We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”
Review of Le Pera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Pera
Ranked #1,053 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice!”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We had a nice stay, good location helpful staff. Although we had a small bag of clothes in our closet that turned up missing, or taken to laundry? I tried to track down but nobody could find missing laundry before we checked out of our room. It was just a few pairs of socks, t shirts nothing to get upset about but just thought I'd mention, any clothing in a plastic bag could possibly be taken to laundry even if NOT requested.
I would stay at the hotel again.... Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmemmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    116
    66
    23
    18
See reviews for
67
101
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Le Pera is a small hotel, in a good location at the heart of Paris. We got a good room which was bigger then the normal size. The staff were very helpful, and the breakfast was good in terms of Paris. There are plenty of restaurants near the hotel, but Paris is expensive and there are a number of Metros were also close by. We took Rosy Bus from the CDG airport and the stop was near Opera very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank Urvi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was a good size for central Paris. As well as a queen size bed and an en-suite bathroom, there was room for a two seat sofa, a desk, and a good size wardrobe.

The hotel was reasonably quiet (we were at the back of the hotel), but for the usual city buzz. Wi-fi worked fine.

Best thing is the location - easy walking distance to the Musee d'Orsay, Louvre, Opera, Champs d'Elysee, plus easy access to many metro/RER lines. Any number of restaurants, cafes and bars close by.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

At first I was completely cross with Le Pera, not due to its fault. I used an opaque internet provider and was ticked off when I found out that the retail price on a regular internet service was actually cheaper!! This was the worst PL experience ever and I was so cross that I did not make them refund the difference- which I should have. I have concluded that PL does not work for Europe very well. Pardon.

Now, about the hotel. I argued with PL that Le Pera was not a four star. The hotel itself, the premises, does not scream four star to be honest, at least not by US standards.
That said, I was in town for work and leisure and the LOCATION cannot be beat. Really, Le Pera is wonderful because of its location, so close to the Boulevard des Cappuccines ( shopping) and the Opera Garnier. Do not eat the Cafe de La Paix nearby unless you just want your plastic to run away from you. 26 Euros for onion soup? From a few blocks away, one catch the bus to CDG and this is also a great feature.
The staff is so professional and genteel that I am so so pleased that I got "stuck" there. No, the rooms are a bit rough and small but this is Paris and if you are familiar with Paris , you know that this is actually a great hotel and the rooms are fine.

The breakfast was one of the best features of the hotel. It made a huge difference in my enjoyment of the hotel and central to my experience there. My room had a leak and when I told the front desk, they were more than kind about it.
They also took away some snakcs and when I inquired as to why, they told me that they believed that the snacks were not as fresh as they should be which I appreciated. The bathroom was roomy and the toiletries are totally first class. Faxes were free and wifi spotty but I did not incur insane costs with Boingo as I have before.
There is a patisserie up the block that I found too late. Thank goodness, as I was stuffed with wonderful food the whole trip. Le Pera may feel like a letdown when you first arrive- I will not deny this. But more consideration will lead one to concluse that this home is an excellent hotel for Paris that gives you good rest, a great location and a breakfast that leaves you energized to walk around the Madeleine area with vigor. When in Paris, whatever will be, will be!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fattycrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in September 2010.

Location is fantastic. It's about 5 mins walk to Opera and the metro. There are shops and cafes close by.

The hotel is more like a motel and not sure how it can call itself a 4 star hotel. The rooms are bit dark, dingey and feels dated. However, it has a separate lounge area to the bedroom, so it's bit more spacious than other typical hotel rooms.

The hotel was quite expensive compared to similar hotels in other European cities but compared to other hotel in Paris, it is ok.

The staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blakcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2010

The hotel is in a good location for tourist sites. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but there are many good restaurants nearby.
The room was small, but clean and quiet, with a view into a small scruffy quadrangle. The windows were dirty and facilities were in need of refurbishment.
Domestic staff did an excellent job. Reception and breakfast staff were polite and helpful.
Overall, the hotel was very poor value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUNNINGTYKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Hotel was in a great location, and not a bad price considering Paris is extortionately expensive. I wouldnt deem it 4 stars as had to carry own baggage to the room, and there is no room service. Bathroom was quite poky, but room itself was big enough, spotlessly clean, and with a well stocked minibar, though items are expensive at 5 euros a peice or even more. Breakfast was fine though on one morning we were told to finish up and vacate the table, as people were waiting for tables as all were taken, even though we hadnt finished breakfast. My room was right at the top and people in the opposite building could see across, so i had to keep curtains closed most of the time, also noisy as faced onto the road. My advice would be to request one of the rooms further to the back of the hotel, and make sure they dont give you a single, as my boss was allocated a tiny room with no room to swing a cat in!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldmanHarding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#147 of 1,800 in Paris
454 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Basile
Hotel Basile
#697 of 1,800 in Paris
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Astra Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#222 of 1,800 in Paris
942 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le Relais Madeleine
Le Relais Madeleine
#411 of 1,800 in Paris
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pera

Property: Le Pera
Address: 17 rue de Caumartin | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#458 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pera 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Opera and Place Vendome, hotel Le Pera is a modern four star independent hotel, with own parking lot, conference rooms and over ten junior suites. What we excel in is service, our staff are always ready to help. Our new directors (since 2009) are refurbishing the hotel to bring it to Boutique hotel deluxe standards which you will enjoy from the moment you set foot in reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Pera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pera Hotel Paris
Le Pera Paris
Golden Tulip Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing