We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the K+K Hotel Cayre”
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
K+K Hotel Cayre
Ranked #270 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel on our first ever trip to Paris.

First off, the location cannot be beat. This hotel is conveniently close to pretty much everything. It is walking distance to the d'Orsay Musuem, Louvre, River Seine, Eiffel Tower, metro and bus stops, coffee shops, bakeries, pastry shops, pharmacy, grocery stores, the Bon Marche shopping complex, etc.

There is even a small gas station with a convenience store right next door. The convenience store was excellent for getting cheap bottled water and wine. We were looking for distilled water and it even had that!

Our room overlooked boulevard Raspail and was a decent size (for Paris), and had a very comfortable king size bed. The bathroom was very nice as well.

The breakfast buffet was included with our room rate and it was very good with a wide variety of foods to choose from including meats, cheeses, eggs, sausage, bacon, breads, pastries, cereals, fruit, juices, and even champagne.

The staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly, some were noticeably more helpful and friendlier than others.

We would not hesitate to stay here again for the location and the comfort of the rooms. This hotel is by no means a cheap place to stay, but it was understandable given its central location in the extraordinary city of Paris. We used our British Airways travel points which helped to mitigate the cost.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 2,407 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I spent a week at the K & K Cayre and it was our best hotel stay ever. The staff was helpful, friendly and professional from the front desk to the maids, door-men etc. The breakfast was nice everyday, as was the staff serving us. The entire hotel was clean, quiet and a pleasure to use. The free wifi worked well, and there were computers/printer downstairs if needed.

bed was very comfortable, fridge was well stocked, and bathroom was immaculate and well-equipped.

Highly recommended.........

Room Tip: Be aware that some rooms have little storage space and you should see your alternatives before booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrcassandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The smallest room I've ever stayed in.The view was of a brick wall the breakfast was 27 euros each all this for £1400 for 4 nights. Oh and Paris stank of cats piss if someone can explain to me why it stinks of piss I would be grateful.
Paris is the Blackpool of France very over rated and a pint of foster was 14 euros apart from that it was awesome

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I love trying new things, new hotels...but if you find a perfect one it's kind of like, why bother looking around for something new and unknown. 2nd vacation in Paris again and I picked the KK Cayre again as I did last June.

Everything was excellent again. Staff was all very friendly. We had 2 rooms, both on the 7th floor, backside with stellar views of the Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides and Nap's Tomb dome.

Rooms were great, clean and crisp. Housekeeping is always so friendly and helpful. Front desk clerks are all very attractive and helpful. Did breakfast this time and it was great. Large selection to choose from. Go early or later as it gets busy. I guess everyone eats at same time on vacation.

Elevators in main lobby are slow going up...but thats not a complaint, it is what it is. If you have a room in the back/lower tower, there is a elevator around the corner hidden..and lots faster.

If you have never been to Paris, or want to try somewhere new, stay here. You cant beat the location with a Metro stop right out the front door!!! And it's central to the city to wherever you want to go. Line 12 also goes right to St Lazare and Montparnasse if you are doing trips up to Normandy or down south to the Chateaux, so its perfect.

Can't wait to come back and bring new friends with me! Thanks for another great stay in Paris!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The K K Cayre was absolutely wonderful. My fiancé and I stayed here on our summer vacation and couldn't have been happier with our selection. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and even made sure our transfer shuttle would pick us up so we wouldn't miss our flight.
Again the location of the hotel is perfect if you plan on spending time visiting the museums or other central Paris attractions. Even though we didnt use the metro much there is a station nearby. The full breakfast served hot every day was a wonderful way to start the day. I would strongly recommend going down to the local market down the street on Rue de Bac and buying a bagget and a bottle of your favorite French wine an head down to champ de mars or any other park in the city and have a picnic. This hotel is a true gem and I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hpena04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent 5 nights in this hotel, our daughter and partner came with us for 3 of them. I emailed ahead to tell them it was my husband's birthday while we were there to ask if we could have a nice room. We had booked an executive room and were allocated one at the front of the hotel on the 5th floor with a view of the street. I don't know whether this was any kind of upgrade but we were happy with it. Our daughter had a standard room that looked out onto a wall! The rooms are not huge, in common with most city hotels but it was adequate. Very comfortable beds and there was sufficient closet space, the only drawer space was inside the closet, there were no drawers in the bedside tables or desk. Bathroom was fine, if a little small and there were no robes supplied. The staff at the hotel were extremely pleasant and willing to book restaurants and call cabs, etc. The reception staff spoke good English. Free internet was available and I don't understand why so many hotels still charge for this. We made good use of it to check metro routes, restaurants, etc. The hotel location is excellent. There is a Metro station in front of the hotel (Rue du Bac) and the Louvre, Tuileries, D'Orsay, Rodin, Eiffel were all in walking distance - the longest walk was to the Tour Eiffel, about 25 mins. The housekeeping service was good and the room was kept v. clean during our stay. We booked this trip through BA holidays, and given the rack rates of this hotel, we were happy with what we paid. It was probably a bit expensive for a normal week away but as it was a birthday, we wanted something nice and in a good location. Breakfast was good, the usual continental cheese, meats and pastries, together with very good scrambled egg and so-so bacon. The sausages tasted better than they looked! We would stay here again if there was a good deal available but it's a tad expensive for regular visits. Mind you, that's Paris, we were surprised how much more expensive than London it was!!

Room Tip: We were happy with 512. Being on the 5th floor we weren't bothered by road noise even though we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank railbrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

K+K is located in one of the most convenient spots in Paris. As soon as you get out the Metro line, the hotel is right there, literally footsteps away. What makes it better is the fact that the Louvre is about 5-10 mins walk. Staff was pleasant, breakfast was quite satisfying and the hotel is obviously well maintained. My only problems were the rooms itself- it appears to be bigger in the picture and television programming is all french. Regardless, K+K is value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriniGirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#137 of 1,804 in Paris
783 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#52 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#204 of 1,804 in Paris
890 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#84 of 1,804 in Paris
842 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Cayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Cayre

Address: 4 boulevard Raspail | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Paris
#153 Business Hotel in Paris
#177 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#187 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $186 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Cayre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether the reason for your journey to Paris is business or leisure, the K+K Hôtel Cayré offers the style and comfort you deserve. The recently renovated first class hotel proves to be an urban oasis: high-tech amenities, contemporary design and the knowledge of how to make you feel at home. When you are ready to venture outside, the best of Paris surrounds you. Conveniently located in the heart of the cultural centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in proximity to the Latin Quarter, the immediacy of sights, business centres and shopping areas will make your stay in Paris most pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your K+K Hotel Cayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Paris
k Hotel Cayre
k k Hotel Cayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing