We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Ranked #342 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We loved the location of this hotel - within walking distance to many sites. And, our upgraded room had so much space (which I hear is a rarity in Paris)! Despite what other reviewers mentioned, the decor didn't feel old fashioned to me...felt French. Nice and quiet at night too. Our only complaint was the bed - not very comfortable. Lovely hotel with good front desk help.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience to Louvre Montana Hotel with us.
It is a really pleasure for us to know that you appreciated the hotel decoration and the proximity of the most important monuments of Paris.
Now day is very difficult to find a room big enough in Paris, especially in the center of the city. Our Superior and Deluxe room are very spacious and cosy.
Regarding the bed I would like to let you know that they will all be replaced and we will be glad to welcome you again

Kind regards,

Sylvain Planelles
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    149
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
124
182
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
st louis, mo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the Emeraude Louvre for a week and really enjoyed it. The hotel is located walking distance to the Louvre, D'Orsay, and is across the street from a Metro station and well served by several bus routes. The hotel is intimate with only 24 rooms. The front desk is manned 24 hours a day with very friendly, helpful English speaking staff. Our rooms was small but well laid out with a spacious bathroom. The elevator which is exactly shoulder width (my shoulders touch both side) is charming. The only reason we didn't rate it excellent it lacks some amenities you might expect in a four star hotel. We would stay there again without hesitation

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greygunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain L, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Sir,
It has been a pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel and we would like to thank you for having chosen us and for sharing your impressions about your stay.

We are delighted that you have retained such a positive experience from your stay.

Because your opinion is very important and we try to ameliorate our hotel by taking into consideration the customers suggestions, I would like to know which are the amenities that you might expect in a four star hotel. Please send us an email at lm@hotels-emeraude.com.
We hope to welcome you soon and this time you will rate us excellent.
Sincerely,

Sylvain Planelles
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
347 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This small hotel is right in the centre of Paris, near Place Vendome, Jardin des Tuileries, Musée des Arts Décoratifs... on a relatively quiet street. As usual with such central locations, space is at a premium, so the rooms are tiny and bathrooms the size of a broom cupboard. Decor is old-fashioned but everything is clean and most importantly the staff are all incredibly helpful and friendly - that's not always the case in France! It really makes a difference.
My suggestion for breakfast: stroll over to the Tuileries and have a cafe crème - croissant or sandwich au jambon in one of the outdoor cafes among the floral displays and statuary. It's a fraction of the price of a bland hotel breakfast, and much more picturesque.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brancusirocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had the honor of staying here for 4 wonderful nights! It is right off Rue Rivioli, right by the Tuileries Metro and across from the beautiful gardens. We stayed in room 66 that faced the front of the hotel with a juliet balcony. This room had everything we could possible want, fridge, safe, quiet AC, comfortable bed with great bedding, a robe, small coffee maker, large closet, and a tiled tub/shower with separate water closet. The staff is very helpful and speaks good English! Monoprix is 2 blocks behind it, good place to pick up water and snacks! I would stay here again, no doubt!!!

Room Tip: Room 66 was just wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear citylady,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Louvre Montana.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2012

First trip to Paris and both of us were very satisfied with this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The location is great because the hotel is across the street from the Tuileries Gardens and a short walk from the Louvre. It is also a few steps from the No. 1 (Yellow) Metro line (Tuileries Station). We had an inside room that opened to a roof top courtyard (see the picture I uploaded). This may sound silly, but after a long day of sight seeing it was fun to look out on this with our feet up on the window sill while enjoying a bottle of vin rouge. It's hard for me to comment on the value because I used United MileagePlus points: 31,225/night which included breakfast. No idea what that is in dollars.

Room Tip: We like room 14. Quite and cozy, plus a view of a cute little roof-top courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno, nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Within walking distance of a lot of the sights, great cafes and shopping nearby. The prices in the minibar were comparable to the stores, so that was a welcome change! We had a street side room, and although noisy, we enjoyed the noises, the fresh air and the views. Diana at the desk was great and very helpful. Breakfast was nice, and we fell in love with the egg cooker. They made all of the arrangements for transfers, confirmations, etc. And that elevator - what a kick!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gimmiepugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2016
Dear gimmiepugs,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Louvre Montana.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahamas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We travelled to Paris via Eurostar from London with our 6 year old grandson after a wonderful 2 week holiday in Britain. Since he was 3 years old he's been talking about the Mona Lisa and the Eiffel Tower, and lately the gargoyles at Notre Dame Cathedral. A short visit to Paris with him had been in the making for the last 2 years. I searched for a nice hotel near the Jardins des Tuileries and the Louvre, and via Trip Advisor came upon this little gem, perfect for our needs. A short 15 Euro taxi drive from Gare du Nord amidst lots of lunchtime traffic and we were there. Room 22 on the second floor with 2 single beds and a fold out single armchair is very spacious, more than I expected from reviews, with windows to Av. Saint-Roch. There was no noise from traffic or public. A large modern bathroom with 2 bath robes, a safe and free WiFi (these two are important to me) were all good. Diana and Ari at reception very helpful and pleasant. Our rate included breakfast, which was very adequate and staff courteous. Our grandson loved the old lift and had fun going up and down and my husband made two trips with our abundant luggage which was no problem. It was a very easy walk to the Louvre, across the Pont du Carrousel and on to Left Bank, also around Rue St. Honore, and to Place de la Concorde. We used the batobus and the Open Tour bus to get on and get off at all the required stops, and on our final evening, we took the RER C (Metro Line 6) from Champ de Mars to Musee d'Orsay, crossed over Pont Royal and back to our hotel. Having read many excellent articles on "Paris with Children", every afternoon we took our grandson to the playground, the Carrousel and the trampolines at the Jardins des Tuileries, where he expended his energy and he loved it, especially the trampolines! I was very disappointed that the ponies were not taken there this summer. We found the Mini Carrefours around the corner from the hotel very useful, especially since our grandson eats very little. We booked a Paris Shuttle to pick us up at 6am to take us to CDG Airport on the morning of departure. We stayed 3 nights at the Louvre Montana.

The only thing that did not work properly was our air conditioning and it was hot in Paris last week. It is by no means a luxury hotel and the rooms can do with refurbishing, but we knew this and for us the most important thing was location and that it was clean, which is what we got. This is our third trip to Paris and we know there is still so much we have not seen. Should we have the chance to visit again, we will certainly consider staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viajemosjuntos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#208 of 1,798 in Paris
337 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen
Hotel Lumen
#369 of 1,798 in Paris
614 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#372 of 1,798 in Paris
455 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#181 of 1,798 in Paris
721 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#174 of 1,798 in Paris
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel

Property: Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Address: 12 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#210 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#262 Family Hotel in Paris
#292 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Louvre Montana and its 25 refined and spacious rooms with a classic and romantic styles decoration, is ideally situated in the prestigious district famous for fashion and sightseeing near the Louvre and its pyramide, the Place Vendome, and Jardin des Tuileries. You will appreciate to stroll in the Saint-Honore street.This is perfect for a romantic or shopping gateways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Louvre Montana Paris
Hotel Emeraude Louvre Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing