We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at an even better rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Ranked #598 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed at the crowne plaza while on an extended layover in paris and couldn't have been happier. the hotel is slightly off the beaten path but is very close to the metro. staff were very friendly and all of the services that i used were very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank youndwhosearmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear youndwhosearmy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share these kind words further to your stay in Paris with us.

We have taken the liberty to share your feed-back with the entire team; this is always a true source of motivation for all.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly staff, the quality of our different services and the convenient location, right next to the metro station : République.

We hope that you will continue to trust us for your next stay in Paris and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,005 - 1,011 of 2,671 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

We booked this hotel as a package through Eurostar and stayed four nights with our two children for a half term break. We got a very reasonable rate, and for the money, this hotel's location is excellent. The Metro's a minute away, and if you want to walk then the Notre Dame is a pleasant 20 minute amble through Le Marais. The Republique square is lovely, and there's a Monop just two minutes away to buy provisions.

The beds were among the best we've ever slept on, and after a busy day wandering Paris (or queueing at Disneyland) we slept like logs.

The staff were incredibly helpful. We arrived after an early train journey and the bell boys soon took our cases and stored them for the day. When we came back in the afternoon the bags were quickly delivered to our room, where it was noticed that the zip on our little girl's rucksack was broken, with precious possessions nearly spinning out. Well, after checking it was ok, the bag was taken away and returned 15 minutes later completely fixed with a new zip! Thanks Edguardo!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsNWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear MrsNWiltshire,

We are proud that we were able to fulfill all your needs and we are glad that you spent an excellent stay with us while you were in Paris.

Needless to say, your expert eye is a great indicator of our achievement, and your satisfaction is our best reward.

Hoping to hear from you, we remain at your entire disposal.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Good hotel for breakfast quality and location. Unfortunately, dinner at the bar is not recommended. The metro rail station is just in front of the building; therefore, very convenient.

The hotel does not provide free wifi service, which is considered the only weakness.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noom-Noom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Noom-Noom,

We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at our hotel.

We are sincerely pleased to learn that you spend a nice stay with us in Paris and that you appreciate our convenient location with the subway just in front of the hotel.
We regret our dinner at the bar did not satisfy you as our wi-fi fee.

The entire team can’t wait to welcome you back.
Please do not hesitate to contact our reservations team and let us know in advance, if there is anything we can assist you with.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel has everything you could possible need: super comfy beds, quiet surroundings, excellent location and all the amenities American travelers expect from a hotel (but may not find at most European establishments): coffee/tea in the room with crackers and kit-kat bar, safe, iron/ironing board, washcloths, minibar, spacious bathroom with all the toiletries, even aromatherapy misters for your pillow.

Unfortunately, the room was not ready when I arrived. It was still before check-in time, so it was totally understandable. But after storing my luggage, I went back to the front desk to ask another question, and the couple before me were checked in without question. The (other) clerk who waited on me did not even look in the computer to see if there was a room available or what type of reservation I had. It was just "no". Several years ago I worked at the front desk of a NYC hotel (popular with the rich and famous), and I learned: you never know who you're talking to. At LEAST look up the guest's reservation, see if it's possible, and THEN explain why something is not possible.

I'd reserved a single room, but was given a "quad" - 2 double beds. There is definitely NOT room in there for 4 people and their luggage. I confirmed with the desk clerk on check-out if they sold it as a quad, and he said it was. As I was traveling alone, obviously not a problem for me, but for a family with kids, there would be no room to move.

I paid 135 Euros for this room, which is a very good deal for this hotel in Paris. Other smaller, locally run hotels in the area are the same price range, but probably don't have the amenities (or comfy beds and duvets) that this hotel has.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_in_Madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Tom_in_Madrid,

It is with great interest that we read your nice review, and we appreciate very much that you shared your great experience about your stay with us on Tripadvisor .

We just regret to read the inconvenience you were facing and that our Front Desk team was not able to provide you with a room at time of your arrival.
As you wrote, the front desk check in staff should have look at your reservation before saying “ no” but as front desk team accommodates all our guest requests as best as possible in the morning, perhaps the receptionist just remembered your name or the other guest name and his preferences ! Sometimes, people who want their room in the morning ( before check in time) book their room for the night before. Rest assured that our housekeeping and front desk team always try their best to be as efficient and responsive as possible to all of our clients’ needs.

Do not hesitate to e-mail us to organize your next stay with us in advance and we will do our best to give you all the attention you expected.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Perfect location. Very good service. Polite, efficient and friendly personell. Very very clean.
The only disadvantage was the small room and the very small bath room but for a few days stay it was fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru
Thank 383Chrystala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience about your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République.

The entire team is proud that your stay was a success and thank you for your kind words! Your comments are extremely valuable to us and they motivate us to continue to improve our services.

We regret to hear that you did find the room and the bathroom very small, perhaps you should ask for a superior room next time you will stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We've just arrived back home in Essex today and stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights. Very impressive !! 3 Stops down on the Metro from Gard de Nord leads you to this Hotel. You emerge from the underground to a large open bustling central square full of restaurants and cafes with the hotel set in the middle of all amenities. A large imposing solid stone chateau appearance, modern reception, courteous staff await you. The room was spotless, you can control the heating unlike most hotels and the bathroom and beds comfortable. The breakfast buffet is delicious and sets you up for the day. The hotel connects to different metro lines and although the metro takes some getting used to, its very central and quick to all areas of Paris. We shall be back again soon. Visit this Hotel, you won't be disappointed. Was booked through Eurostar.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank davea464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear davea464,

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience about your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République.

You thank us and we thank you so much for your comments, so pleasant to read ! We love to make special occasions memorable for our Guests, it is such a satisfaction to see happiness on their face! Your pleasure is our only goal .
As you explained so well, we are fortunate to be very conveniently located in the heart of Paris !

We will be delighted to welcome you back upon your next Parisian trip.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Hubbie and I visit in early November despite a very wet few days in Paris I felt the staff and atmosphere in the hotel was lovely. All staff were kind and very welcoming. Would definitely return again. They were even kind enough to get us tickets for a evening show at the lido before we arrived. Thank you crowne plaza Republique

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank audreyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear audreyQ,

What a wonderful comment on the hotel and our staff, we thank you very much for sharing them on Tripadvisor.

We wish you come back to Paris sooner than you expect

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#374 of 1,802 in Paris
3,810 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#340 of 1,802 in Paris
2,212 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#127 of 1,802 in Paris
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Francais
#95 of 1,802 in Paris
2,030 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Address: 10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#338 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#523 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $148 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Paris Republique 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique is a unique building easily accessible and only few minutes away from all attractions (Grands Boulevards, Montmartre, Eiffel Tower...). Parisian people love going around the numerous bars, restaurants and shops that surround the Place de la République which is easily reached by 5 metro lines. For a comfortable stay, the Crowne Plaza Paris République is newly renovated with its 328 air-conditioned rooms , 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar and WI-FI access in public areas. Come to the restaurant 'Le Dix' to taste our buffet and the 'a la carte menu' featuring French cuisine, or to the 'Le Dix' Bar from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République Crowne Plaza Paris République also offers 18 meeting rooms, all have natural day light. These rooms can welcome up to 250 persons for conferences, in front of our historic inner courtyard. Last but not least, the hotel is only 3 metro stations away form the Eurostar, Thalys & TGV East Terminal in Paris and from stations where high speed metro arrive from Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airport to Parc des Exposition de Villepinte, le Bourget and the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Hotel Paris
Paris Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Paris Republique
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Republique Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing