We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres
Ranked #638 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Great Location”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We spent 4 lovely nights in Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres and enjoyed every minute of it.
The location is perfect for exploring Paris, the metro is just outside the hotel, but walked everywhere to take in all the sights of this beautiful city.
There is no shortage go cafe's restaurants and shops surrounding the hotel, with the famous Deaux Magots just across the road.
Our room was overlooking the courtyard, which is really nothing to look at, but we wanted a quiet room. As with all Paris hotel rooms, space is an issue, but Au Manoir manage to make it work...coffee/ tea making facilities, bath and shower, spotlessly clean, huge comfy bed and very helpful staff.
Would definatley book this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yaksbunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    183
    35
    13
    11
See reviews for
114
263
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have just stayed in the Au Manoir hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised. We have been to Paris before (long time ago) but we had heard a lot about the small rooms and expensive nature of Paris hotels. Au Manoir was a great find. It is perfectly located on the Boulevard St Germain right next to a metro stop and walking distance to all of the fantastic sights and restaurants in the Latin area. Room was cozy yes, but is was clean, had a good bathroom and we had a fantastic little outdoor terrace from our room through French doors! Very cute. The decor is modern French and staff were very helpful with our awful Efforts to speak French. Definitely recommended and good value for money.

Room Tip: Try for level 6 room 503 to get the little outdoor terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank powderhound2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location. We stayed here in January 2012. Close to the Metro, walking distance to all the typical attractions, great shopping and fabulous restaurants. Our room was very clean and tidy, just as shown in the pictures. The bathroom was very modern and comfortable. Staff were very lovely and assisted us with all our enquiries in the lead up t our trip and during our stay. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Beautiful view from our room overlooking Saint Germaine Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia0023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We spent three nights with our 13 year old grand daughter and it could not have been more pleasant. The desk ladies went out of their way to assist us and even phoned us back in the US when we left a small item. Access to the Metro, the shops, restaurants and croissanterie made the stay as good as it gets.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barclay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location right next to Brasserie Lipp. It is walking distance to many attractions, cafés, museums, etc. the staff is very friendly and went out of their way when we wanted to eat in the lobby with our purchases from the market. They supplied us with china, silverware, napkins etc.

The rooms are clean and relatively good size for Paris. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank asora10066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at two hotels in Paris, and Au Manoir Saint Germain was our favorite. It was a close walk to the museums, across the street from Saint Germain church, quick access to the metro, and in a very nice shopping district. Our room was lovely, breakfast was wonderful, and the staff was so friendly. Loved our stay at Au Manoir Saint Germain.

Room Tip: We got the deluxe room, and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckybriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days and were immediately impressed by the friendly service and old fashioned charm of this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and "Parisian" (sorry!) with windows that open to a courtyard and fresh air. You cannot beat this hotel due to its proximity to the historic St Germain district of churches, cafes and shoppes. It is very convenient to the Metro and public transport. We did not try the 15 Euro breakfast but there were many choices nearby and it was easy enough to walk out and fine a place for Petit Dejeuner.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BilenHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#92 of 1,801 in Paris
440 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#72 of 1,801 in Paris
645 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de l'Academie
Hotel de l'Academie
#234 of 1,801 in Paris
209 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#79 of 1,801 in Paris
924 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#161 of 1,801 in Paris
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres

Property: Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres
Address: 153 boulevard Saint Germain | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#277 Family Hotel in Paris
#310 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#352 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#475 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the early 19th century, the Au Manoir Saint Germain des Prés Hotel has an elegant facade on the Boulevard Saint Germain and a history that is tied up with that of this literary quarter. The area has been the haunt of countless famous people – just cross the boulevard and you’ll come to the Café de Flore and the Deux Magots. The hotel last underwent major work in 2008, when the entire hotel was renovated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Au Manoir Saint Germain De Pres Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing