We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Cayre
Ranked #242 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a really nice hotel to stay in, the location is very central to most of the main attractions we wanted to see. I prefer staying on this side of Paris as I find it is easy to get around most of the well known tourist spots from here. The only thing I would say is that the breakfast could have been a bit better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi_suit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,281
    731
    128
    42
    11
See reviews for
477
973
102
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

An extremely well run hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful beyond expectations. Rooms are basic but spotless. A nice breakfast buffet that is well above the ordinary buffet offering. Metro stop is literally right outside the hotel but you can walk to the Louvre or the Seine in about fifteen minutes from the hotel. Surrounding area is full of pastry shops, outdoor cafes and shops. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor room with small outdoor terrace and full vibrant street view and partial view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJT117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is my second stay here, and I may stay again ( we did book a week in May 2014 at an interesting looking place around the block). The pros were a room with a view (and a true balcony) that included the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame, a location within walking distance of much, a very comfortable bed and a well appointed room. The minuses include having no place to sit in the small room except on the bed, a mediocre breakfast (hours extended by an hour on Sunday, but there were no eggs available for that extra hour and no hot milk for coffee) and no place to charge IPads, phones, cameras except the bathroom (one plug in the bathroom did not require a converter, which was nice). I don't like to charge electronic equipment in the bathroom, so i had to move my nightstand and disconnect my light in order to charge equipment. A real nuisance. I should have prefaced ,my comments by saying that our room was in the highest priced bracket at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good hotel in a GREAT location. Right across the St from the subway and bike station.
Very clean and helpful staff.
Reasonable Euro breakfast.
No good on checking in early but the staff were very helpfull and accomodating in holding our bags.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at K+K for 5 days. The staff are very helpful with information and calling cabs. They are personable and don't mind talking with you. The breakfast was good. I had read some complaints that it wasn't worth the money but we felt it was a good value. It was well stocked and had a wide variety of food.
There are several restaurants in the area that are good and an ATM and the metro are steps away. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and the space is suitable for one person. It did smell pretty weird though. Its close to many attractions, but its certainly for business use. The breakfast isnt up to standard, and the serving dishes were always empty. Dont listen to their recommendations, not good enough.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FaresSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I´ve stayed at this hotel on several occasions and I´ve never been disappointed. It´s a quiet hotel and it´s walking distance from: the¨ Musée D´Orsay¨ and ¨Musée Maillol¨ among others; many bistros and restaurants; the ¨Au Bon Marché¨ departmental store; exclusive boutiques on Rue de Grenelle; St. Germain-des-Près, etc., Modern comfy rooms and yummy champagne breakfasts. The exercise room could be larger and better equipped.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tishlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Varenne
Hotel de Varenne
#110 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#147 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#38 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#57 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#30 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Cayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Cayre

Property: K+K Hotel Cayre
Address: 4 boulevard Raspail | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Paris
#154 Business Hotel in Paris
#155 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#179 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Cayre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether the reason for your journey to Paris is business or leisure, the K+K Hôtel Cayré offers the style and comfort you deserve. The recently renovated first class hotel proves to be an urban oasis: high-tech amenities, contemporary design and the knowledge of how to make you feel at home. When you are ready to venture outside, the best of Paris surrounds you. Conveniently located in the heart of the cultural centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in proximity to the Latin Quarter, the immediacy of sights, business centres and shopping areas will make your stay in Paris most pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Cayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Paris
k Hotel Cayre
k k Hotel Cayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing