We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Ranked #565 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Having stayed in this hotel for the first time for a weekend break, we were truly amazed by building, location and the hotel itself.

Conveniently located at Place de la Republic, there are four metro lines just in front of the hotel, getting you almost everywhere in central Paris in a few minutes. Although the place de la Republic is currently remodeled, this did not trouble me as a hotel guest. Metro is open, restaurants around the hotel are open, instead of crossing the place overground, simply go underground.

If you do not want to spend money on the minibar, go to the Monop' store around the corner. The minibar even has space to cool your own drinks.

Staff was very helpful, genuine and attentive, also during breakfast unlike other travelers reported. Thanks to the advice of one front desk clerk to see Sacre Coeur around the blue hour late afternoon. The view if the building and the city was marvelous.

And please: you are in Europe and Paris, do not expect your room to be a mansion.

Conclusion: Yes, I will go there again!

Room Tip: Club Rooms facing the nice courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank martinffm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear martinffm2

Thank you very much for your fantastic review about your weekend break with us and for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your impressions on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to read your recommendations and we are sure that your excellent feedback helps and encourages many other travelers around the world to also experience a memorable stay with us during their next business or vacation stay in Paris.

We greatly appreciate your kind words and we are proud that you recognized our hard efforts to provide the best guest experience possible.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your Paris break and we cannot wait to welcome you back for your second stay at the Crowne Plaza Paris République.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    1,131
    490
    159
    94
See reviews for
840
721
101
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located, good rooms in Parisienne standards. The only problem: no WIFI in the rooms (just cable). The area is full with nice restaurants and the metro station in a minute away. Great for both business and pleasure.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gtsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Gtsuk

It is with pleasure that we read your good review and we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience and for the recommendation of the Crowne Plaza Paris République.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the central location and the good room. We took good note of your remark concerning the WIFI and we are happy to announce that each year the hotel undertakes major investments for upgrading the product and services of our hotel. During the beginning of 2013 an investment of 85.000 Euros will be done for installing WIFI with a very good connection throughout the entire hotel. Until then, we propose WIFI in the lobby, Bar and Banquet area and clients can connect to the Internet via cable in their guest rooms. Once the new WIFI system is installed, we will propose a variety of rates starting at only a few Euros.

We hope to have the privilege and pleasure in welcoming you back at the Crowne Plaza Paris République. Please do not hesitate to contact our reservations team and let us know in advance at ++33.1.43.14.43.50 or by email cpparis@whgeu.com, if there is anything we can assist you with.

Yours sincerely

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel instantly endeared itself to me on checkin. My colleague had been there since the day before, and was standing next to me as I checked in. His face as the receptionist politely enquired if we wanted a double or a twin room was priceless.

What actually makes this hotel is the location. Republique is being torn up at the moment, possibly explaining the excellent value, but it's right on the main square.

The room was comfortable, clean, decent shower, and everything you would expect. Wasn't large, but wasn't that small either. I didn't use wifi as I had 3G, but I believe it is extra; my colleague couldn't get it to work the whole time we were there.

Overall, I would happily stay there again, very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LichfieldGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear LichfieldGordon,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the Crowne Plaza Paris République as your preferred accommodation in Paris as well as for your very good feedback and your recommendations following your stay.

We are delighted that you found the hotel to your entire satisfaction, and that the location in particular was such a success.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at the Crowne Plaza Paris République during your next stay in Paris. Please do not hesitate to contact our reservations team and let us know in advance at ++33.1.43.14.43.50 or by email cpparis@whgeu.com, if there is anything we can assist you with.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights, being in Paris for business. I had found great rates on a reservation website. I had a nice large room, on 4th floor, no view, but quiet. Front office staff was nice.
The square is under renovation (as already mentioned in other reviews) and even if the room was far from the front of the hotel, the "tremors" of the works can be felt through all the walls and floor. It took me a while to figure out what it was. This is during daytime, and hardly the hotel's fault.

What I was totally shocked with was the rates of the mini bar, such as €6.50 or so for a water!! That is simply ridiculous. Go and get some supplies in a food store if you plan on having to eat/drink in your room. I don't mind using the minibar when prices are fair, but this was insane!

Next is the Internet access in the room! €25 for 24 hours!! Or €16 for 1 hr! That's pure theft, and when there for work I had no choice but connect at those ridiculous prices.

Those are the reasons I will never go back there.

Had dinner at the restaurant, and it was nice. Again rates for room service are silly.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Idefourny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Idefourny,

It is with great pleasure that we read your comments. Guest comments like yours are paramount to us and they motivate the entire team, as they allow us to focus our attention where our guests’ feel it is necessary. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests.

We are happy to read that you liked the provided Front Desk service and that you enjoyed the large and quiet room on the 4th floor; although the room did not have a particular view. Our hotel, which was built in 1863, got a beautiful building with a lot charm and most of our guest rooms are different in shape. This is what makes our hotel so unique and charming.

We are very surprised and sorry to read your comment about the Internet service . Unfortunately, we have to admit that you were not provided with the correct information about the different Internet prices. The first offer starts at a rate of 7€ per hour and a 24 hour access code is provided at 18€ per day in the Lobby and Bar area. We also propose different rate options for Internet access in our guest rooms where 1 hour is proposed at a rate of 9€, 24 hours access at a rate of 23€ per day and the full PayTV Internet package at a rate of 28€ per day.

We are happy to announce that during the beginning of 2013 one of our major investments will be the installation of WIFI in all guest rooms.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon and so you can see the improvements that we have made.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

well the location of the hotel is very close to metro and its few min walk which is great , the hotel is nice but l stayed in so many Crowne plaza and l work for Crowne plaza London but this Crowne plaza is just not what I expected, l mean some member of staff were nice and some were very ignorant, oh they even charge for small thing like extra tea bag or milk for 3 euro , which l thinks so not crowne plaza standard, and you have to wait for a very long time for be served when you call reception or housing keeping, oh and don't use the Min bar coz the very expensive they charge 6 euro for a very small bottle of water.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ismah-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Ismah-London,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed the great location of the hotel right next to the metro and the nice hotel. We also took good note of your remarks for improvement and rest assured that we have shared them with the concerned head of departments in order to put in place corrective measures to avoid that anything similar might occur in the future.

Thank you again for the review, we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon and so you can see the improvements that we have made.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in December while on our honeymoon! When we arrived at the hotel and told them they moved us into a suite!
The location of the hotel was great! Literally steps away from the Metro station, and located next to 2 different grocery stores. One when you walk out of the Metro and another a bit farther. You can ask the staff for directions.
The concierge was great! We mostly talked to an older man who was super friendly and helpful! You can buy Metro tickets from them, tickets to and from the airport, and to various tourists sites(Louvre, Versailles, etc.). This ended up being very convenient for us just make sure you note their hours.
Our room was a great size for Paris, and the bathroom was huge!! There was an assortment of coffee and snacks available at no charge in a basket above our fridge. Also, there was an ice and water machine at the end of our hallway which was great when we found it!
The only problem we had was we put the privacy sign on the door while we were out on the days we did not want our room to be cleaned. To us this meant that no one should have entered our room. When we came back after a long day out someone had entered and left a note on our bed that that they had seen the sign and not cleaned the room. We really didn't appreciate this, and let the staff know. It ended up happening once more. Obviously nothing was taken, but we really felt this shouldn't have happened at all, so beware of that, and make sure your things are put up, we had everything in the safe to be on the safe side anyway.
I've stayed in quite a few hotels in Paris, and honestly this is in my top 2! The price was great and really the service and everything we got was well above what I expected! I would recommend it to anyone, and definitely consider staying here next time we come! It wasn't super fancy or anything, but it had all the comforts and was very clean, which I find a very important factor! The location seemed very safe to me, and I would have been comfortable staying here by myself, which I can't stay about some of the other hotels I've stayed at in Paris.
We never opted to eat breakfast in the hotel. It was a bit more expensive then we wanted for breakfast, however, on the last morning we did notice that they had a different breakfast option available that we would have been interested in, so definitely look at the options when you check in!
I also wanted to note that many travelers mentioned that the hotel was very noisy due to the construction outside, however we never noticed this to be a problem. This could have been the location of our room, but we didn't notice anything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wuggi91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Wuggi91,

Thank you for your excellent review, the great recommendations and having chosen us as your preferred hotel for your honeymoon stay in Paris. We are truly delighted that we succeeded in giving you a very pleasant experience and we are honored and very proud that our hotel is in your top 2 in Paris !

Your feedback is valuable for us to further improve and strengthen our facilities and services and they are the most valuable source of motivation for our team members which work hard every day to meet and exceed our guests' expectations.

We have shared your review with our team. We appreciate your kind words about the great price and we are very happy to hear that the service and everything you got was far above what you had expected!

We also took good note of the highlighted areas where we can improve. We shared your remarks with our Executive Housekeeper for an immediate follow up.
Immediately, corrective measures were put in place for improving our provided services in order to ensure at all times that all our guests are fully satisfied.During your next stay we like to show you that the comfort of our client’s is our priority.

Once again, thank you for having chosen Crowne Plaza and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon !

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel location is excellent very easy to stroll around Paris.
Rooms are big and clean and breakfast is very good. I found stuff very friendly and helpful with advising on my trip in Paris what to see what to do.
Had a pleasant stay and would choose this hotel for another stay when in Paris

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicko10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Vicko10,

We are happy to read that you spend an excellent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République ! Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your lovely comments with us. Your feedback is very important to us, as it assists us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

Our staff is very happy that you recognized all our efforts to assist you as best as possible and we are very proud that we were able to contribute to the wonderful experience of your stay in Paris and especially that we achieved to make your stay a memorable one!

It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and the entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in Paris.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#420 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,551 reviews
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#490 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#52 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,416 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
The Element Hotel
The Element Hotel
#1,555 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#108 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Property: Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Address: 10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#321 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#524 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Paris Republique 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique is a unique building easily accessible and only few minutes away from all attractions (Grands Boulevards, Montmartre, Eiffel Tower...). Parisian people love going around the numerous bars, restaurants and shops that surround the Place de la République which is easily reached by 5 metro lines. For a comfortable stay, the Crowne Plaza Paris République is newly renovated with its 328 air-conditioned rooms , 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar and WI-FI access in public areas. Come to the restaurant 'Le Dix' to taste our buffet and the 'a la carte menu' featuring French cuisine, or to the 'Le Dix' Bar from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République Crowne Plaza Paris République also offers 18 meeting rooms, all have natural day light. These rooms can welcome up to 250 persons for conferences, in front of our historic inner courtyard. Last but not least, the hotel is only 3 metro stations away form the Eurostar, Thalys & TGV East Terminal in Paris and from stations where high speed metro arrive from Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airport to Parc des Exposition de Villepinte, le Bourget and the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Hotel Paris
Paris Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Paris Republique
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Republique Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing