We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS COZY GEM IN BEST LOCATION IN PARIS”
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Cayre
Ranked #271 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I just returned from paris & stayed 4 nights @ k & k cayre. I loved this cozy hotel . Perfect location to all major sites! Walking only few min to orsay museum. We easily walked to louvre, effiel , really this hotel is in a beautiful neighborhood that is perfect. Lovely cafes 1 min away, grocery store right behind & pastry shops very close. Best of all the staff is EXCELLENT . They speak fluent or very good english.. Arrange anything for you with patience & amazing multitasking skills. The reception staff EXCELLENT. The room was spotless cozy lovely views no noise beds are so very comfortable. Maid was EXCELLENT 6th floor. Breakfast was wonderful pastry goodies, fresh fruit wonderful fresh pineapple, very good yogurt gronala , they will cook eggs special on request if you prefer them well done. Fresh juice , orange juice tastes fresh squeezed . Loved the hot chocolate . THE restaurant staff EXCELLENT . ROBERT EXCELLENT!! they all work unbelievably hard & fast never stopping a moment. The only thing was there is so much to do in paris you wish you could sit back & enjoy the hotel more. Would be wonderful place for a single woman to stay alone in paris. My friend & I ( age 59-63) each had own room always felt very safe to go out on our own. Wonderful experience & made our trip to stay at k & k cayre in paris. Small but real gem!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Memphislady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your EXCELLENT review !!!

I am delighted to read that your stay was a wonderful experience. We often receive very nice compliments about our staff and that makes us very proud… They actually do a great job and take so much pleasure in making each guest feeling happy.

Robert and the rest of us will wait for your return !

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

975 - 981 of 2,387 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

The location off Boulevard St. Germain was central to everything we did. We could walk to the Louvre, Musée d'Orsay, and other attractions. The room was large, beautiful, and immaculate. The included breakfast was fresh, plentiful, and delicious. The entire staff saw to our every need, and assisted us at every level. Future trips to Paris will be easier to plan - we will start by booking this fabulous hotel! - Judy, Madeline, Nina

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Judy, Madeline, and Nina,

It will also be easier if you call us directly so we can take care of your reservation and give you a nice offer for your second stay with us… It will be our pleasure to welcome the three of you one more time !

Thank you for your nice compliments and for choosing the K+K Hotel Cayre for your recent stay in Paris !

Sincerely,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our first trip to Paris and the staff at the K&K made our stay easy and comfortable. They were attentive to all our needs; from providing plush bathrobes to making dinner reservations at A La Petite Chaise - where we had a very French dinner experience - the best ever! Our hotel room was perfect, the bathroom floors were even heated! We enjoyed the breakfast buffet (including champagne) and the street musicians outside our window playing french melodies was such a delight. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Angela,

I am thrilled to read you were impressed with so many different facets of your stay.

All of our staff is truly committed to providing the finest personal services and experiences. The reception did send you to one marvellous French restaurant and I know why you enjoyed it so much… La Petite Chaise is a must when you’re looking for a place where sharing a nice dinner !

We truly appreciate your wonderful review and look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel appears as though it has been recently redone. The staff was very professional. Being in the 7th Arr. and a short walk from several metro stops gives it a wonderful location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Kyle,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

I am really happy to hear your experience was a success and certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at the K+K Hotel Cayre in Paris.

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We visited Paris for our 20th wedding anniversary and chose K&K for its location and great reviews. We were not disappointed by either! The staff was friendly, very accommodating and quick to answer any questions we had. The breakfast buffet was well maintained and remained full throughout. The room was small (as we expected) but very comfortable and very clean. The location is superb! central to everything, we walked to and from every landmark, our bank was right across the street so we had no currency exchange fees at the ATM and the cafe on the corner, St. Germain Cafe, was a daily stop for us for cafe, dessert or a meal (If you go for dinner, ask for Kevin!). We are already looking at other K & K properties for our next European romp because this was so great! Merci, K & K, Merci!

Room Tip: Room 308 faces a courtyard that is always empty and is flanked by two staircases so no noise from ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your 20th wedding anniversary !

I am glad to learn that we did not let you down and that you will have wonderful memories of your stay in Paris thanks to our staff and amenities.

Feel free to come back anytime you want, it will be our pleasure to welcome you again !

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

K & K Hotel Cayre on Boulevard Rasail is a great base to explore central Paris. The hotel staff are charming and very helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the breakfast buffet sets you up for the day. The position of the hotel at the top of Raspail makes it the perfect base to explore the main attractions of central Paris without having to pay for taxi cabs. You can walk evrywhere to see the sights of central Paris. A good hotel that represents value for money which is something you cannot always say when staying in a capital city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for choosing the K+K Hotel Cayre in Paris, and sharing your wonderful experience.

We truly appreciate your kind compliments and certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and serving you again.

Sincerely,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Helpful, friendly staff, daily breakfast including egg , bacon, sausage ,fruit ,yogurt, juices, champagne, and of course croissants. Comfortable room, with noise proof walls, bathroom on the small side but there were 3 of us women. ATM, great Bistro(St.Germain Café), and Metro at your doorstep. Centrally located, Musee du Louve, Rodin, d'Orsay, the river Seine in easy walking distance. Notre Dome, and Latin Quarter close with a longer walking distance along the Seine with its street vendors. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Paris, yes even for us Americans, who of course don't mind talking to our loved ones while not in bed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMR02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe S, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the K+K Hotel Cayré in Paris on your recent visit to the City.

I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our property and our amenities. Thank you also for sharing in details your daily morning experience at breakfast !

We look forward to welcoming you again soon !

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#143 of 1,802 in Paris
774 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,802 in Paris
1,102 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#79 of 1,802 in Paris
826 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#206 of 1,802 in Paris
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Cayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Cayre

Address: 4 boulevard Raspail | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Paris
#153 Business Hotel in Paris
#177 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#187 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $177 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Cayre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether the reason for your journey to Paris is business or leisure, the K+K Hôtel Cayré offers the style and comfort you deserve. The recently renovated first class hotel proves to be an urban oasis: high-tech amenities, contemporary design and the knowledge of how to make you feel at home. When you are ready to venture outside, the best of Paris surrounds you. Conveniently located in the heart of the cultural centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in proximity to the Latin Quarter, the immediacy of sights, business centres and shopping areas will make your stay in Paris most pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your K+K Hotel Cayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Paris
k Hotel Cayre
k k Hotel Cayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing