We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
242
134
40
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
242
134
40
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked le jean pierre light show l'occitane toiletries floor room espresso machine the perfect place to stay nice hotel within walking distance two metro stations comfortable bed would stay again macaroons excellent stay beautiful room would highly recommend this hotel minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lured in by the deceitfully incredible and romantic looking view of the cardinal Eiffel Tower, me and my boyfriend were excited beyond words to be able to spend our last night in Paris, together, gazing at the Eiffel Tower light shows and stars. To our deepest regret, the experience - which the hotel heavily romanticised on its website and in our correspondence through e-mail prior to arrival - was grossly different from the sterile and desolate view from room 43. The contaminated view, reduced to nothing more than what seemed to be a construction sight, had a stomach-turning effect on us. When confronting the front desk, we were sent from pillar to post, and that our only option was to come back in the early hours of the morning to speak to a manager. The manager never came and to our dismay we were told to write an e-mail. After further correspondence with a manager of Le Parisis, we were brushed aside and the hotel took a blind eye to our problems, an approach we wish we could have taken to their view! At the end of the day, the price of our room (£278 for a night) was insultingly out of proportion for a sub-par room, with a nauseating view. This abysmal experience spoiled our perception of the city of romance and quickly made us wish we were back to the comforts of our own home, the last thought one wishes to have while on a well-deserved holiday.

Room tip: Eiffel Tower rooms are NOT worth the price
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanPierreT-102BDG, Responsable relations clients at Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lucy R,

We regret that the view from your room disappointed you unlike the majority of our guests.

Room rates vary according to Parisian events and always well placed compared to the competition.

The hotel can not be held responsible for the work organized by the City of Paris.

In addition, these works were located opposite the first floor of the hotel and did not interfere with the view of the Eiffel Tower on the fourth floor.

You stayed on Sunday night and spoke with the front-desk managermonday morning, the general manager returning to the hotel on the Monday after your departure has already responded to you by email.


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfy rooms and big beds. Its very close to two metro stations and within walking distance to loads of great restaurants and bars. its a ten minute walk to the Eifel Tower, and from our room you could see it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank d182019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanPierreT-102BDG, Responsable relations clients at Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear d182019,

Thank you very much for your stay and your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed you stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful Boutique Hotel, our arrival greeting was nice but came with problems when our room did not come with the additional bed. They were nice and gave it to us the next day. I could not eat because my Gmom saw a roach so I was done. The night guy told us we can't have ice because it was for breakfast so we had a few and drank warm beverages. Unacceptable. There were no safe to put our things but the staff kept if for us. The bathroom was more beautiful then the room. The curtain was stained. Great view of the Eiffel, Metro , great location but the attitudes from the night staff and his first day I believe , the roach and problems getting ice made our stay a negative. It's a very peaceful hotel and the dark hair young lady and the young man with the blonde hair was very nice and attentive to our needs and concerns. They would have received 5 stars if we were not faced with so many issues. Beautiful Boutique hotel that needs work but no 5 stars from me . Yes I agree almost perfect.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janeen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanPierreT-102BDG, Responsable relations clients at Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Janeen G,

Thank you for your stay with us.

We sincerely regret that you did not enjoy totaly your stay.

The hotel is regularly subjected to an anti-parasite hygiene control, for our part none of the day or night employees working at different positions have ever seen a cockroach in the hotel, an animal that usually does not never move alone.
The bar is open until 2:00 am but the ice cubes are available at any time, we would have to have more details on the dates of your stay to investigate.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was friendly, the bar is idyllic, very natural and cosy, rooms are clean and the welcome gift in the room is just super sweet! The plus is that they have a gym&sauna which is sufficient for a short stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank LauraN3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanPierreT-102BDG, Responsable relations clients at Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LauraN3012,

We are pleased that you enjoyed our cosy atmosphere, the comfort of the hotel as well as the quality of service.

Thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to post your review.


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked 2 nights at this hotel and almost everything went pretty well. The staff was very nice and the room was super clean. We had a view of the Eiffel Tower on the 3rd floor. We left our room at 3PM after our first night and I left the little note on the door asking for my room to be cleaned. When we got back at midnight, our room wasn't cleaned.. We asked the reception what they could do about it, and they said the house keeping service wasn't available after 5PM so they only gave us new towels...

Pretty disappointed to have paid 2 nights to not having that service... I should've picked an Airbnb for a way lower price with same service...

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X Vinh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanPierreT-102BDG, Responsable relations clients at Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear X Vinh N,

Thank you for your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of your room.

We sincerely regret not to agree with you after to have investigeting with the staff and house keeping manager, your room has been cleaned after 3pm and the bed sheets changed.

In reverse we do not understand why you declared not to have had breakfast at check-out time as you brought it to your room the day prior to check-out...

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews