We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet but too far away from the attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Ranked #533 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet but too far away from the attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is very beautiful. We selected a 3rd floor room facing the courtyard and it was extremely quiet so I didn't even need my trusty sound machine! Bed was comfy and room and bath extremely clean with ample towels and hot water. We enjoyed the very large buffet breakfast and the staff was very courteous. Our only issue was that we were far from the main tourist attractions. Although the Metro is within feet of the hotel and just a few stops to get anywhere, we prefer to step outside the hotel and be within walking distance to most of the action. We were reassured the area was safe, but if I were traveling alone, I would be inclined to stay in the hotel after dark. Helpful tidbit - if you set a wake up call, you'll receive three. Two by phone (a human and a recording) and by TV with a buzzer.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms facing inside courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milendr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Milendr (Michigan City, Indiana),

It is with pleasure that we read that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Paris République. We would like to thank you for writing such an excellent review and we appreciate your kind words.

We shared your kind comments with our team and the team is very proud that we achieved to surpass your expectations during your recent stay.

We look forward to seeing you very soon!
Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    1,117
    481
    155
    91
See reviews for
829
712
99
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel has a great location looking out over the Place de la Republique and is right by the metro exit #3, station Republique. That said hat you'll get is a good room, which can be on deals, but pricey extras such as food and drinks. Restaurant was being renovated when we visited, and the meal was not well cooked (staff did what they could to change matters but it did not greatly improve). IHG hotels are good business places, and this one has it all too as you would expect. Breakfast in the bar @ €8.50 is good value, but otherwise eat and drink away from the hotel, there are cheaper places.
Overall, great location, very well connected on bus and metro routes for all main sights, but a bit pricey. Get a room overlooking the courtyard (excellent example of Napoleon III courtyard, or the Place de la Republique.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Place allow you to watch street theatre and do some people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiltshireDruid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear WiltshireDruid (Wiltshire),

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience about your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République.
The entire team is proud that your stay was a success! Your comments are extremely valuable to us and they motivate us to continue to improve our services and to create lifetime memories.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Paris République in the future.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from Aug 30 to September 2nd 2013.

Location: This hotel is perfectly located near a metro line in the 11e arondissement. It is not in the middle of high traffic tourists. However that being said all Paris attractions we quite easy to get to due to the metro line being directly to the right of the hotel entrance.

Room was very clean and to air conditioning kept us quite cool contrary to other reviews I have read.

Because the hotel is facing the scare of la republique it get be a bit noisy later in the evening. There were many peaceful protest and music to be hear. I would stay at this property again. It was excellent, comfortable and very clean. We even had a great hot shower which is not very consistent at europe properties!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesschristou85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Jessica S (Ottawa, Canada),

Thank you for your recent review and for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République. We highly appreciate your feedback, as they assist us to improve our products and services in order to better meet your expectations during your next stay with us.
We are proud that we were able to fulfill all your needs and we are glad that you spent an excellent stay with us while you were in Paris.

We hope that you will continue to trust us during your next stay in Paris and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised (since you never know until you get there) that the hotel turned out to be an excellent stay for my husband and I and our two adult children. The hotel was able to accommodate all four of us in one room, and the room was large enough to do so comfortably even with four people and our four large suitcases. We were very glad that the Republique courtyard in front of the hotel was completed. Hotel service (such as asking for extra towels, and an electrical repair when I accidentally blew a fuse by plugging in my curling iron into the "shaving only" outlet) was amazingly speedy and very gracious! We loved the french architecture of the exterior; just wish the hotel could refurbish the halls--it would be amazing. The bathroom was great, though the tub was very narrow, but better than just a shower, since I'm a bath person. The subway was very close so we could easily get anyplace we wanted, and it was close enough to take a cab to the airport for our $50 for our return. We were very happy with everything for the price we paid, and we would come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyMae2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear JudyMae2013 (San Jose, California),

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great comment with us. We are happy that you spend an excellent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République ! Your comments are very important to us, as they assist us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

Our staff is very happy that you recognized all our efforts to assist you as best as possible. The entire team is proud that we were able to contribute to the wonderful experience of your stay in Paris and especially that we achieved to make your stay a memorable one!

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

it is a nice hotel in Paris. the room is spacious with 2 queen size beds. it has a nice balcony and view of the city from my room.

subway is just next to hotel and the location is excellent since many restaurants nearby.

i love staying in this hotel and sure will be back to this hotel when i visit Paris.

i also recommend this hotel to my friends and family, they love it.

simply the best

Room Tip: book their 2 double bed rooms because it is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlessuryanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear charlessuryanto (Jakarta, Indonesia),

It is with great interest that we read your excellent review, and we appreciate very much that you shared your great experience about your stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We shared your kind comments with our team and the team is very proud that we achieved to surpass your expectations during your recent stay.

The entire team will be happy to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact our reservations team and let us know in advance, if there is anything we can assist you with.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful old building with a fabulous courtyard right on place de la republic (great location for metro and walking) rooms are tad small but clean - real shame is that neither restaurant or bar have any outside seating and courtyard seems to be reserved for the meeting rooms. August in Paris who wants to be inside! With not too much effort this could be a real gem.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Adam B,

It is with great satisfaction that we read your review.

Thanks to comments like yours, we are able to monitor our performance and we can put in place corrective actions for improving our services where our guests feel it is necessary.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience regarding no seats outside our restaurant and bar. Because of works on the Place which finished last June, we removed terraces and new ones will be build soon.
Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Was given this treat from our son and he pick this hotel which was fantastic.
I was already a club card holder for this hotel which my son did not know about. We were up graded to a club suite the room was large and well presented we had a view over the court yard at the back. Very quiet and plenty of space. Air con separate toilet.
Free continental breakfast in the private club room with unlimited soft juices through out the day. Canapés from 18.00-20.00 wine,beer and soft drinks it was tremendous.
The staff were very helpful and polite would stay here again. The hotel kept out luggage all day for us on departure until we needed it and we also had late room departure which was good too
This hotel WAC perfect for sight seeing and eating out as it wad in the heart of everything

Room Tip: Be a club card member and get a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer S, Customer Service at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Diane B (Ellon),

We'd like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République. Guest comments like yours allow us to improve our quality and services provided where our guests feel it is necessary in order to exceed all our guests expectations.

Our staff is very happy that you recognized all our efforts to assist you as best as possible. The entire team is proud that we were able to contribute to the wonderful experience of your stay in Paris and especially that we achieved to make your stay a memorable one!

Thank you for your support and we are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Paris.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#411 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,519 reviews
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#463 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#47 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,386 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
The Element Hotel
The Element Hotel
#1,577 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#96 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Property: Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Address: 10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#302 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#525 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Paris Republique 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique is a unique building easily accessible and only few minutes away from all attractions (Grands Boulevards, Montmartre, Eiffel Tower...). Parisian people love going around the numerous bars, restaurants and shops that surround the Place de la République which is easily reached by 5 metro lines. For a comfortable stay, the Crowne Plaza Paris République is newly renovated with its 328 air-conditioned rooms , 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar and WI-FI access in public areas. Come to the restaurant 'Le Dix' to taste our buffet and the 'a la carte menu' featuring French cuisine, or to the 'Le Dix' Bar from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République Crowne Plaza Paris République also offers 18 meeting rooms, all have natural day light. These rooms can welcome up to 250 persons for conferences, in front of our historic inner courtyard. Last but not least, the hotel is only 3 metro stations away form the Eurostar, Thalys & TGV East Terminal in Paris and from stations where high speed metro arrive from Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airport to Parc des Exposition de Villepinte, le Bourget and the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Hotel Paris
Paris Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Paris Republique
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Republique Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing