We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Paris
Ranked #1,299 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good for short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

Excellent location, clean, decent breakfast, but rooms despite being well equipped are tiny and bathrooms even smaller.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorothy53London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    56
    30
    16
    17
See reviews for
35
61
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2009

Great Hotel, very close to transport, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms were a little small but well presented. Excellent location booked through Zuji and would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Location and friendly staff
  • Disliked — Stairs, but them thats Europe
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy4130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2008

I stayed at this hotel one night in October and I am afraid it ended up to be a nightmare.
I was allocated the room 111 which is on top of a very busy pub.
The pub/club/karaoke/live music is open until 4 am in the morning and those room are just on top. Be sure that you will not sleep. I complained with the recption staff who seemed to be very helpless and not able to find another room.
After my constant complains he finally gave in to a very nice room on the second floor. It was 2 am.
I was very upset, first of all of the lack of caring and second of the apologetic lies. "We never heard of laud music before and you are just unlucky with the room" the staff said to me.
I am never going back there, those rooms 111 and 112 should never been rent by anybody and I was charged full price.
Of couse once at home and checked the credic card bill I was charged for two days even that I booked and payed for 1.
thank you
Silvia

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank SilviaAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2007

12th December 2007
My husband and I have recently returned from a 4 day stay in Paris - staying at the Best Western Elysees Paris. We found this hotel to be extremely adequate. Yes the rooms are on the small side but like most tourist in Paris you will (or should be) pounding the pavements day and night, therefore leaving very time to be spent in your "small" hotel room. We found the rooms to be very clean, with tea and coffee making facilities. The bathrooms again are small but all have baths and showers these again are fine. The bathrooms are lovely and clean and we received fresh fluffy white towels daily. Our room was cleaned promptly on a daily basis and we were left with crisps, nuts and buscuits every day, and we were not charged for these. The hotel is in an ideal location and like others have said 2 mins from the metro station. There are bars and restaurants around the hotel, but watch out even though we knew it was expensive in Paris, the prices are ott !!! £5 for a small beer ! The hotel front desk are very helpful and speak good english. The will book any trips for you but we used a company called Paris vison which we found on the web. We found this company to offer any trips and was no hassle arranging ourselves.

  • Liked — Location, friendly staff and clean hotel
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharpy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2007

Despite the front room staff member trying hard, this is a very very poor hotel.
Typically small rooms expected in Paris, but dirty stained bed linen and dank, rancid smelling rooms are not expected based on the hotel description.
We booked a family room (confirmed in writing) so that our children (11 and 13) would be next to us in their own room, checked by telephone the day before, and on arrival were dismissed to two separate rooms. No apology, no reason, simply dismissed with an agreement to change the next day. They did change us, but to a room that smelled so bad it was offensive to simply stand in the room. Again dismissed. We checked out and move to a Marriott for a little more, but got a great experience and first class comfort.
By the way, Trip Advisor website photos clearly show another hotel - just as well!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JHBTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2007

I recently returned from a wonderful weekend I Paris and my first stay at the Best Western Elysees. Here is an honest breakdown of the hotel. Firs it is located in very nice business area of town, The Arc de Trioupe is a 5 minute walk but not close to much else. Very close to the Metro, and a couple of nice restaurants , eat at Le Beouf. The hotel is small but nice, all of the front desk girls speak perfect English, they offered several nice places to eat and nice tours for us to go on. Ok so for the money in Paris is was a decent hotel but listen carefully THE ROOMS ARE TINY, not just Europe tiny but really small. You can walk from one side to the other in about 5 steps. The rooms are ok, bed is pretty hard, the bathroom is bigger then the room. Flat Screen SMALL TV, no English channels (this is the same all over Europe). Nice balcony. Breakfast is pretty plain but decent. If you want a place to sleep, not too fancy this is a good place.

  • Liked — location, and money
  • Disliked — small rooms
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2007

This is a pleasant three-star hotel well situated close to the Place de l'Etoile. Rooms are clean with good en-suites . Very efficient double glazing all but eliminates traffic noise. The hotel manager was friendly and made us feel really welcome, he was also very helpful, immediately offering us a change of room when we said we found the first room we were offered too small, and changing us again the next day when a larger room became vacant! We loved being so central and the Metro was two minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Liked — The location and the helpful staff
  • Disliked — size of rooms
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Havering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
#638 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#608 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
#211 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
#1,172 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysee Etoile
Hotel Elysee Etoile
#1,118 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Paris

Property: Hotel Elysees Paris
Address: 1 rue Brey | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Elysees Paris)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,299 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Elysées Paris, totally renovated (april 2013), is situated in the heart of Paris business, leisure and shopping.Only 250 meters from Arc de Triomphe, and a few steps from Champs-Elysées and Porte Maillot Congress. Newly renovated, you will be welcome in a french tradition, just ask and the staff will answer : hotel information, reservation for shows and restaurants, transfers …..All rooms are air conditioned and well equipped with flat screen, a free wi-fi access, a Nespresso machin, an iPod dock and others modern facilities. You will rest quietly after a day of shopping, visit or business. A buffet breakfast is at your disposal every morning in a cosy area.The Red Level rooms are nestled at the last floor of the property. You will enjoy the high-end facilities. You will access by the exclusive elevator, reserved for Red Level clients.The hotel Elysées Paris is situated 2 minutes walk from metro and RER station, Charles de Gaulle-Etoile, with a direct access to Louvre, Moulin Rouge, Opera Bastille, notre Dame and many others sights ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Elysees Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elysees Paris Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing