We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St german des pressing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Ranked #546 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Awful layout, tiny rooms, location is good if u like to walk at least 20 mins for any place. the staff on the other hand were very helpful, I think its cheap for Paris but im not going there again. .









.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like this guest, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

In fact usually the hotel rooms in Paris are in accordance with the French official standards for a 4 stars hotels.

We have 3 differents room type in our hotel from 15 m2 to 27 m2.

Best Regards
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is very disgusting, to say the least. The room was so small, that mu husband and I could not fit in it with our 2 pieces of luggage and our 2 carry-ons, so we asked them to please remove the chair and table in the room, to have space for the luggage. There was a stain in the entrance carpet, which was pretty disgusting to look at, so we covered it with a towel. The switch to flush the toilett is falling, so someone came to "fix it" and the toilet paper holder is also falling. They are also having a problem today, so none of the rooms have internet. Of course, they also do not have a plug converter available as in all decent hotels. We are not able to cancel our reservation becuase we prepaid it through priceline, so we are stuck in this dump, and cannot understand how it had a 4 star rating on priceline. We tried to upgrade to a larger room, but they have nothing available, they said we had one of the larger rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like Madam Andrea K., enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

For more information, Madam Andrea K. has been upgraded today in an Executive De Luxe room without fees and all their breakfast taken during their stay will be in complimentary statut.

I hope this solution has given a new opinion from Madam Andréa K. conccerning our service.

Thank you
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend in December 2012. It is in a great location, close to the metro and within walking distance of sights such as Notre Dame, the river Seine and the Musee d’Orsay. There are lots of restaurants close by, also a laundry and a supermarket.

The rooms are clean and stylish, but a bit small if you are used to N American hotels. The bathroom was nicely decorated, with a sliding glass door and no window. We found the bed comfortable but the duvet much too heavy. The heating was efficient, but we could not turn it down. The window opened; even though we were at the front of the hotel the traffic noise was not too bad. It was nice to have a kettle in the room to make coffee and tea. There was only one office type chair provided.

The front desk staff all spoke good English and were both courteous and very helpful.

The hotel charged an extra 9Euro for a buffet continental breakfast which seemed to be what the surrounding cafes and bars charged. If you want a cooked breakfast, skip the hotel hot buffet (18Euro) and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julieonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
It is very important to have your feedback on your stay in our property.

Your comments well be forwared to all the staff.

We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Brand for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our week-end at the Holiday Inn St Germain started badly because of issues with the rooms (1st one was not ready/cleaned, second one the roof window wouldn't close properly). But despite all this, the hotel is a great location for any Parisian week-end. Strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
It is very important to have your feedback on your stay in our property.

Your comments well be forwared to all the staff.

We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Brand for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My husband and I had a great time staying in this hotel. Very convenient since it was just a few steps away from the Metro and there were a lot of cafe's and bakeries in the area. Great area to just to walk around and explore Paris.

Rooms were not that big, but that was already expected for Paris. Staff very helpful and nice. Bed is very comfortable and room is cleaned daily. Could not really ask for more than that. Breakfast was excluded from the rate and we just opted to buy croissants and coffee at the bakery around the corner. A lot of locals buy their bread there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trecev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
It is very important to have your feedback on your stay in our property.

We propose 2 different type of breakfast , first an american buffet breakfast at 18€ per person (rate on march 2013) with a discount at 25% during certain period, second continental breakfast at 9€ per person.

Your comments well be forwared to all the staff.

We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Brand for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located on the northern edge of Montparnasse, within short walking distance of the eateries around the Montparnasse area and within reasonable walking distance of all the main tourist sights of central Paris (if you're a keen walker!). I have stayed in this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are modern, impeccably clean and well appointed. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel is quiet, especially the rooms at the back, which overlooks a quiet courtyard. Like most Paris hotels, it is quite pricey and breakfast is generally excluded from the room rate. The buffet breakfast is good, if you can afford it! Staff are friendly and efficient.
Good restaurants nearby: creperies near Edgar Quinet metro, la Rotunde (excellent, but expensive brasserie on Boulevard Montparnasse), la Boussole in rue Guissard near Saint Sulpice.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the back are quieter. The front overlooks a street - not a busy street, but still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
It is very important to have your feedback on your stay in our property.

Your comments well be forwared to all the staff.

We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Brand for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I booked this on hotwire, at 150 U.S. per night, stayed four nights. Staff very helpful, room very clean and nice but also of course (it being Paris) very small. Terrific restaurant four blocks over on the Vaugirard, by the way, a Michelin recommended place in the 60's whose name escapes me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FGLinBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
It is very important to have your feedback on your stay in our property.

At the month (march 2013) we propose our new restaurant menu.

We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Brand for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Best Western Aramis Saint-Germain
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
Hotel Royal Saint Germain
#539 of 1,803 in Paris
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#124 of 1,803 in Paris
1,147 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Saint Gregoire
Hotel Le Saint Gregoire
#957 of 1,803 in Paris
174 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#143 of 1,803 in Paris
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres

Address: 92 rue de Vaugirard | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#321 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#454 Business Hotel in Paris
#490 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $135 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres Hotel is ideally situated in the prime location in the heart of Paris at Latin Quarter area, and Montparnasse area neighbourhood. We are the perfect three stars hotel for business and leisure. Great hospitality and adventures in Paris are waiting for you The hotel is easy to get to : 25 minutes from Orly, 40 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport, at walking distance from the Montparnasse train station and bordering the Saint Placide metro station, line 4. The hotel provides a private parking.The hotel is located close to the main monument Notre de Dame, Musee du Louvre, Tour Eiffel, Cabaret and Theater. At walking distance to Seine River and Luxembourg Garden. With a total of 134 rooms including 22 superior rooms and 8 family rooms, the Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Pres Hotel will welcome you in a cosy and modern environment. Our family room provides all the facilities of 2 separate rooms. The hotel offers a restaurant, room service and a friendly bar. Our three meeting rooms can cater to all your business needs and have a capacity of maximum 50 people. IMPORTANT INFORMATION : a renovation of our corridors has began month oct 2014. Floor by floor, if you want a room with no corridor renovation do not hesitate to ask it at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, IHG, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing