We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Encore!”
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Cayre
Ranked #270 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Terrific location (just off the Boulevard St Germain, near Rue de Bac), surrounded by good places to eat (see reviews of La Varennes), and run by people who have service and attention to detail high on their list of professional skills. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed and spacious. Breakfast is as delicate or as hefty as you like. My second stay...deja vue is good here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle J, General Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to post another great review about our hotel.

It is always a real pleasure to see our guests coming back for another stay. We are delighted you had one more good experience with us.

We can’t wait to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris !

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,022 of 2,407 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

Nice hotel in a great location, near to many chic small shops and restaurants. Unfortunately the reception staff were notably unhelpful, verging on hostile, when we had a problem. Shame – spoilt the trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ottomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle J, Directeur général at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are glad to learn that you found our hotel to be nice and that you enjoyed our location in the center of Paris.

We apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your stay. We are used to hear only compliments about our Front Desk team so I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. People usually thank our receptionists for being a highlight of their stay so that is why I am puzzled.

Anyway, I forwarded your comments to our Reception Staff so that they may make improvements.

Thank you again for staying at the K+K Hotel Cayré in Paris and we really hope to welcome you again so you can spend a positive and unforgettable second stay.

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a great stay at K+K. The location is perfect, right next to the metro stop and several buses. We found our way around easily. The staff was amazing and we were especially impressed with Andrea. She went above and beyond for us while we were there. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle J, General Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Lindsey,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!

We loved reading your positive experience about your stay in our hotel and through Paris. Thank you for mentioning Andrea. We are glad she took good care of you. She is actually devoted to all of our guests and always take care of you with a smile.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I really loved the staff, they were really friendly and helpful. The location is really convenient and close to taxis and the subway. Food and shopping close by as well as historic sights such as the Eiffel Tower, Louvre, and Champs Elysee. It was a pricey but that is Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle J, General Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Peggy,

Thank you for your review and great feedback.

Our location is indeed amazing. I hope you had the chance to see most of the historic sights and that you had time for your shopping as well. You must not miss it when you are in Paris :)

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

What a great find, the hotel is conveniently located a short walk from the Seine and the Louvre; the staff were really helpful and friendly; the breakfast set us up for the day after a very comfortable nights sleep. A quality hotel in a great location

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle J, General Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Adrian,

Thank you for your wonderful review and ratings.

Our staff works very hard to create such positive memories and such public expressions like yours are much appreciated.

Please come back to see us soon.

Warm regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Excellent hotel in an excellent location.
We loved our stay here. The staff was professional as well as friendly. Everyone was fluent in English and so nice and helpful. It was really excellent service. The room was clean and comfortable with modern bathrooms, heated floor! ;) The location was perfect. Anything you might need was within walking distance, good food, pharmacies, a beautiful gourmet grocery as well as a convenient casual one, so many charming boutiques. Metro literally in front of the hotel. Montmartre, another wonderful area could be reached on the same line without transferring. This is an exceptional hotel in so many ways. After our stay here, it would be difficult to stay anywhere else. Loved it. Thank you K+K

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Songmi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle J, General Manager at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so happy you fully enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your very positive comments about the location, the furnishings and the service.

We look forward to seeing you back in the City of Light in the near future !

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The hotel staff were welcoming when we checked in. The room was outstanding and roomy with a lovely bathroom and plenty of toiletries The bed was roomy and comfy. Breakfast had plenty of choice, you had champagne, juice, tea coffee, pastries, fruit, cereals, meats and cheeses etc. you had plenty of time to have breakfast in (7-11am) should you want a lie in. The breakfast area was well set out with plenty of light and lovely seating. This hotel is a must to stay in and i fully recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are top quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenwy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle J, Directeur général at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

This is a 4 stars review ! We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel that much !

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice compliments.

Best regards,

Christophe Santoro
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#137 of 1,804 in Paris
783 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#52 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#204 of 1,804 in Paris
890 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#84 of 1,804 in Paris
841 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Cayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Cayre

Address: 4 boulevard Raspail | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Paris
#153 Business Hotel in Paris
#177 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#187 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $186 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Cayre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether the reason for your journey to Paris is business or leisure, the K+K Hôtel Cayré offers the style and comfort you deserve. The recently renovated first class hotel proves to be an urban oasis: high-tech amenities, contemporary design and the knowledge of how to make you feel at home. When you are ready to venture outside, the best of Paris surrounds you. Conveniently located in the heart of the cultural centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in proximity to the Latin Quarter, the immediacy of sights, business centres and shopping areas will make your stay in Paris most pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel Cayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Paris
k Hotel Cayre
k k Hotel Cayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing