We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good location, but rooms needs repair ASAP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
Ranked #1,023 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Vilnius
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good location, but rooms needs repair ASAP”
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Hotel location is very good, also is good enough breakfast buffet. Rooms are cleaned well.
BUT... There were broken table, broken mirror, even broken wc closet seat in the room I stayed. Also that was smoking allowed in this room some time ago and walls decorating fabric smells tobaco terribly. Floors tapestry stained horribly. Towels were simply taken away instead to be changed by clean ones. It is enough space in double room for one person, but can't imagine how it is possible to stay 2 in this room. Was too hot in room, but I can't sleep with opened window cause it leads to Rue d'Amsterdam and are very noise when opened.
It is good enough for short stay and if you can tolerate faults I had described.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GudraVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    191
    92
    24
    36
See reviews for
73
169
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Hotel is located close to big railway staion Saint Lazare, but has bare minimum service. Rooms are very small and ideal only if you want tosay closer within the area of monuments. I am not sure, if I will return o the hotel again. It is a budgte hotel but the rooms could have been more spacious and ACs were not working.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I was in town for the Paris Motor Show [stopping 30 Sept - 2Oct ] and wanted a central location so I could meet with industry colleagues. The website boasted 'perfect place for both tourism and business guests'. Regrettably The Fleche D'Or is far from perfect. The decor is weary ; the aircon is not working ; the hairdryer in my room was dead; the offer of an available iron and ironing board couldn't be fulfilled ; and the shower curtian was significantly stained with what appeared to be blood. [ previous occupant Norman Bates? ]
Luckily I had booked a double for single occupancy; I hate to imagine how two adults would navigate their way around the tiny space.
Oh , and the TV is fine if you speak French - but those are the only channels.
Avoid.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJHBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I'm staying 2 weeks in this hotel travelling in business, hence I don't mind staying here. However I would never stay here privately, its no value for the money at all. I would look at the "New hotel" which is located just a few meters up the road, no idea if its good but it has two stars and looks brand new. Since I'm here in business I need the wifi which costs €20/day, I thought I could get a good price on the internet by staying at the same place for two week but no. The rooms are small, around 10sqm and pretty boring.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoakimN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresina , PI BRASIL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Review from :
Jefferson Carvalho & Family - Teresina, PI BRASIL

I travelled to Paris with my Wife and parents. This was the worst hotel i've been in my life. It looks 1/2 star hotel. Very noisy - please, believe me! I booked a room called - 'romantic room' ; at check-in i've informed by the frontdesk that the only diffence is that i could request a wine and a chocolate box * PAID separetely. So , there's no difference - and i paid almost 60 US$ more expecting a better room.

We couldn't sleep - it looks hotel doesn't worry about silence.

The room offered to me has the size of my house's bathroom. !

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jefferson_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

The double bed had been pushed to one side and a fold up bed shoved in. We had no room other than the bed to lay our suitcases. The temperature control did not work and the room was extremely warm and stuffy. The appearance of the hotel was nice but felt cheated by the so called 'triple room'.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank connie99StAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Changing
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2010

First of all, when I came to hotel, they told me that the room was not paid in advance, and I have to pay it at the moment. This surprised me a lot, as they could let me know much time earlier, as I booked the hotel like 20 days before.... Second, this hotel services were maybe on 1 star level, or 2 at best. The heating in the room was broken - so the room was terribly cold..., the watter on fifth floor where I was living was more dripping than pouring.... When I turned on the TV, there was just one single channel , which was in English language ... so really a piece of [--] . In the morning, nobody came to make the room clean.... I remeber 20 Euro hotels where they did so.... In Flech d'or, they think that thay hang on walls few pictures in posh frames, and give near the reception few chairs in rennesance style, it will make them a 3-4 star hotel..... I will never come again definitelly. And you should do the same...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lokrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
1.1 mi away
Eurostars Panorama Hotel
Eurostars Panorama Hotel
#956 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Opera Deauville Hotel
Opera Deauville Hotel
#1,139 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#267 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Geneve
Hotel de Geneve
#1,145 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
ATN
ATN
#748 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villathena
Villathena
#427 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe Paris Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Paris Centre

Property: Hotel Exe Paris Centre
Address: 29 rue d Amsterdam, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#608 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Exe Paris Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in mid 19th century building with courtyard gardens and unique breakfast room - Near the Opera and department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Exe Paris Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fleche d Or
Fleche d Or Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing