We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Ranked #536 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Central location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent 4 nights here and although the room was small, the bed was very comfortable.Our first night wasn't too pleasant due to work on the road outside which went all through the night, I think from memory it finished around 5:30 am! Those rooms overlooking the courtyard don't seen to be affected. The buffet breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipndale2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Chipndale2225,

Thank you for your for the review. Feedback like yours are great factor of motivation for the entire team. Every day our staff works really hard at trying to accommodate all the needs of our clients’.

We are very happy that you enjoyed the excellent full American Buffet breakfast in the morning. Since a while we are running a promotion of 15€ per person per day. The breakfast buffet is composed of a great variety of cold cuts, hot dishes and a selection of egg dishes prepared in front of you at our show cooking station, not to forget the good selection of pastries and fresh fruits. This also includes juices and a variety of hot drinks. The rate of the Full American Breakfast may change, as it is a promotional rate.

We took good note of your remark of the room size and it is true that in general hotel rooms are slightly smaller in Paris. We like to inform you that the hotel has several different room types such as Standard rooms (15m ²), Club Rooms (21m ²) with queen size beds, but also Junior Suites with a size of up to 45m ². This allows our clients to have several options and to reserve the perfect room for their needs. Please do not hesitate to contact our internal reservations department for any further information. (email: cpparis@whgeu.com ; phone +33.1.43.14.43.50 ).

The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Paris at the Crowne Plaza Paris République.
Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    1,119
    483
    155
    92
See reviews for
831
712
99
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We weren't expecting an upgrade so were really pleased when the hotel upgraded our room to the Club room. This was really appreciated seeing as the room was facing the courtyard, which meant we didn't have to endure any of the noises of the building work at the front of the hotel.

The room itself was very clean, comfortable and spacious, however the toilet is on the small side - but it is nice that it is separate to the bathroom. The hotel is also in a great location within walking distance to Le Marais, the canals and also right by the metro.

We agree with the other reviews about the wifi/internet price, which is so expensive. What I find even worse is that the hotel charges for the usage of the internet in their own business centre on their own computers, surely with the price they are charging for the hotel rooms they could at least provide this for free?

We didn't bother eating at the hotel as it looked really expensive, particularly for breakfast. There's also an amazing bakery just round the corner anyway and some lovely cafes you can go to along the canal as well, a great one we went to was called 'La Chambre aux Oiseaux.'

Room Tip: Ask to be on the courtyard side to avoid the noise of the building works
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lady_muckfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear lady_muckfish,

It is with great pleasure that we read your excellent review, as it motivates our team to continue to provide great service for exceeding our client’s expectations. We are proud that we were able to fulfill all your needs and we are glad that you spent excellent vacations with us while you were visiting Paris. Thank you for having shared your recommendations.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to benefit from a room upgrade and that you could enjoy the Club Room facing the inner Courtyard. Your enthusiasm is a wonderful source of motivation for our entire team.

We are very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the Internet rates. We apologize that you were not informed that we offer a package “ Internet & Room”. The advantage is that with a small additional charge, during your stay the Internet is included with the room rate. This package proposes a discounted fee for Internet compared to the onsite Internet fee. In addition during Q2 2013 the entire hotel will be equipped with Wifi and we are going to propose a variety of different rates starting from 2 € onwards in order to better meet all of our clients’ needs.

Once again, thank you for having chosen Crowne Plaza and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon ! We hope that you will be curious about the new Wifi installation and that you would like to experience it during your next stay in Paris.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here for three nights during April., Hotel and room very clean ,glad we wernt at front of hotel as lots of work being carried out on the square (will be beautiful when finished) so lots of noise and chaotic traffic jams. Hotel staff very good and helpful at all times. Drinks and food very expensive, lots of places to eat near hotel with plenty of choice. Was upset to see the beggers not just single people but whole familys on mattresses why is this allowed?

Room Tip: rooms facing the middle are the best lovely courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pomroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear pomroy,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Crowne Plaza Paris for your preferred hotel in Paris. We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with our future clients on Tripadvisor. Feedback like yours greatly assist us to improve the quality of our services and products where our guest’s feel it is necessary.

We are happy to know that our staff was good and very helpful during your stay and that they assisted you to make your stay comfortable and it is with great pleasure that we read that you liked the cleanliness of the hotel and your room. We have forwarded these remarks to the entire team and we all appreciate your kind words.

As you noticed, Paris is like any other major city with many different faces including the less appreciable ones with people in difficulties.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
378 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and stayed at the Crowne Plaza Paris Republique because we were put up by Viking River Cruise lines as part of a post cruise package. Had I selected a hotel on my own, it would most likely not been in this location, but the proximity to the Metro did make it at least accessible to Paris and its greater area. Upon arrival we were put on the third floor of the front of the hotel. Not much of a view due to a full block being under construction. But, the open step into the window and balcony provided great potential for fresh air (we seemed to be above the dust). Okay, even with the construction outside, not a bad thing, that is, until 7:30 AM the next morning when we were awoken by a Jack Hammer directly under our room. So much for sleep on day one of our 3 days there. We spoke to the desk and they did move us to another section of the hotel, third floor, and away from the construction. And, the room was a bigger suite, nice! However, no real view, but it was very quiet. The next two days were then very comfortable as we went in and out of the hotel on personal excursions. We did notice in both rooms that Housekeeping doesn't really check the stock of amenities such as Tissues,Toilet Paper, Shower Gel, etc. In both rooms we were down to the last of most of these items and had to make requests to get them replenished before the first day even ended. I had severe hay fever due to a late bloom in Paris, and it took me over 3 hours and 3 separate polite requests to get housekeeping to bring me a box of tissues. I had been left one single tissue in the box in the room after their last cleaning. I think the staff should be addressed on this lack of detail. Also, a couple of the mornings, the staff couldn't keep up with the breakfast crowds as plates, glasses, cups were not restocked quick enough for those folks joining breakfast. Overall, not bad, but it could have been a bit better considering what we spent on the hotel package for 3 days. Additionally, we were led astray a couple of times by the Concierge, and a couple of times, the Concierge was simply missing to ask questions?

Room Tip: Stay out of the front of the hotel during the construction period. Jack Hammers begin at 7:30 AM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveEB310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear DaveEB310,

We thank you for your effort and that you took the time to share your experience with us and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay after having moved you and your wife to a quiet suite room.

Thanks to guest comments like yours, we are able to monitor our performance and to put in place corrective actions for improving our services where our guests feel it is necessary. Please rest assured that we have shared your remarks with all concerned head of departments for an immediate follup up and to avoid that any similar situations may occur in the future.

By reading your review, we understand that maybe you were not aware that we have a Manager on Duty or you did not have the time to contact our Manger on Duty who is onsite 24/24 and 7days a week. Certainly, our Manager on Duty would have instantly assisted you with your concern.

We hope that you will continue to trust us during your next stay in Paris and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Yours sincerely

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Crowne Plaza is ideally located near to plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants. The main tourists sites can easily be reached via the Metro which is just outside the front entrance of the hotel. For the walkers amongst you, they are a good half hours walk away. The hotel is immaculate, we upgraded to a club room which gave access to the club lounge which offered complimentary drinks in the main bar area. The hotel advertised this as being open 24 hours, we were asked to leave at 1130pm....The bar wasn't replenished and on all three days there wasn't any alcoholic drinks available when we visited it.
If you are lucky enough to visit when the weather is fine and warm just walk two streets back behind the hotel and you will find the canal. We happened upon this by pure chance. Down each side were students enjoying the evening Sun, eating their picnics and drinking wine.....three wasn't a place to sit. This is what made Paris for me. Don't get me wrong, the view from the top of the Eiffel Tower is spectacular but the visit to the canal that evening showed me what a visit to Paris is all about!

Room Tip: Request a view over the court yard as I can imagine when the refurbishment at the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannlionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Jeannlionel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at the Crowne Plaza Paris République and for your recommendation.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to benefit from a room upgrade and that you could enjoy the Club Room. Your enthusiasm is a wonderful source of motivation for our entire team. We also took good note of your remarks for improvement and rest assured that we have shared them with the concerned head of department in order to put in place corrective measures to avoid that anything similar might occur in the future.

Thank you again for your great feedback, and we hope your next visit in Paris will be as pleasant as the previous one at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at this property in early April. We were traveling as a group of 2 families with teens. On check in they accommodated connecting rooms. Our rooms faced a side street where there was some construction but we did not find this to be a problem . The rooms were large, clean and had excellent storage. The shower was excellent and the few times I called housekeeping for items, they were at the room within 5 minutes. The concierge was also very helpful- especially the young female concierge. We also had breakfast included which was tremendous for savings and convenience and quite varied and of high quality. I echo previous reviewers complaints regarding lack of wi-fi and of exorbitant rates- The location of the property is very good with easy use of Metro and close proximity to the Marais- easy walk to Louvre, Pompidou center , and Notre dame- Aslo many restaurants close by and we especially loved the patisserie next to the hotel- Overall, pleasant stay and affordable allowing for 4 persons in one room and we would stay again at this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sktrvlgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear sktrvlgirl,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review about your family stay with us and for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your impressions on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to read your recommendations and we are sure that your excellent feedback helps and encourages many other travelers around the world to also experience a memorable stay with us during their next business or vacation stay in Paris.

We greatly appreciate your kind words and we are proud that you recognized our hard efforts to provide the best guest experience possible.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your Paris break and we cannot wait to welcome you back for your second stay at the Crowne Plaza Paris République.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I cannot remember when last I stayed in a reputable hotel chain that I had to pay for Internet connectivity and where I ever did, not at the extortionate rates for pitiful speeds that this hotel charges - it is atrocious.
The receptionist was non-chalant with his attention completely divided between having a conversation on the phone and attending to me - seeing that I use a cane, I was still put in the furthest room from the lift.
The location is good, the room is neat but if it were really clear from the Eurostar website that I would be paying to use the Internet, my footsteps would not have coloured the entrance of this establishment, not for a second.

Room Tip: I will not be returning here until the policy changes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear forakin,

Thank you for your review and we would like to thank you most sincerely for sharing your thoughts of the Crowne Plaza Paris République with others guests' on the tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your room and the location of the hotel. We are fortunate that the hotel is located right next to the metro station République which is being served by 5 major metro lines and enables our clients to easily access all major tourist attractions in Paris.

We are very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the Internet rates. We apologize that you were not informed that we offer a package “ Internet & Room”. The advantage is that with a small additional charge, during your stay the Internet is included with the room rate. This package proposes a discounted fee for Internet compared to the onsite Internet fee. In addition during Q2 2013 the entire hotel will be equipped with Wifi and we are going to propose a variety of different rates starting from 2 € onwards in order to better meet all of our clients’ needs.

We also took good note of your remarks about our Front Desk Team. Please rest assured that we have shared your comments with our Front Office Manager for an immediate follow up.

Once again, thank you for having chosen Crowne Plaza and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon ! We hope that you will be curious about the new Wifi installation and that you would like to experience it during your next stay in Paris.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#409 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,524 reviews
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#477 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#51 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
The Element Hotel
The Element Hotel
#1,568 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#97 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Property: Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Address: 10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#303 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#524 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Paris Republique 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique is a unique building easily accessible and only few minutes away from all attractions (Grands Boulevards, Montmartre, Eiffel Tower...). Parisian people love going around the numerous bars, restaurants and shops that surround the Place de la République which is easily reached by 5 metro lines. For a comfortable stay, the Crowne Plaza Paris République is newly renovated with its 328 air-conditioned rooms , 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar and WI-FI access in public areas. Come to the restaurant 'Le Dix' to taste our buffet and the 'a la carte menu' featuring French cuisine, or to the 'Le Dix' Bar from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République Crowne Plaza Paris République also offers 18 meeting rooms, all have natural day light. These rooms can welcome up to 250 persons for conferences, in front of our historic inner courtyard. Last but not least, the hotel is only 3 metro stations away form the Eurostar, Thalys & TGV East Terminal in Paris and from stations where high speed metro arrive from Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airport to Parc des Exposition de Villepinte, le Bourget and the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Hotel Paris
Paris Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Paris Republique
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Republique Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing