We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for our honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Ranked #211 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Very polite staff and wonderful experience, they helped us setup a couple of nights out. Very understanding and helpful with language, I spoke a bit of French and really tried. We had the top floor overlooking the street and the ferris wheel. I would suggest it for a great central spot, easy to get to the Metro (about a block away). Bathroom was big for Paris. Breakfast at the hotel in the morning on a couple of days. I was pleasantly surprised, the highlight of our whole trip to France.

Room Tip: We did top floor with a balcony view of the road outside. Beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Dear Richard D,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Emeraude Louvre Montana.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 450 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2011

This was our sixth visit to the Louvre Montana and I cannot recommend it enough! We have stayed in various rooms but do prefer the ones overlooking the Rue Saint Roch, as they have french windows opening onto the street. We stayed in Room 20 (Deluxe Room) this time and it was lovely. Very large room, especially for Paris, with an enormous bed and large bathroom, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is ample and fresh.
Nothing is to much trouble for the staff who are extremely helpful and arranged a taxi for us when parisshuttle.com did not arrive to pick us up to take us back to the airport (thanks Michael).
The Louvre is on your doorstep and we find we can walk to most major attractions.
All I can say is that we love this hotel and would definitely recommend it and with be back again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BarbaraBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Dear BarbaraBrian,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Emeraude Louvre Montana.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Hi everyone. Great location.. Wonderful, helpful staff. Room is apprpropriate for Paris .. Most all Parisian rooms are of intimate size. Room #26, a single/ double... with a wonderful bathroom! ( big for Paris! ), If it were not for the toilette, you could actually fit a single bed in this room.
I made arrangements in this Hotel after seeing the location to the Mtetro and various sites to be visited.
So....also, fantastic location. Close to just about anything you will want to see ( by foot, of Metro ) .. Get a 3-5 day ,Metro pass to maximize your ability to get around Pari without having to rely on general Taxi trasport. (which also works, just cost much more nad you do not get a traveling Paris experienc )

Safe Traveling, Jon

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jonspurlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Dear jonspurlock,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Emeraude Louvre Montana.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and found the staff extremely friendly and extremely helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The room (family room, Room 30) was extremely spacious, clean and very comfortable. It was noisy when you opened the windows - but not at all unexpected in the heart of Paris. The bathroom was extremely large, exceptionally clean, fresh towels each day plus accessories and certainly no cockroaches!!!. There were tea and coffee making facilities, plus a safe - ideal for storing away items you didn't wish to carry around, free Wi-Fi. We chose not to have breakfast as there were plenty of places nearby to eat, but it looked to be very good from what we could tell. It is ideally located for the Louvre and only a few minute walk from the nearest ParisOpentour bus stop. We would most definitely recommend it and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank thetraveller101_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Dear the traveller101_11,

Thank you for such a wonderful review following your recent stay here at the Emeraude Louvre Montana.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our location, ours rooms and staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon here in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Julien Bernabé
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Берите номер с окнами во внутренний дворик.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Александр Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Viviana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karima S, Reception at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K9484DSsilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karima S, Directeur général at Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#378 of 1,804 in Paris
388 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#229 of 1,804 in Paris
778 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
Hotel Lumen Paris Louvre
#342 of 1,804 in Paris
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Relais Saint-Honore
Le Relais Saint-Honore
#299 of 1,804 in Paris
339 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Duminy Vendome
Duminy Vendome
#375 of 1,804 in Paris
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel

Address: 12 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#149 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#261 Family Hotel in Paris
#291 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $175 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Louvre Montana and its 25 refined and spacious rooms with a classic and romantic styles decoration, is ideally situated in the prestigious district famous for fashion and sightseeing near the Louvre and its pyramide, the Place Vendome, and Jardin des Tuileries. You will appreciate to stroll in the Saint-Honore street.This is perfect for a romantic or shopping gateways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Louvre Montana Paris
Hotel Emeraude Louvre Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing