We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$289
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$228
$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$256
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$268
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$282
$242
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$250
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$280
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,776
$1,279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$645
$511
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveler rating
274
550
204
80
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
550
204
80
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationgreat locationst germainle bon marchearound the cornermontparnasse towerthe air conditioningluxembourg gardensmini barmin walkstandard roomhotel is situatedfew blocksstreet noisecroissantsbaguetteplacide
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a nice hotel.

The rooms are modern but a bit small (normal in Paris). Breakfast is good. It is not in the heart of Saint Germain but it is definetely a good base in Paris.

Staff was nice and attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Many thank for your comments concerning your stay in our hotel.

The Saint Germain des Prés area is at only 2 streets away from our location.

I appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Yours Faithfully
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Good location, near the Luxembourg Gardens, so you can walk to most of the things on the left bank and in the Latin Quarter. This hotel is in a quiet neighborhood and it felt safe. The best things about this hotel is the staff, who were friendly and helpful; the worst thing is there are not drawers in the room (so we lived out of out suit cases). We took the train/metro from the airport (the hotel sent specific directions), and took a taxi back to the airport when we left for an early morning flight (about 50 euros).

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ChrisInMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Many thanks for your comments.

We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn.

Yours Faithfully
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Rooms are modern and clean, but avoid corner rooms especially if twin share. When we (my Mum & I) first arrived we were put in a corner room, and after complaining to my colleague about how small the rooms were, she said is not that bad. I had a look at hers and it was so much more spacious so we ask to change rooms, and luckily they had another one...however it was on 1st floor and facing the streets so it was extremely noisy....space or noise were the only options as hotel was at capacity....other than that location was great, lots of nice little local restaurants near by, just ask at reception for recommendations. 1 or 2 mins walk to the station, extremely convenient!

Why I ranked 'Service' as average is because there some staff were extremely unhelpful and unfriendly at reception, whilst there are some that were extremely helpful and genuine! We paid avg AUD$380 a night and no breakfast was included, so I find that quite expensive....maybe that's Paris.

Room Tip: Avoid corner rooms, as extremely tiny, and also rooms facing the road, as extremely noisy!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ComfyGourmetSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very modern and newly refurbished rooms. Breakfast is very good and also breakfast area. Lobby is also really nice with moderrn furniture. It's like a boutique hotel. I'd say it's the best Holiday Inn hotel I've ever seen.

Location is good. Walking distance to the station. Very close to LaFayette gallery. Quiet and safe area

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al_advisor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
It is very important to have your feedback on your stay in our property.

Your comments well be forwared to all the staff.

We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Brand for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I came with my four children, and found that the room has a window to the bathroom, more specificaly to the shower itself! So while showering, fhe rest od the family can watch me ....
I can't wait to change hotel!
Also, they didn't make my room.....
Also the curtains in my children's room do not work, and nobody takes responsibility.

A bad experince, specially for almost €200 the night!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aeiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for comment regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to room type and technical problem.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews