We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very easy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Ranked #307 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very easy”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was a clean, well located and pleasant hotel. The staff were very helpful and polite. Room was large and comfortable. I would stay there again without hesitation
Breakfast is cheaper in one of the local brasseries.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisonreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to write a commentary about your stay at Louvre Montana.
We are really satisfied that your stay was pleasant and that you could enjoy the hotel area. The entire staff thanks you for the appreciation and will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Our breakfast is composed of hot meal (eggs and sausages) and equilibrated food (cereals, fresh fruit salad, croissants, fresh orange jus...). The customers have the choice between more products.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Louvre Montana Hotel and we will stay at your disposal if you need further information: lm@hotels-emeraude.com.
Sincerely,
Sylvain P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    150
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
128
185
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is my third visit to Paris with my small son in tow (it seems to be a little known fact that Eurostar is free for those under4 years old!). This time we brought my mum along too and our trip was lovely. Much of this was down to our experience at the hotel.
The first thing to say about the Louvre Montana is that unlike many of the hotels in Paris, the rooms are a decent size. We booked a room for three so I can't comment on the more usual double rooms but even with an extra single bed, we didn't feel on top of each other. Also, they are newly refurbished, modern with a huge flat screen TV and a comparatively spacious bathroom attached. We were instantly thrilled with the room which overlooked the Rue de Roch and yet was not noisy.
Obviously the location just off the Rue de Rivoli is perfect, especially if you have a child with you, as the Tuileries are a two minute walk away (in fact we could see the park from our balcony), the Louvre is spitting distance and the bus stop for the Eiffel Tower is nearby.
Secondly, the staff at reception were unbelievably friendly, really, this is Paris after all! They were polite, helpful and sweet with my son - who was of course fascinated by their teeny vintage style lift - and it made our visit. They even tolerated our daily races, stairs versus lift, and the ensuing three year old hysterical laughter that followed.
We would absolutely return to this hotel and I have complete confidence in recommending it to others. We got a good deal as it was part of a package with Eurostar so it was absolutely value for money. There is no restaurant or bar but there is free tea and coffee (unusual in Paris) and if you are after a hotel in a central location with a clean and modern décor, you won't go far wrong with the Louvre Montana.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Madam,
We are glad to read your commentary about your stay at Louvre Montana Hotel.
As you underline our rooms are really spacious even for 3 persons, we have in fact 4 rooms categories: Classical, Cosy, Superior and Deluxe having different size.
Our rooms were recently equipped with flat screen TV and a coffee machine. The hotel is situated in a central area, near the most important monuments of Paris.
Our staff will appreciate your remarks, as they are trying to assure an unforgettable stay to our customers.
We are trying to do each stay with us very pleasant and we offer to our clients’ free tea and cafe that they can savor after a walking day on Paris streets.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay at: lm@hotels-emeraude.com.
Sincerely,
Sylvain P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel before and it has since been refurbished. Rooms are lovely, the hotel is well placed for shopping and cafes, shops and is close to the Louvre and the Metro. I would recommend this hotel at any time. The staff are friendly and very helpful and the rooms have all the items that you need. If you walk out of this hotel and turn right and wander up to the intersection, you will find a wine shop on the right and on the left there is a bakery and a 7/11 if you want food or drink for a picnic or just to eat in your room. If you keep walking to your right there are an abundance of cafes and restaurants to choose from. When I go back to Paris this is the place I will stay at.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AucklandTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a commentary about your stay at Louvre Montana Hotel.
Our hotel is situated in the middle of Paris, near the most important monuments of the capital.
The satisfaction of our clients is very important for us, because our team is working hard for assure a pleasant stay.
We will be honored to welcome you again and your friends also!
Sincerely,
Sylvain P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Montana and found the hotel very friendly, clean and accommodating. It is conveniently located near the metro stations and within easy walking distance of many good restaurants and bars.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Sir,
We wish to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Louvre Montana.
We do appreciate your kind compliments regarding the rooms and the staff. Please be assured that they will appreciate and will be motivated to satisfy our customers.
The location of the hotel is the “must have”, because you are in the center of Paris, near all the monuments, shops, restaurants and bars.
We hope to welcome you again at Louvre Montana Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sylain P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Louvre Montana last Saturday night. Not only wasn't it worthy of its four star rating, the service was abysmal. Upon arrival, we were told our room was ready...however, we reserved twin beds but were givena room with a double. Had we chosen to wait an hour, they said they would rectify the issue. They did offer to hold our bags, but we did want to freshen up before heading out, so that was not an option. Our room was quite ugly, for lack of a less candid phrade. The furniture was cheap and had fake drawers. The carpet looked matted and dirty....perhaps it was just the color they chose. OK...this is my opinion. However, we requested a wake-up call, so that we might catch a flight from CDG. NO ONE EVER CALLED. We requested a taxi for 8 AM....NONE WAS EVER CALLED. It was only after I called downstairs to remind them that they had any inkling that we were in need of a cab. Upon departure, I requested a receipt, as they had an imprint of my credit card AND THEY DID NOT WANT TO GIVE ME ONE. It was only after I insisted that one was provided.......so sif you want to pay 4 star prices for 1 star service and decor....check right in. I for one would like a refund.

Room Tip: To choose a good room....stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 512LPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Regarding your comment about our Hotel, we regret your stay has not been as expected.
We received your booking through a website and it was for a classic double bed. As it is indicated on the website, this type of room is with a double bed.
We do have rooms with twin beds but they belong to another type of room as indicated on the website.

So when you checked in, we did give you the right room as booked. As the room was ready when you arrived (chek in time is normally 2.00 pm) we were pleased to give you the room key.
As you talked about the twin room you thought you had booked, the gentleman who welcomed you did all he could to provide you with a twin bedded room, that is a superior type of room with extra charge but he proposed it to you with no supplement at the same rate that the classic double room you booked.. But that type of room was not ready at that time.

He proposed you the room and offered you to keep your luggage and showed you the amenities of the hotel to make the 45 minutes waiting more pleasant to you.
You replied you did not want to wait and agreed to take the room with the double bed.

About the furniture and color that you did not like, and as you said in your comment, this is a matter of taste and opinion. The room you had is a room with smooth colors, of classic style.
The website on wich you made your booking provides pictures of our rooms and we have many different atmospheres and colors.

We apologize about your wake-up call that you did not receive. This should have never happened.
The taxi you requested for 8 am had been booked and arrived on time. As the gentleman you called in the morning at front desk only made a confirmation for the taxi to be sure that the car arrive on time.

You did leave an imprint of your credit card at check-in but it was only to guarantee your stay about accidentals (breakfast, minibar). As your stay was already paid directly online on the website and not at the hotel, we could not provide you with an invoice about your stay.
The website usually sends an invoice by e-mail when you pay your booking. If you are in need for one, you have to get in touch with the website you made your booking on.
So it is not that we did not want to give you one. It is just that we did not have one to give to you. But as your requested one, we print a paper showing to you that you did not have any accidentals during your stay and had nothing to settle directly at the hotel.

I hope these informations will be of interest to you. I would like to propose to you to get in touch with me directly, if you want to, by sending a message to my attention at: lm@hotels-emeraude.com

Best regards.

Sylvain Planelles – Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent hotel - perfect location. Clean and very friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.Never stayed in Paris before and I was a bit concerned but this hotel is perfect for a couple like us who wanted to sight see as it was almost walking distance from all the major sights. rLots of good cafes and restaurants in the area too. Can't say about shopping as we were interested in that, but lots of good souvenir shops around.

Room Tip: The description of the rooms sounds small, but in fact there is plenty of room to move around in. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annaplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Lovely small hotel tucked away in a side street beside the Louvre, five minutes walk to a metro, staff couldn't do enough to help, amazing find, lift fascinating, everything doll like about the hotel! have already booked to go back.

Room Tip: Not much a view to any room, so doesn't matter, location worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evanssindri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#332 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#353 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#371 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#187 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#179 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel

Property: Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Address: 12 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#199 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#261 Family Hotel in Paris
#291 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Louvre Montana and its 25 refined and spacious rooms with a classic and romantic styles decoration, is ideally situated in the prestigious district famous for fashion and sightseeing near the Louvre and its pyramide, the Place Vendome, and Jardin des Tuileries. You will appreciate to stroll in the Saint-Honore street.This is perfect for a romantic or shopping gateways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Louvre Montana Paris
Hotel Emeraude Louvre Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing