We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but well worn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique
Ranked #614 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Room very comfortable, staff very helpful, breakfast a bit of scramble with you having to grab a table and the fare pretty much the usual standard for a multi national chain hotel. Hotel when we stayed very busy and it's showing it's age. Its location is a little way from the major attractions but the metro is very close by, oh and hold your nose as it seems that the platforms are pretty much used as public toilets by the smell of things.

Thank KevSuzSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear KevSuzSussex,

First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen the Crowne Plaza Paris République for your recent stay and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us on Tripadvisor.

Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests.

We hope that you will chose again the Crowne Plaza Paris République for your next stay in Paris and that we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,298 - 1,304 of 2,727 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed at the Paris Crown Plaza for 4 night- nothing really wrong with the hotel but not amazing either. Room was comfortable and clean. Service was adequate. Website does not mention the building/construction happening outside the hotel- did not disturb us but would have liked to have been pre warned. Convenient and quiet location and close to a lovely bakery. Plenty of good restaurants close by and a goon Metro service nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Tangar1,

It is with pleasure that we read your positive feedback. We are happy to read that many aspects of our proposed product and services met your expectations. We are also glad to know that despite the impressive renovation works of the Place de la République, the refurbishment works did not disturb you at any moment during your stay and that you were able to enjoy the quiet and convenient location of the Crowne Plaza Paris République.

We like to continue to surprise you and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back during your next stay in Paris. Starting June you will be able to benefit from the newly renovated place, we will have two new terraces (Bar & Restaurant) and the entire hotel will be equipped with WIFI. Currently our clients can use the Wifi in the Bar and Lobby area and connect to the Internet via cable in our guestrooms. All these new benefits will greatly assist us to continue to satisfy the needs and expectations of our clients.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Not easy to find good hotels in easy reach of Gare du Nord (and Eurostar to London) and I was surprised to discover this Crowne Plaza to the east of the Station : 3 stops on line 5 on the metro. There is building work to reconstruct the square in front of the hotel but our room (434) looked out on the inner courtyard and we were unaware of any building going on the other side. We had a room on Reward Nights so cannot judge value for money. The room was comfortable with two large double beds. The bathroom uses liquid soap dispensers but, fortunately, I had brought a bar of soap. The corridor numbering is a bit unclear and sometimes we wandered the wrong way from the lift. Check in and out was prompt. We had a big lunch at Bofinger at Bastille so skipped breakfast in the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms around the inner courtyard probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellertopoland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear travellertopoland2,

We appreciate your wonderful feedback about the service you received with us during your stay.
The Place de la République will be completely pedestrian and therefore even nicer, cleaner and quieter. It will be a pleasant place for our clients to walk, shop and meet.

Thanks to your comment we are able to develop our product quality in order to better meet our clients’ expectations. We not only propose a Full American Breakfast Buffet, but we also propose a Continental breakfast (1 hot drink, 1 orange juice and pastries) for €8.50 at the Dix Bar in our hotel.

We hope that you will continue to trust us and we will be pleased to welcome you back during your next stay in Paris.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Either the Intercontinental Group or the French are having us on. This is not what i would call a 4* hotel. The rooms are ok if you get a club room. Although I am an Ambassador Memeber, we had to ask for an upgrade. Even so, the ceilings are suspended and made of poly-something. The reception and bar are cramped and dismal. The bar staff are just plain rude. I would never stay here again. There was even a comedy of errors in booking taxi for the airport!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Professor58_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Professor58_10,

We thank you for your comment and we regret to read that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Every day our staff works really hard at trying to accommodate all the needs of our clients’. Our hotel was built in 1863 and it offers a great variety of different rooms. The hotel runs with a very high occupancy level and this explains why we are not always able to provide upgrades to our clients including our Priority Club Ambassador Members, IHG Frequent Traveler Program. Certainly, our Front Desk team always tries its best to accommodate all our guest requests, but unfortunately this is not always possible, especially when the larger room categories are fully booked.

By reading your review, we took note of your comment concerning our bar staff. We really like to receive some more information about this experience so that we can undertake some internal investigations in order to find out what exactly happened and to be able to put place corrective measures. Could you please contact us via the e-mail pardl.guestrelations@whgeu.com , as we like to follow up with you directly. We are looking forward to receiving your e-mail.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a superb hotel with multi-lingual staff who are always there with a smile and are pleased to assist. The bedroom was warm and cosy, immaculately clean and the beds and bedding were pristine and very comfortable. The courtyard will be lovely in summer.
You MUST check out the bakery behind the building. Breakfast will never be the same again. It's only take away but soooooo worth it. You'll be spoilt for choice. It's €25 for a continental breakfast in the hotel! Leave that to the business people.
There's a lot of construction work outside the hotel but it should look good when it's finished and I hope the street lighting improves. Wouldn't be good for taking young children outside. We could not hear any of the work from anywhere inside the hotel though.
It's right near many metro stations and you'll need it although it's cheap and easy to use (the machines use english too)
Great hotel although I wouldn't revisit this area. Try north west of Paris instead.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Jules L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your precious comments with us. Your comments are very important to us, as they assist us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

We are all very proud to hear that we were able to make you feel home away from home and that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République !

We read with regret that you neither tried the Full American Breakfast Buffet at 15€ per person, as we are currently running a promotion for it and that you neither tried the Continental breakfast (1 hot drink, 1 orange juice and pastries) for €8.50 at the Dix Bar in our hotel. (The prices may change in the future.)

Currently, the Place de la République is renovated to become a pedestrian friendly zone of 3 hectars in June 2013 which will greatly improve the attractiveness and tranquility of the hotel and the people will be encouraged to walk, shop and meet. The Metro station “Place de la République” will keep its 5 metro lines and will continue to enable our clients’ to easily reach all major tourist attractions in Paris.

We hope that you give us again the opportunity to welcome you back and that you will allow us to be again part of the success of your next stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République.

Please do not hesitate to contact our reservations team and let us know in advance at ++33.1.43.14.43.50 or by email cpparis@whgeu.com, if there is anything we can assist you with.

Yours sincerely

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

we have just returned from this hotel which to us was really exellent .the room whch we were upgraded to on arrival was spotless and inviting. the hotels room service can be recommended as this was such great value for money and of great quality and delivered by a lovely waiter on both occasions we ordered. this hotel is very convenient for all paris attractions definitely stop here again .also bakery at the rear of the hotel brilliant for quick beakie

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear ann s,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République.

It is with great interest that we read that you enjoyed your excellent room, as your room was upgraded upon arrival, the great quality room service as well as the convent location of the hotel.

Our whole team is proud that we were able to contribute significantly to the success of your fabulous stay in Paris.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at the Crowne Plaza Paris République during your next stay in Paris. Please do not hesitate to contact our reservations team and let us know in advance at ++33.1.43.14.43.50 or by email cpparis@whgeu.com, if there is anything we can assist you with.

Yours sincerely,

The Guest Relations Team
Crowne Plaza Paris République

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CustomerServiceParis, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#351 of 1,809 in Paris
4,009 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#355 of 1,809 in Paris
2,280 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#251 of 1,809 in Paris
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le General Hotel
Le General Hotel
#233 of 1,809 in Paris
232 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#59 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#23 of 1,809 in Paris
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris Republique

Address: 10 Place de la Republique, 75011 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#256 Family Hotel in Paris
#346 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $170 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Paris Republique 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel Crowne Plaza Paris Republique is a unique building easily accessible and only few minutes away from all attractions (Grands Boulevards, Montmartre, Eiffel Tower...). Parisian people love going around the numerous bars, restaurants and shops that surround the Place de la République which is easily reached by 5 metro lines. For a comfortable stay, the Crowne Plaza Paris République is newly renovated with its 328 air-conditioned rooms , 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar and WI-FI access in public areas. Come to the restaurant 'Le Dix' to taste our buffet and the 'a la carte menu' featuring French cuisine, or to the 'Le Dix' Bar from where you can enjoy a nice view of the Place de la République Crowne Plaza Paris République also offers 18 meeting rooms, all have natural day light. These rooms can welcome up to 250 persons for conferences, in front of our historic inner courtyard. Last but not least, the hotel is only 3 metro stations away form the Eurostar, Thalys & TGV East Terminal in Paris and from stations where high speed metro arrive from Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airport to Parc des Exposition de Villepinte, le Bourget and the Stade de France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Paris Republique Hotel Paris
Paris Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Paris Republique
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Republique Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing