoire
Hotel Le Saint Gregoire
#1,085 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Littre
Hotel Le Littre
#223 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres

Property: Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Address: 92 rue de Vaugirard | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#296 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#454 Business Hotel in Paris
#491 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres Hotel is ideally situated in the prime location in the heart of Paris at Latin Quarter area, and Montparnasse area neighbourhood. We are the perfect three stars hotel for business and leisure. Great hospitality and adventures in Paris are waiting for you The hotel is easy to get to : 25 minutes from Orly, 40 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport, at walking distance from the Montparnasse train station and bordering the Saint Placide metro station, line 4. The hotel provides a private parking.The hotel is located close to the main monument Notre de Dame, Musee du Louvre, Tour Eiffel, Cabaret and Theater. At walking distance to Seine River and Luxembourg Garden. With a total of 134 rooms including 22 superior rooms and 8 family rooms, the Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres Hotel will welcome you in a cosy and modern environment. Our family room provides all the facilities of 2 separate rooms. The hotel offers a restaurant, room service and a friendly bar. Our three meeting rooms can cater to all your business needs and have a capacity of maximum 50 people. IMPORTANT INFORMATION : a renovation of our corridors has began month oct 2014. Floor by floor, if you want a room with no corridor renovation do not hesitate to ask it at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing