We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres
Nearby Hotels
$1,219
$1,100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$195
$173
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$205
$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$237
$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$164
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
$211
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$564
$508
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
257
189
36
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
189
36
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrasserie lippfamous cafesgreat locationleft bankoverhead showertaxi standwithin walking distancearound the cornerdeluxe roomsheated towel rackfrench stylelovely hotelstreet viewsmall hotelquiet roommetro stoploved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 508 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is my go-to hotel in Paris when on business, and I have recommended it to those on vacation. Service is friendly and excellent. I speak little French, but it isn't needed. Rooms are spotless and charming, with heating and good A/C; it is small by American standards but plenty roomy. Location is ideal, with great views and a taxi stand out front, a subway a 1/2 block away, and the #63 and #94 and #39 buses very close by. Breakfast is delicious and there is a nice spread of pastries, hot beverages, cold meats and cheeses and fresh fruit, fresh yogurt (and in containers). A nice kettle in the room means a nice cup of tea or cocoa in the evenings. Free wifi (wee-fee!) although it drops off after midnight (when I'm usually sending a report back to the office). One caution - around 6:30 the garbage collection begins nearby, with crashing glass - I hear this all over Paris, but travelers should expect the early morning noise. It's my second alarm clock! Overall, always an enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: For spectacular views of Paris cafe scene and churches, try for street side/ask for church view. Some rooms are smoking, so make sure to ask for your preference. There is also a split level room with enormous bath that faces the courtyard that is fun (but no view).
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayTravelerDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in March 2013- I searched extensively for a hotel when I was planning our trip and was drawn to this hotel because of the location (right on the boulevard) and spacious rooms. Although a little pricey, we loved the hotel. Our room was spacious, bed was comfortable, and decor was very nice. The room seemed like it was recently remodeled and the bathroom was very clean and nice. The bathtub was a wonderful soaking tub and great for relaxing after a day sightseeing in the city. We also enjoyed our view looking out onto St. Germain Boulevard and the Cafe de Flore. It was a great location walkable to the Latin Quarter, Notre Dame, and even the Eiffel Tower. We loved Paris and would stay here again!

Room Tip: We loved the view looking out onto St. Germain. Noise wasn't an issue for us.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KintlaLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We just arrived from 3 nights stay in Paris. 2 adults and a baby.
It was the best hotel we've been in the city (and we usually stay at 4 star hotels).
The location is unbeatable (right on the boulevard). we got a lovely room (#201) with view to the street and the famous cafe Flore. There's a metro station just across the hotel.
The personnel was great and very helpful. room clean and very nice decorated. rain shower in the bath was awesome.
We will definitely come back in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SebasAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We spent 4 lovely nights in Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres and enjoyed every minute of it.
The location is perfect for exploring Paris, the metro is just outside the hotel, but walked everywhere to take in all the sights of this beautiful city.
There is no shortage go cafe's restaurants and shops surrounding the hotel, with the famous Deaux Magots just across the road.
Our room was overlooking the courtyard, which is really nothing to look at, but we wanted a quiet room. As with all Paris hotel rooms, space is an issue, but Au Manoir manage to make it work...coffee/ tea making facilities, bath and shower, spotlessly clean, huge comfy bed and very helpful staff.
Would definatley book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yaksbunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have just stayed in the Au Manoir hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised. We have been to Paris before (long time ago) but we had heard a lot about the small rooms and expensive nature of Paris hotels. Au Manoir was a great find. It is perfectly located on the Boulevard St Germain right next to a metro stop and walking distance to all of the fantastic sights and restaurants in the Latin area. Room was cozy yes, but is was clean, had a good bathroom and we had a fantastic little outdoor terrace from our room through French doors! Very cute. The decor is modern French and staff were very helpful with our awful Efforts to speak French. Definitely recommended and good value for money.

Room Tip: Try for level 6 room 503 to get the little outdoor terrace.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank powderhound2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews