We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - amazing breakfast”
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel Cayre
Ranked #276 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed in a junior deluxe room for a week in June. We're traveling with a toddler and needed a little extra room - we're very happy we spent the extra money because the standard room looked to be a little too tight for a crib. The room was in great condition and the bathroom appeared to be recently renovated.

Service at the hotel was good - they were friendly and helpful when we asked for assistance. They even booked all our dinner reservations in advance. Only challenge with service was that there wasn't a bellhop on duty before 7 am so we needed to take care of our luggage for our departure.

The free wifi wifi worked well.

The hands down best part of our stay was the absolutely amazing breakfast buffet. We looked forward to it every morning!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessilee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor.

Glad to know that you enjoyed our Junior Suite room and that you appreciated our help for your dinner reservations. We always make our best so our guests can spend a wonderful stay with us.

We hope you will choose us again for your future stay in Paris!

Sincerely,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,022 of 2,453 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

The location was perfect for walking to many important places, and catching the Metro. I was delighted with the choices of the daily breakfast; the food was delicious. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and we had a magnificent view on the 7th floor! We ordered room service several nights and the food was very good! The wet bar was very extensive. I would definitely return here! It is a beautiful hotel in which all your needs are met!

Room Tip: Your best views are on the higher floors--especially the 7th!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Katie,

Thank you for your nice compliments.

I am delighted to read that you spent a great stay in our hotel.

We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were at the Cayre for 8 nights in May of 2014. It was a pleasant stay, and we appreciated the fact that the staff spoke English. Breakfast was nice - an extended continental. You could even have a mimosa. We were disappointed by not being able to check in early, and the room was small. We reframed our thinking - it was very clean and quiet. Being next to a metro stop was excellent. Free Wi-Fi was much appreciated. There was even a small Samsung pad for guests to use. This is not a luxury hotel, and I don't think they bill themselves that way. However, if you can get a good rate ( under $400) with breakfast, remember you are in Paris and everything is expensive. You will have a convenient, clean, and pleasant stay at the Cayre. Buying the breakfast in advance is cheaper than buying it after you get to hotel. (Expedia) We did not see a close place outside of hotel for a quick breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dedemimi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor.

Glad to know that you had a good time in one of our Executive rooms. As you mentioned, all of our Executive rooms have a tablet that gives you the opportunity to connect to our free WiFi connection.

Please note that early check-in only depends on the hotel occupancy. The regular check-in time starts at 2pm and the check-out is until noon. If a room is ready, you can of course have it. I regret it was not the case when you arrived.

Paris is an expensive City, you are right. However, we make our best to make special offers as much as we can and you will always find the best available rate on our website or by booking with us directly. Also, our rates always include free buffet breakfast which is very convenient…

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon!

Kindest regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The staff was very helpful...The hotel was in a perfect location...the room was very nice and clean...Included breakfast was good but missing crepes or other hot foods like waffles...
Would stay there again...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Sal,

Thank you for your nice review.

I am glad that you had a great stay at the K+K Hotel Cayré in Paris.

We have noted down your suggestions about breakfast and we will take it under consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The location of this hotel was ideal, in the beautiful area of St Germain and just steps from several metro stations. Plus there's a great brasserie on the corner for a late night cap. Rooms are small as in most European cities and the pillows were very thin but the rooms are clean, modern, well appointed and quiet. Free in-room Wifi was reliable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel!

We do have free WiFi here. It is something that all of our guests appreciate a lot as it is still difficult to find in Paris.

Come back soon!

Kindest regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Hotel - Cayre K & K

Cons:
1) When we got to our hotel room, we could not get in for three hours. I thought we had early check in.
2) We were disappointed with our room. No French ambience in the room. It did not look like a deluxe room for $600 a night.
3) Lobby was not extravagant looking. Very plain looking.
4) Restaurant: We ate dinner there one night. I thought the food was terrible with a high price
5) Maid Service: Everyday, the maid kept forgetting extra tissue paper, clean glasses, & clean cups.
6) Hotel manager did not realize it was our 27th wedding anniversary. After my husband mentioned it, they sent up a tiny box of chocolates. Not sure if it was our travel agent or our the hotel's fault.

Pros:

1) Our room was spotless - Super clean
2) Hotel in a great location. We could walk to a lot of stores, restaurants, Louvre, & Eiffel Tower. Metro was right across the street. The post office & pharmacy were across the street.
3) Staff were really nice & helpful. They made us feel very comfortable & welcomed to their hotel.
4) We did get a full hot breakfast buffet everyday with fresh pastries, fruit, & cereals. Taste was just ok; however, it was nice that it was available. Coffee DELICIOUS!!
5) Elevator was convenient but it was VERY slow

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay in our hotel.

First, I want to thank you for the nice compliments about our clean rooms and devoted staff. They do their best to make you feel great every day.

We do have a good location! Everything you need is around you when staying at the K+K Hotel Cayré. Nice restaurants, touristic places, a metro right in front of the entrance… This is a real plus for us!

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast every morning with pastries and delicious coffee. Hope you tasted the champagne that is also included in the buffet.

However, I deeply regret that you were not totally convinced about our maid service and about the “lacked” ambience of the hotel.

About your arrival, please note that we never guarantee early check-in. The regular check-in time starts at 2pm and the check-out is until noon. If a room is ready, you can of course have it. But it always depends on the occupancy of the hotel and we surely had nothing ready when you arrived. I am sure, though, that you could store all your belongings in our luggage room.

Concerning your 27th wedding anniversary… Congratulations! We always do something special for these occasions. If we did not, it is because we never had the information. Your travel agent must have forgotten to pass the message and that’s too bad we are the one you blame…

Anyway, we hope to be able to welcome you again in order to make you have a more positive feeling next time!

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Everything was wonderful-even though most of my vacation stays in the Carribbean and the States were in much larger and extravagant hotels-this place was excellent based on European boutique hotels.. The location was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fanci2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It is wonderful to read that you had a fantastic visit at our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#193 of 1,809 in Paris
898 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Varenne
Hotel de Varenne
#135 of 1,809 in Paris
1,356 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#50 of 1,809 in Paris
752 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#26 of 1,809 in Paris
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Cayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Cayre

Address: 4 boulevard Raspail | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Paris
#153 Business Hotel in Paris
#177 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#189 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $175 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Cayre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether the reason for your journey to Paris is business or leisure, the K+K Hôtel Cayré offers the style and comfort you deserve. The recently renovated first class hotel proves to be an urban oasis: high-tech amenities, contemporary design and the knowledge of how to make you feel at home. When you are ready to venture outside, the best of Paris surrounds you. Conveniently located in the heart of the cultural centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in proximity to the Latin Quarter, the immediacy of sights, business centres and shopping areas will make your stay in Paris most pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your K+K Hotel Cayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Paris
k Hotel Cayre
k k Hotel Cayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing