We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good service”
Review of France Louvre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
France Louvre
Ranked #1,394 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I recommand this hotel in Paris.

I know very well the standard and services in the hotels in Paris and this one is one of the good ones.
Rooms are clean, but yes, like in every Paris hotel, rooms are small.I take always one double room only for myself because the room for 1 person is too little for me:)If you prefer see the llife, it s good to take the street side windows room.

In fact all the hotel is compact and small, when I saw it it remembered me the Harry Potter and Order of Phoenix: when harry found the little house of Blacks on Grimaulds place:)

The services in hotel are very good for Paris: rooms are really clean, receptionists are nice and they will help you gladly with everything even at midnight

The hotel has a great location and the price is also good for the center.You are near Seine river, the RER, the restaurants, the cafes (morning), pharmacy...center

Room Tip: To have a quiet rooms, ask other side than a street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank energitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for France Louvre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 276 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

My favourable review is very much influenced by the hotel's excellent location, but otherwise the accommodation was consistent with TripAdvisor reviews. Some reviewers complain about the cost and the size of the rooms, but that's what any experienced traveller should expect in the centre of Paris. I have recommended it to friends and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

- - Pros - -
A reasonably short walk to Isle St Louis, & some really good restaurants.

- - Cons - -
(1) Hotel entry hallway is about 10 feet wide - slightly claustrophobic.
(2) Homeless person sleeping/living a few feet away from the front door for some of the time we were there.
(3) Rooms have a distinct smell of stale air, which goes away when you open the windows.
(4) Would try to find a place on Isle St Louis before coming coming back here. But if I couldn't I would stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor - the 5th - but we were not offered any choice of rooms. Early morning st...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalAirRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed there for two nights over the week-end, nice second floor with a large living room. Rooms needs new paint and paper on the walls, otherwise it was clean. If you're on the street side, windows are not great at soundproof. Price asked was much too expensive for the quality of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you must be there ask for a room in the back
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice_CH1700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here just for one night before we caught an early morning train to Milan. It was very convenient for the railway station and was in a good location for shopping and visiting the sites. On the negative side, the hotel was very basic, bedroom very dated and a little shabby, it was clean though - very small - but most bedrooms in Paris are small. It was fine for what we needed - just a bed for the night - but I wouldn't recommend it if you were staying for more than one night - and definitely not if it is your first visit to Paris - or on a romantic weekend away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I am salesman in Saudi Arobia...Now stile hare. I want to safe hotel room..in corner site. Room in site all r need blue. my dream very nice . i have 1 hotel very nice. many pepole work all r country person come to my dream hotel.

Room Tip: i want to corner site, Large and sunny .
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
Thank Rabbireza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A well-placed hotel for a Parisian weekend!! The hotel is on the main Rue de Rivoli a stones throw to the north of the Ile de la Cité (home of Notre Dame) and about 15-20 mins walk from the Louvre in one direction and the Place de la Bastille in the other. The hotel rooms themselves (our one anyway) are on the small side and the bathroom not much better. But, it was clean, and the staff very helpful, friendly, and the beds large & comfortable. We paid extra for breakfast - it seemed a touch expensive at first glance, but when compared to outside prices, it was in fact good value for money. And it had a lift which was big enough for two or three people, or the cases - but not both!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Grand Hotel du Loiret
Grand Hotel du Loiret
#1,066 of 1,803 in Paris
236 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Nice
Hotel de Nice
#723 of 1,803 in Paris
299 reviews
Le Marais
D'win Hotel
D'win Hotel
#999 of 1,803 in Paris
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel Le Compostelle Le Marai
Hotel Le Compostelle Le Marai
#1,043 of 1,803 in Paris
185 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Paris Rivoli
Hotel Paris Rivoli
#681 of 1,803 in Paris
454 reviews
Le Marais
Vieux Marais
Vieux Marais
#1,279 of 1,803 in Paris
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to France Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about France Louvre

Address: 40 Rue de Rivoli | 4th Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,394 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $104 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — France Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel set in 1850 Napoleon III design building near the banks of the Seine - Close to Notre Dame, the Louvre and Pompidou Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your France Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
France Louvre Hotel Paris
France Louvre Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing