We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always return to Hotel Left Bank!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Left Bank Saint Germain
Ranked #169 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always return to Hotel Left Bank!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for four nights and enjoyed the comfortable atmosphere that is very accustomed to helping out Americans. The breakfast in the morning is great!! This hotel is wonderful for those who are looking to see Paris mostly by foot; many local attractions are close to the hotel. The rooms are small but cozy, and the bathrooms are all remodeled. I've stayed here several times and always return, because the location is perfect for seeing nearly all the Parisian sights.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    327
    57
    15
    11
See reviews for
264
338
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Daughter and I came to Paris in June to celebrate… my birthday and her graduation - reserved a regular room during a very busy time in Paris. Great location in St. Germain…easily walk to many attractions. We arrived around 11 a.m. and had to wait for our room … an hour. We sat in the lovely parlor area and finally was told it was ready. We took our bags to the small elevator and to our room… top floor - we walked in and were so surprised to find we had been upgraded to a suite! It was huge by Paris standards - upgraded marble bathroom, complete with tub/shower/toilet/bidet and a window for fresh air. The vanity was big enough for us to share. Down the small hall was a desk facing another window which opened and our mouths dropped when we looked out into the distance and saw the Eiffel Tower! Another apartment building was across the street and down the way was a restaurant and the Odeon. This sitting area also included a small sofa and tv. French doors opened into the bedroom - a dressing table, dresser, t.v., bed, chair and more windows! We opened them up and in the distance was Notre Dame! What a view! Beautiful flowers hung in the window boxes outside the windows - it was just lovely to gaze out into the streets of Paris. Everything was very clean and we even had air conditioning. It was extremely hot the 2 days we were there so the a.c. was a nice addition. Not all hotels have air conditioning. We had wonderful views at night of the Eiffel Tower twinkling and when the temps cooled off, opened the windows to take in the sounds of Paris. The man at the front desk was extremely helpful in getting us a cab and assisting us with making a long distance phone call from the room when I ran out of minutes on my european cell phone. It was definitely worth waiting for and a birthday to remember!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank musimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night, but really i wish i stayed for atleast a month.
Great furniture, Great decor, Extremely cosy and the service is excellent.

Breakfast was great, and the rooms was very clean.

Overall i loved this hotel, and i want to thank the recepionist for the help and support.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EuroTraveller011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Small hotel, located near the odeon metro, in the center of the left bank of Paris , very comfortable, great breakfast, nice people at the front desk that will help you, the rooms are not big, but very clean. Mostly recommended !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Irit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
233 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Having been to Paris before, I was not expecting a large room but this room was particularly tight. That said, it was very comfortable, very clean and offered all of the services and amenities one would want. There isn't enough space to work in your room comfortably but you can work in the breakfast room on the first level. Staff at the desk was very nice and very helpful. Breakfast isn't extensive but there is a range of tasty options and it is more than adequate. The location could not be better as you are close to several Metro stations on different lines. Nice area to walk in and lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laviajeraliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at this lovely place for 4 nights and had the pleasure of having both Michele and Lorette to assist us with our various requests (e.g. tour reservation, airport transfer, advice on dining options etc). We had the apartment suite on the top floor and the view from the room was magnificent. The room had basic amenities but is of a good size and the housekeeping did a good job cleaning the room. Daily breakfast spread was basic but sufficient to fill the stomach. The location of the hotel is great as it is close to many sites (walking distance) as well as good restaurants around the area.

Overall, hotel with basic amenities but very cosy and comfortable stay in a great location. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to Paris in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wolfverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 6 nights at the Best Western Left Bank and had a great time. The rooms, by American standards, are small but are very nice.The hotel staff was excellent and very accomodating. They gave us good restaurant recommendations, booked our transportation back to Charles de Gaulle and arranged for museum passes. The location of the hotel is fantastic, as you can easily walk to Notre Dame, the Louvre, d'Orsay, as well as a number of restaurants and coffee shops. There is also a nearby metro stop which makes visiting other parts of Paris convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#262 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel La Perle
Hotel La Perle
#144 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#194 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#150 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#198 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#80 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Left Bank Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Left Bank Saint Germain

Property: Left Bank Saint Germain
Address: 9 rue de l Ancienne Comedie, 75006 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Left Bank - St Germain)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#175 Family Hotel in Paris
#201 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#319 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Left Bank Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Left Bank Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Left Bank - St Germain Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing