We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Ranked #263 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret of Paris”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Booking into a hotel without much information is always somewhat unsettling. But the Louvre Montana easily eased our concerns at check in. The rooms are smallish, but well appointed and very clean.
The staff is what made our 7 night stay outstanding. Ask for help or bookings for tours and they helped us chose the best! Kudos to the staff!
And, you could ask for a more centralized location for a stay in Paris.

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear Dave C,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Louvre Montana.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    154
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
136
187
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We've stayed here for four days. Tonight is the last night before heading back to the US on the dreadful American Airlines... but never mind that. This little hotel just a couple steps away from the Louvre, the adjacent gardens, Seine and a variety of other tourist destinations is a real gem. We chose it based, among other things, on Tripadvisor reviews. And the hotel didn't disappoint. A very nice "superior" room, quite spacious by European standards with a large bathroom and bath robes, and the included buffet breakfast with cold cuts, freshly squeezed juice, etc truly exceeded our expectations. The complimentary wifi and tea/coffee/espresso available in the breakfast room by the lobby nearly all day long have been great, as well. The hotel staff is also very friendly and always trying to be as helpful as they can be.

Nothing to say but 5 stars all the way!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slava L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear Slava L,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Louvre Montana.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel location is brilliant, there are 2 metro stations close by but it's so central we just walked to most places.
The reception staff were really helpful and friendly and the room had everything in it that we needed. The wifi worked very well.
We stayed in room 66 on the 6th floor which was lovely, had a nice view from the balcony and was quiet even though it was on the street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaWard999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear RebeccaHodges,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Louvre Montana.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our travel agent recommended the hotel and we checked the reviews on tripadvisor! It was perfect for us. The front desk was always helpful especially Diana!
We walked everywhere.
The Tourism office is not far from the hotel so walk over and get the museum pass. Saves time for ticket purchases and lines.

Room Tip: Only saw our one room on the third floor but it was quiet and perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear Saba_B,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Louvre Montana.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fantastic location, minutes from the metro, Louvre and other great attractions. Close to some great restaurants too. The rooms are quite small, but honestly, when in Paris, how much time do you want to spend in your room! The decor was very French and the lift was fantastic. We had a room just next to the lift and had a double door to buffer any noise from the corridor, great idea. Had a great nights sleep, was very quiet.

Definitely recommend it and would stay there again, if we are ever lucky enough to return to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandaC635678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear Wandac635678,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Louvre Montana.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I booked this hotel for a 4 day trip for me and my 16 year old daughter in order to do some sightseeing, shopping and strolling. After lugging our overfilled cases from Gare du Nord to the Tuileries we were delighted to find the hotel was only 2 minutes away from the metro. We received a very warm welcome and were informed that our room was on the 6th floor! I knew that this meant that we would get a great view from the room (and I was right!) The room was lovely (16 yr old has high standards) with lovely wallpaper and furnishings. Bathroom was small but has everything you needed in it (including towelling robe). The real beauty of the hotel is its location,we had breakfast each morning in the tuileries, were able to walk down to the seine and after getting of the batobus one evening we cut through the gardens of the louvre and got the most fantastic view of the eiffel tower in all its light flashing glory.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear hopehols,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Louvre Montana.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We loved the location of this hotel - within walking distance to many sites. And, our upgraded room had so much space (which I hear is a rarity in Paris)! Despite what other reviewers mentioned, the decor didn't feel old fashioned to me...felt French. Nice and quiet at night too. Our only complaint was the bed - not very comfortable. Lovely hotel with good front desk help.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience to Louvre Montana Hotel with us.
It is a really pleasure for us to know that you appreciated the hotel decoration and the proximity of the most important monuments of Paris.
Now day is very difficult to find a room big enough in Paris, especially in the center of the city. Our Superior and Deluxe room are very spacious and cosy.
Regarding the bed I would like to let you know that they will all be replaced and we will be glad to welcome you again

Kind regards,

Sylvain Planelles
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#349 of 1,802 in Paris
359 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#387 of 1,802 in Paris
470 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#221 of 1,802 in Paris
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
#358 of 1,802 in Paris
647 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#438 of 1,802 in Paris
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel

Property: Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Address: 12 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#180 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#261 Family Hotel in Paris
#291 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Louvre Montana and its 25 refined and spacious rooms with a classic and romantic styles decoration, is ideally situated in the prestigious district famous for fashion and sightseeing near the Louvre and its pyramide, the Place Vendome, and Jardin des Tuileries. You will appreciate to stroll in the Saint-Honore street.This is perfect for a romantic or shopping gateways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Louvre Montana Paris
Hotel Emeraude Louvre Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing