We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but not good at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Ranked #423 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The location is very near to the train station Gare- de- Lyon. Thus its convenient to travel from this hotel to all the major attractions by train. The Hop-on-off bus stop is also very close by the Hotel. Breakfast is good. Rooms are not at all pleasing. Bathrooms are dirty and have water chocking problem. Overall hotel condition is very poor, not worth for the money at all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UaeTwinklestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the clean less bathroom.
We are going to take the necessary steps to avoid this kind of situation.
Thank you for your review and staying with us.

Kinds regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is in an extremely convenient location, with bars and brasseries nearby. Very convenient for the metro and RER. We arrived a couple of hours before check in time, but our room was ready and waiting for us. The king-size bed was very comfortable, and we had a Nespresso machine in our room. We had booked ahead with an advanced purchase Executive King room so the price was very reasonable. The rooms were always cleaned when we returned from a day's sight-seeing in Paris (usually about 3 or 4 pm). The staff spoke English and were very friendly and helpful. No complaints, and we would not hesitate to return! (we didn't use the swimming pool or spa, so can't comment on these!)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Me_llamo_Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We would like to thank you very much for telling us.
We hope, we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Not the most glamorous area in Paris but excellent service and easy to access everywhere through the multiple metro connections (Gare de Lyon)
Spacious rooms, good buffet breakfast.
Ideal for business

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelClo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I use this hotel many time over the last 10 years. For me location is very convenient specially if you arrive from the gare de lyon (within 3min walk). You have a major public transportation hub near by that will allow you to reach any location in Paris very quickly. Downside is that the hotel is not very well maintain anymore, over the last 1.5 years every time I go their I face work in progress. As you can see on my picture, when I arrive, two slate where missing on the sofa bed and I also had a light without bulb. Otherwise the room are clean, try to avoid the one facing the street if you are noise sensitive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zebul0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments.
In fact, we have been doing works for a long time to improve more comfort, and more security for our guests.
The works will be finished by the end of March 2013.
We are very sorry about the missing bulb. We have taken all necessary steps to avoid this kind of problem in the future.
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Rooms were very small, no heat in the bathroom. Great location just across from Gare Di Lyon metro and train station. lots of bistros nearby. Hotel was beside a sex shop so it might no be the best spot for kids. Also no safety screens on the windows on the top floors.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariell98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your comments which help us to do a better quality.
Thank you again for staying in our hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent 5 nights in Paris last month and decided for Holiday inn Bastille.
The hotel is located on the rue de Lyon just in front of the main railway station.
Its location is excellent since it is just 2 minutes walking from metro, RER etc. You may walk to rue de Rivoli in just 10 minutes of pleasant walking - 20 min from NOTRE DAME .
The breakfast is very good with all the items you may ask (cold and hot buffet).
Only doubts about the hotel, are concerning the reception staff which was not friendly, not efficient at all. The house-keeping staff was very slow and the room cleaning (although it was good at the end) was never arranged before 5 pm. Also upon our arrival we got the room around 4 pm ...
Anyway if you don't mind about the above minus, take all the plus I mentioned above and stay happy at holiday inn bastille.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLAPEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Sir,


Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
Further to your comments concerning the staff attitude at the Holiday Inn Paris Bastille, we would like to express our sincere apologies for this incident.
We can assure you that we have taken steps to avoid this kind of problem in the future.
We would like to thank you again for your comments, which give us the opportunity to do a better quality.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My sister and I stayed for three nights 20th-23rd December, 2012.
The hotel was fabulous.
Brilliant location, lovely room with fridge and hospitality tray, overlooking the main street.
We had a problem with one of the beds which was replaced immediatley and without fuss.
Can't rate this hotel and particularly the staff highly enough. To top it all, breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileenpurdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments about our Hotel.
We are happy, you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope, we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#460 of 1,804 in Paris
1,077 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#436 of 1,804 in Paris
2,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Palym Hotel
Palym Hotel
#511 of 1,804 in Paris
653 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille

Address: 11 rue de Lyon | 12 Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#265 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#490 Business Hotel in Paris
#557 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $113 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Press on this following link to discover our hotel video de l'Holiday Inn Paris Bastille. The Holiday Inn Paris Bastille hotel is ideally located in the historical heart of Paris with its famous Place de la Bastille and only a 5 minute walk from the Gare de Lyon train station with its direct access to Disneyland Resort Paris and convenient metro access to Paris Expo Porte of Versailles Exhibition Center. Only walking distances away and easy metro accesses ( metro Bastille ) from the most famous Paris leisure attractions like the Louvre Museum, Notre Dame of Paris, and George Pompidou Center. Stroll along the Seine, or go for a nice shopping spree and enjoy the exclusive Shopping District Rivoli where you can enjoy the latest Paris fashion and visit various well known Department Stores.Only a short distance away from Orly and Charles de Gaulle airports, the Stade de France, and La Defense business district, this 3 star hotel is the place to be for both leisure as well as business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Bastille Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bastille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing