We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Ranked #550 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed February 17, 2013

As reasonably priced central Paris hotels go this is one of the better ones. Ok not a lot of frills - but good clean rooms with normal business facilities. Good bar and friendly staff. For the money you will not get much better than this in central Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
It is very important to have your feedback on your stay in our property.

Your comments well be forwared to all the staff.

We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Brand for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have to say that the staff were very helpful but accolades are hard to find after that! The Hotel itself is a little tired and non-descript. The room was small, basic and in need of some life and creativity. The place excels in mediocrity. It isn't easy to find a good quality hotel at a good price in Paris. I'll look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Whilst relatively well located the hotel had both pros and cons. On the one hand the staff were very friendly and efficient, the hotel was clean and well maintained. On the other side of the coin the twin bedded room had a very small bathroom, hardly room to turn around and limited space to place toiletries etc and the bedroom likewise had no drawer space whatsoever and whilst the wardrobe was perhaps adequate for one person, for two it was very poor.I would have expected slightly better from a supposedly 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Enquire about storage space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Booked this via laterooms.com. Good value. Enjoyed a new year weekend at this Holiday Inn still decked out for Christmas. Moments from Ste-Placide metro on Clignancourt/Orleans metro line and close to key shopping in the 6e. Charming 6e shops start right opposite hotel with v interesting patisserie. Room was clean, new and comfortable. Bathroom brand new with "rain shower". Staff all very friendly and helpful including bar staff. Breakfast room very good. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sukesbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
It is very important to have your feedback on your stay in our property.

Your comments well be forwared to all the staff.

We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Brand for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Before you even get your keys, they make you sign a waiver saying that you will be charged 20 euros if you bring in any outside food, snacks or drinks. So right away I feel like I can't even buy some candy souvenirs or a bottle of wine to take back without being charged extra. There is no way that this was a 4-star hotel. Our room was located in a maintenance hallway, across from a utility closet and the emergency stairs. Stains all over the carpet and when the people flushed the toilet above us, it sounded like there was a waterfall overhead. NO SHAMPOO OR WASHCLOTHS. What hotel does not have shampoo?! We asked and they gave us more shower gel. What hotel doesn't have washcloths? We had 3 different types of body wash and no way to use it. I have never left a 3-star hotel or above feeling dirtier than when I arrived. I had to buy my own shampoo and washcloth at the Monoprix. There was a small section of glass for the shower door, but it didn't go all the way to the wall so the entire floor would flood after a shower. We had to use all the towels to mop up the floor so we would not be standing in a pool. Finally, Priceline.com listed the 4-stars as having a median price of $255. I bid $150, expecting to get denied. I was approved for the Holiday Inn. When we arrived, their listed room prices started at $150. I GOT NO DEAL. Thanks, Priceline. Very, very disappointed in this entire experience.

Room Tip: If you get room 201, RUN AWAY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmoney23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

I do not understand your comment concerning the 20 € charge for the food bought outside the hotel. We have not any policy like that.

In all the bath room there amneties with 3 different shower gel included shampoo and body lotion. The face wash in executive room only as per Holiday Inn Worldwide standard.

The carpert in the hotel will be changed during the renovation of the corridors.

I understand your unsatisfaction but if we got your complain during your stay we made anything possible to give satsifaction.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.

Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The staff was terrific. Our room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. We were thrilled with the location. The Metro stop was practically out the main entrance. A wonderful experience and I would book a room again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank inddbxflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
It is very important to have your feedback on your stay in our property.

Your comments well be forwared to all the staff.

We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Brand for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here in January 2013 for 2 nights, I was travelling with my 2 daughters, and yes the room was small, but no different to any other hotel we had stayed at during our holiday. The hotel has a modern feel and is in a good location and is just across the road from a Metro stop. Probably the greatest thing about this hotel is the incredibly helpful staff. Nothing seemed to be a problem and they were always happy to provide any advice or assistance when needed. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mauro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
It is very important to have your feedback on your stay in our property.

Your comments well be forwared to all the staff.

We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Brand for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#155 of 1,804 in Paris
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#140 of 1,804 in Paris
525 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#546 of 1,804 in Paris
582 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#226 of 1,804 in Paris
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres

Address: 92 rue de Vaugirard | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#315 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#453 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $126 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres Hotel is ideally situated in the prime location in the heart of Paris at Latin Quarter area, and Montparnasse area neighbourhood. We are the perfect three stars hotel for business and leisure. Great hospitality and adventures in Paris are waiting for you The hotel is easy to get to : 25 minutes from Orly, 40 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport, at walking distance from the Montparnasse train station and bordering the Saint Placide metro station, line 4. The hotel provides a private parking.The hotel is located close to the main monument Notre de Dame, Musee du Louvre, Tour Eiffel, Cabaret and Theater. At walking distance to Seine River and Luxembourg Garden. With a total of 134 rooms including 22 superior rooms and 8 family rooms, the Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres Hotel will welcome you in a cosy and modern environment. Our family room provides all the facilities of 2 separate rooms. The hotel offers a restaurant, room service and a friendly bar. Our three meeting rooms can cater to all your business needs and have a capacity of maximum 50 people. IMPORTANT INFORMATION : a renovation of our corridors has began month oct 2014. Floor by floor, if you want a room with no corridor renovation do not hesitate to ask it at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing