We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Left Bank Saint Germain
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveler rating
454
346
59
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
346
59
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsodeon metrole procopeview of notre damegreat locationsaint germainhard boiled eggscharming hotelluxembourg gardenswithin walking distancesurrounded by restaurantsaround the cornerlatin quarteryogurtdefinitely stay here againfront desk staffshort walktop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 885 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The only thing we didn't particularly like about this hotel was the fact that we were given a back room that was always up or down a half flight of stairs and lugging two suitcases there was no joke at 64 years! The room was large but the bathroom, having been added to the room in this very charming, 350 year old hotel, was tight. The reception staff were the most friendly we have come across in Paris and the hotel is located very close to the Seine and St Germaine. Best of all, even though professing to be only three stars, it had godd, free wi fi service. Some "chain" hotels that profess to be very much more highly rated than this could learn a lot from this economical hotel.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bloke48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hotel Left Bank is a great place to stay in Paris. The room was more than enough space for two people and the location is perfect, as it is a few steps to the Odeon Metro and walkable from many places such as Notre Dame, St. Michel and the Pantheon. There are plenty of places to eat, drink and shop in the area, as well as pharmacies, ATMs and quick-stop grocery stores. Although many tourists were in the area, so were many Parisians, and most were helpful with questions. The amenities were fine- a good shower, good AC and a comfortable bed. The staff was helpful, especially Sinan, who answered all our questions each day. We did not eat the breakfast at the hotel, which is an additional cost, and chose to grab something in many of the nearby cafes. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are larger suites in the building. We asked and got upgraded for the 2nd and 3rd nights of stay.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had an awesome stay at BW Left Bank in one 4 person and one 2 person bedroom. We got the penthouse and the view was amazing, and the rooms beautiful. Enjoyed every minute of it.
As with other older buildings the shower water supply was either burning hot or ice cold, but other than that it was a great stay.

Room Tip: Pent house is fantastic. There are2- 4 person and a 2 person rooms on the top floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

very good location near cafe shops metro and attractions.
the staff helpful the room is very clean you can see notre-dam and eiffel through the window.
very good wifi connection (public areas and rooms) near the hotel there are bakeries where you can start your day with a good coffee and Croissant.
i would definitely go back, very recommended.

Room Tip: if you are more than four people the suite is recommended
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brockerTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My wife and 19 year old son stayed for three nights and found the hotel perfect for our needs. We did reserve two rooms, since the rooms are small but the staff was very helpful and communicating in English was no problem. They helped us with Boat tickets and answered all our questions about the area. The location was perfect since we wanted to experience the local cafes and pastry shops and be close to the river and the hop on and off buses. We also found an excellent shop right across the street for breakfast - 5 Euros for a pastry, large coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice! We did not have breakfast at the hotel but complimentary coffee was provided which we brought up to our room. Very pleased with our stay in Paris!
Tom and Mary from Chicago

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews