We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$289
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$250
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$268
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$267
$242
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$240
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$279
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,776
$1,279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$565
$511
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
208
300
84
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
300
84
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triompheeiffel towerclose walking distancecroissantsminute walkstayed at this hotel for nightsquiet locationfrench hotelbreakfast was includedbreakfast roomwould recommend this hotel to anyonewould stay here againlarge bathroomcomfortable roomsbigger roomclean hoteldecent size
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 633 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were only here for a nigh s on a short trip to Paris, I had to leave the family in the morning to go to meetings but they found that they were within walking distance to all the main attractions.

Breakfast was good if a little chaotic, we came down at 8.30 so it was probably peak, but it was only 5 minutes until we were seated.

rooms were clean and comfortable, as were the beds. We had adjoining rooms with and unusual layout with long corridors, which the children loved.

Reception was a little quiet and did not offer my husband much in the way of help or advice upon check in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsP1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I attended a conference in Paris and chose this hotel as it was on the organiser's list of recommended accommodation.

Overall, the hotel was average. The decor was a bit faded, the bed too firm, the bathroom pokey and the breakfast a bit uninspiring.

The location was, however, very good and it was clean. Staff were reasonably attentive, although one of the receptionists seemed to spend more time taking personal phone calls than minding the desk.

I was particularly irked by the hotel's failure to find a taxi to take me and my colleague to the conference centre one morning. I find it hard to believe that not a single cab was available. We were forced to go out into the rain to hail one on the street - which turned out to be a long wait!

This might seem a bit petty - what's a bit of rain - but for a purportedly 4-star establishment (with price to match) it wasn't good enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingLaudrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This four-star hotel is tucked away on a small street, but turns out to be central to everything you want or need. There are good restaurants just a couple of blocks away, and the hotel itself has a good breakfast room with plenty of choices. It's not the most quiet place you'll ever spend a night; nor is Paris itself, but given the location, the spacious rooms (relatively speaking; again, we're in Paris!) the cleanliness and the friendly and helpful attitude of the staff, the Victor Hugo is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the less noise from the street. Still, we were on the third and it wasn't a problem.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M-BViano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trebla4, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2014

Dear Guest ,

We thank you so much for the kind review concerning your stay at the Victor Hugo ., you support is much appreciated

We hope to have the opportunity of greeting you back soon.

Kind regards

Emilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The whole family enjoyed the hotel for the week but arrival can be uncomfortable if you arrive early in the morning and the rooms are not ready. We had to wait from 7:30 am until 2 p.m. to get into our rooms. The hotel did not offer us a drink or any food but we found a restaurant to pass some of the time until we could get into our rooms to freshen up. Another couple we spoke to had a similar delay but their hotel gave them a breakfast with the other guests.

The remainder of the stay was good with professional service from the cleaning and breakfast room staff. The desk clerks seem to be in a class of their own and were never what could be described as friendly but cool.

Staff did respond to my daughter's request that our room have a view (as best as the area offered) and it was a larger room compared to the two others our family members had.

The hotel situation made for easy access to the metro and the street was likely as quiet as one could expect given that the garbage is picked up so often and so early.

Wifi was out for the first few days and we were told that repairs could not be done on a weekend but guests had to wait until Monday for full service to be restored.

Room Tip: My daughter had asked for an upgrade to our room and the hotel did do that. It made our evenings more comfortable since our daughters and their spouses would come to our room for a nightcap and review of their day. It seems the corner rooms on each floor are larger. Our room ( 49) faced the water storage behind a stone wall and made for a rather pleasant night view and likely less noise. # 47 was a little smaller and more compact than ours and #22 was tiny but had a bathtub with jets!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45563002elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

A well located hotel, away from a lot of tourist traffic which provides a great opportunity to mix with Parisians rather than tourists. Staff were nice but not overly engaging. Hotel room was clean, very quiet with a nice roomy bathroom which had lovely large thick towels. Breakfast was included and was served in a freshly decorated room. There was a good selection of continental breakfast foods together with toast, jam, and eggs, for the tourists. The lifts are small and slow (as you would expect) and while it is easy to take the stairs, those who are not agile may want to take this into consideration. Overall, a lovely little hotel, walking distance to Champs Elysses, Trocadero and Eiffel Tower. Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trebla4, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Sir ,

Thanks for your kind message . We are happy to read that you enjoyed a nice stay to the Victor Hugo .

Hoping to welcome you again soon ..

Kind regards

Emilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews