We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, breakfast and helpful staff”
Review of K+K Hotel Cayre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
K+K Hotel Cayre
Ranked #257 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were recommended this hotel and it did not disappoint ! The staff were friendly and very helpful and always seemed happy to be able to advise on any queries. The rooms 420 and 520 were at the back of the hotel but were spacious for Paris standards, well furnished and quiet and met all our needs.
The breakfast was good with a good selection of hot and cold options to suit most needs.
Location was great right next to the Metro and easy walking to the shops and the sights.
We normally book a 5 star but will definately use this hotel again.

Room Tip: 420 and 520 were quiet rooms without any real view but ideal for a good nights sleep.The rooms at th...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smith025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle J, Directeur général at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear guests,

How wonderful that our servcies met your expectations. Quality is a key standard for us, that we seek to improve constantly.
Many thanks for your trust, we are really looking forward to your next visit,
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,315)
There are newer reviews for K+K Hotel Cayre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

This excellent hotel is located just off the trendy Rue St Germain making it a perfect base from which Paris can be explored. 

The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable (even though my Scrawny friend managed to break his - he's obviously not so scrawny after all!) staff is friendly and breakfast is fine. Our room had a balcony overlooking the street with a great view of the Sacre Coeur cathedral in the distance. 

The best feature of this hotel is its location.  Most of the main sites are within walking distance and there is a selection of great restaurants in the vicinity. Outside the door of the hotel is the rue du bac metro station which is very convenient. The hotel is also blessed with a bike station outside its door. There is a network of these bike stations all over the city and it really is the best (and cheapest) way to see the city. My scrawny friend was in his element cycling through the grounds of the Louvre museum, over the Seine and around the Eiffel Tower on one of these bikes. He  imagined he was Carrie Bradshaw From SATC!

I would definitely stay here again. 

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasheenOgRua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just across the road from Rue du Bac station of the Paris Metro, this compact hotel has pluses in the form of friendly staff, decent amenities and a good breakfast. I stayed in two different rooms over about a week, and found the one on level 2 better than the one on level 4.
Many touristic places are a short or moderate walk away, and if you buy a Carnet set of 10 tickets on the Metro, the rest of the central district is easily accessible. Boulevard St. Germain that intersects Boulevard Raspail (where Cayre is located) a hundred metres away has lots of pricey designer label showrooms; some nice restaurants are to be found on St. Germain near the UGC Odeon area (about a kilometre and half away) offering international cuisine. There is a Velib bicycle point just outside the hotel, and a bus stop too. A friend who visited me asked whether there was parking in the hotel. Answer: no.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ganant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It is often difficult to find accommodation in large European cities that is convenient, clean, tidy, well presented, with great staff and gives value for money. Well the Cayre does all that. We stayed in a "Classic" room in late April for 3 nights. It lived up to our expectations, really handy to everything, metro, Seine River and most of the must do tourist attraction are within casual walking distance.

The staff were tremendous, there when needed.

Would recommend to anyone looking for comfort, location and value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 777Fletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle J, Directeur général at K+K Hotel Cayre, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guests,
We are glad to read that you were seduced by your Parisien stay with us, and we thank you for your nice comments which are for us a great motivation.
Looking forward to welcome you back,
Warm Regards from Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Location was good. Close to shopping and restaurants in the Latin Quarter. Metro stop close by. I would say it is not an ideal loaction for me as the sights are either a longish walk or a short metro ride (some with transfers). It is a charming areas to walk around so it just depends what you are looking to do in Paris. If you have been a few times and seeing the sights is not the priority, it is a nice area. The hotel itself was very well done and the staff very friendly and helpful. I am not a fan of turning my key in and picking it up as I come and go to the hotel but this one you virtually have to. Wifi in the room was very good. Had an executive room with view of the tower which was nice and spacious. Room was quiet at night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brucegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days the beginning of May. I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. They were beyond helpful and courteous. Any complaint was addressed immediately to my satisfaction. I am very finicky about cleanliness and the entire hotel is immaculate. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning. Plenty of breakfast items to choose from. Items were constantly replenished as needed. Complimentary champagne every morning if you wanted it. The Metro is right outside the door which was wonderful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cricket E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel is very well positioned within walking distance to the River Seine, Louvre and other attractions. The staff everywhere were absolutely wonderful - from the front desk helping with dinner reservations, to the smiling dining staff fetching a pot of tea to the lovely "bonjour" from housekeeping staff they were always smiling and helpful.The room we had was a great size for a Paris hotel, everything was clean and fresh, breakfast was great. We were very impressed!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#147 of 1,803 in Paris
724 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,803 in Paris
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#18 of 1,803 in Paris
1,861 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#28 of 1,803 in Paris
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Cayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Cayre

Address: 4 boulevard Raspail | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Paris
#154 Business Hotel in Paris
#177 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#178 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $188 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Cayre 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether the reason for your journey to Paris is business or leisure, the K+K Hôtel Cayré offers the style and comfort you deserve. The recently renovated first class hotel proves to be an urban oasis: high-tech amenities, contemporary design and the knowledge of how to make you feel at home. When you are ready to venture outside, the best of Paris surrounds you. Conveniently located in the heart of the cultural centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, and in proximity to the Latin Quarter, the immediacy of sights, business centres and shopping areas will make your stay in Paris most pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your K+K Hotel Cayre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Paris
k Hotel Cayre
k k Hotel Cayre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing