We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location & Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Ranked #348 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location & Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Staff is friendly & helpful. We were on Floor 3, on the street side. View only if you craned your neck to look out the window, but we were okay with that because the only time we were in the room, we were exhausted and ready to sleep. Room extremely quiet; no noise bothered us from the street or rest of the hotel. Also very clean & larger than normal bathroom.

We were travelling with family of four, and had room with one king, one twin and one rollaway. A little cramped, but we were fine and were happy they would accommodate us in one room.

Only negatives were no fan in the bathroom, so it got quite damp & steamy after showers (with four people showering). Also, the only mirrors were in the bathroom--would be nice to have one mirror in the room itself.

No problem with WiFi connection. Breakfast was fine. Once again, friendly service in breakfast room. Not extensive, but nice choices in croissants, cheeses, etc. We stayed in November, so preferred to eat at hotel since it was too chilly to go somewhere & get coffee & sit in the gardens in the early morning.

The location is convenient to everything! And everything you read here about Diana is absolutely true! She is a jewel! Other desk staff also helpful and all spoke English.

We stayed for 5 nights and service never wavered from excellent. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not much of a view from 3rd floor, but absolutely no noise from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 19CityGirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Customers,
Thank you very much for your kind commentary about your last stay in our Hotel.
This is an important review that will help our next customers to have an idea about the services and the staff of our hotel. We have forwarded your compliments to our staff.
Your opinion is very important to us as we are always trying to improve the quality of our services. And we planned for 2013 to put mirrors in our rooms.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Sincerely,

Sylvain Planelles - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    147
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
119
181
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Great location, nice lobby and very friendly staff.

But... Do you know these places with that particular sweet smell from the bathroom? And you wonder where the yellowish colour on the bottom of the shower courtain is coming from?

These rooms could use some serious renovation. I was in no. 44.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SalParadise72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just had a 2 night stay at the Louvre Montana - it is my second visit and I would not hesitate to recommend. Location is fantastic and the staff very friendly, with excellent English spoken. Room on this stay compact, but spotless. Comfortable bed, with good pillows and linen. It was also very quiet, a bonus with the hotel situated so close to the Rue de Rivoli

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear Daryl B,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Louvre Montana.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando Floorida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This Hotel is in a great location for a stay in Paris, right across the street from the Tuileries and the Lourve. The Tuileries Metro station was a block and a half away. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating with directions, taxis, and restaraunt recommendations. For Europe and Paris the room size was nice. The Lourve is free on the first Sunday of every month!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear Jon L,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Louvre Montana.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Booking into a hotel without much information is always somewhat unsettling. But the Louvre Montana easily eased our concerns at check in. The rooms are smallish, but well appointed and very clean.
The staff is what made our 7 night stay outstanding. Ask for help or bookings for tours and they helped us chose the best! Kudos to the staff!
And, you could ask for a more centralized location for a stay in Paris.

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear Dave C,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Louvre Montana.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We've stayed here for four days. Tonight is the last night before heading back to the US on the dreadful American Airlines... but never mind that. This little hotel just a couple steps away from the Louvre, the adjacent gardens, Seine and a variety of other tourist destinations is a real gem. We chose it based, among other things, on Tripadvisor reviews. And the hotel didn't disappoint. A very nice "superior" room, quite spacious by European standards with a large bathroom and bath robes, and the included buffet breakfast with cold cuts, freshly squeezed juice, etc truly exceeded our expectations. The complimentary wifi and tea/coffee/espresso available in the breakfast room by the lobby nearly all day long have been great, as well. The hotel staff is also very friendly and always trying to be as helpful as they can be.

Nothing to say but 5 stars all the way!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slava L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear Slava L,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Louvre Montana.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel location is brilliant, there are 2 metro stations close by but it's so central we just walked to most places.
The reception staff were really helpful and friendly and the room had everything in it that we needed. The wifi worked very well.
We stayed in room 66 on the 6th floor which was lovely, had a nice view from the balcony and was quiet even though it was on the street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaWard999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear RebeccaHodges,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Louvre Montana.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#294 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#236 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#365 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#152 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#472 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel

Property: Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Address: 12 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#211 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#262 Family Hotel in Paris
#292 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Louvre Montana and its 25 refined and spacious rooms with a classic and romantic styles decoration, is ideally situated in the prestigious district famous for fashion and sightseeing near the Louvre and its pyramide, the Place Vendome, and Jardin des Tuileries. You will appreciate to stroll in the Saint-Honore street.This is perfect for a romantic or shopping gateways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Louvre Montana Paris
Hotel Emeraude Louvre Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing