We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber
Ranked #606 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel met expectations, and did not exceed. Prices were reasonable considering the location. The bedroom was limited in size, but the shower and restroom facilities were nicely separated and spacious. The free Internet is always one less thing to worry about, which I appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goncaptive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trebla4, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Sir ,

Many thanks for taking time to share your feedback regarding our hotel.
We are so glad that you had an enjoyable experience in paris.

We will be happy to welcome back soon again.

Kind regards

Emilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 590 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here last year on 9 day vacation. Wow great service, Lisa and others at reception really friendly, helpfull and polite. Internet access in side room, thanks. Room was small but adequate, great for a couple, loved the nice deep tub. Nice ac for the hot days. We were on the 7th floor with 2 elevators so all was great. Enjoyed the balcony to the max, would grab a baguette and some cheese, du coka or wine and enjoy out on our balcony with good view. Just halfway between Tracadero, across from the Eiffel tower and l'Arc de triomphe. Great placement. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for making our trip great. Oh yeah and the bus passes right across the street. Nice breakfast in the mornings, fruits, fresh croissants, bread, eggs, sausages, cereal, yogurts, cheeses and do not forget the Nutella. Yumm. This is a big thing in Paris. Again, have to come back some day!

Room Tip: Great choice, don't hesitate. You will enjoy!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itravel2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trebla4, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Madam ,Sir

We thank you very much for the time you took to leave a message on Tripadvisor, important for us and for all of our guests, and futures guests!
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, in Paris, and in our Hotel.
Our team try the best to satisfy our guests. It is a reward for all to read such comments.
We will congratulate our teams for their kindness and assistance.

Awaiting the pleasure of welcoming you to a future stay;

Kind regards,

Emilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in March and have no complaints. The best feature is indeed the location. Close walking distance to Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triumph, and 2 Metro stops. You can also walk to the Trocadero and Eiffel Tower, a little longer but doable or you can take the Metro line 6.
In European fashion, the room was on the small side (as compared to a US hotel) but it was actually larger than most hotel rooms I've had in FR. The room was plenty comfortable for 2 people and the decor had the Paris charm that I was hoping for! Our room opened up into a small foyer with the bath on the left, then you passed through a door into the bedroom. It had 2 large floor-to-ceiling windows which opened up onto a balcony. In fact, this is the room that the hotel's website shows in its video. True double bed, not 2 twins pushed together. Large, proper closet (with doors) and plenty of hangers and a small chest of drawers. Old-fashioned steam radiators kept the room warm. The bathroom was modern, perhaps recently renovated, bright, big, plenty of storage space and a large tub/shower with excellent water pressure and the hot water never ran out. Oh, and it was clean.
Our floor was being renovated so I don't think that there were any other guests on our floor so I cannot comment on if the walls were thin or not. I can say that for the time we were in the room it was very quiet.
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Free use of computer in a small nook in the lobby was convenient but awfully slow, but maybe it was just slow at the time when we used it. Yes, the elevator is small, but, its Europe - its an old building - all of the elevators are small! You have to expect that.
The main street, Kleber, has plenty of places to eat, if not particularly charming. Great Italian place, Cosi. This area to me seemed less touristy.
The is a small market on the corner of the hotel if you want snacks or fresh fruit.
There are 2 things that I wish were better. Breakfast at 15 Euro is way too expensive for us - we simply don't eat that much! All I need is coffee, a croissant, yogurt. I wish that they had an option to purchase breakfast items other than the buffet.
The other thing that I want to point out is that although the location is excellent for seeing all of the main sites of Paris, and the neighborhood is clean and safe, it lacks any charm. Really a dull, ugly, unimpressive street and area. For that reason, I would not recommend it for a first-time trip to Paris.
Overall, though, I would recommend it for a reasonably priced, comfortable hotel in an excellent area to serve as a base for exploring Paris.
BTW, we took the AF bus service, Les Cars, from CDG to the Arc de Triumph stop and had an easy walk to the hotel. Recommended; much less expensive than a cab and easier than the train. Runs every 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jvo621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trebla4, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Madam ,

We are delighted to read your comment and we thank you for taking the time for that.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the neighboord , our hotel and our room .
We will congratulate our teams for their kindness and assistance,

Hoping to see a next time ....

Kind regards

Emilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was supposed to stay in this hotel for one night and couldn't even stay there, because they overbooked it and put me in the Mercure hotel nearby. I was with someone staying in this hotel and was in the room. While the other guest was on the last floor, the elevator was broken, without any replacement and stayed so for several days. The quality of construction is quite low, the walls too thin, sound-proofing terrible, though the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is splendid and may justify the steep price. First and last experience

Room Tip: Stay closer to the ground, in case the elevator breaks down. The stairs are quite steep and dangerou...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We picked this hotel because of location to Eiffel Tower and Champs-Elysees
The rooms are small as usual for most European hotels,bed comfortable
The walls are paper thin can hear everything in room next to us
Breakfast was overpriced and the worst we had will on our trip
Small bar also not very impressive
All this being said the price for the room at this location not bad but will pick a different hotel on next visit to Paris.The front desk people are helpful and friendly wish the same could be said for breakfast people

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trebla4, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Sir , Madam ,

We thank you very much for the time you took to leave a comment.
We are pleased to read you had a nice stay and you enjoyed the neighboord .
We're a little surprised that you have only moderately enjoyed our breakfast yet it is very complete, many different kinds of breads, pastries, meats, eggs, yogurt, cheese, fruit juice ....

We will do our best to allocate our connecting rooms to families, but if we do not have any special requests, you must assign, and some customers are not always very discreet ....
We advice you during your next stay, to make clear your choice

Pending the pleasure of welcoming you back with us,

Very sincerely,

Emilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just had a lovely break here. Room large by Paris standards, clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast is good and varied, bar has limited stock . Local restaurants variable as to quality and the better ones are quite expensive, can pay 12 euros for cocktails!

Hotel, though overall very good, staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: we had a room at the front but not too noisy (with ear plugs), looked as if bigger rooms are at the...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katesdad1646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trebla4, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Sir , Madam ,

We thank you so much to leave a message on Tripadvisor .
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, in Paris, and in our Hotel. Our team try the best to satisfy our guests. It is a reward for all to read such comments.
Awaiting the pleasure of welcoming you to a future stay;

Kind regards

Emilie Ezcurra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We've stayed at the hotel for 3 nights over the weekend. The staff we're friendly, the room was good - small, as expected, but clean and in good condition. It also included an A/C unit. Breakfast was ok.
The hotel is located not far (about 10 minutes walk) from Trocadero, Champs-Élysées and about 15 minutes from Arc de triomphe. The neighbourhood is quiet and pleasent, and there is a Metro station down the street, at Victor Hugo square (a few minutes walk).
Very good value, and well recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trebla4, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Sir , Madam ,

We thank you very much for the time you took to leave a message on Tripadvisor, important for us and for all of our guests, and futures guests !
We are happy to read that you enjoyed a nice stay with us , that we appreciated our hotel and the neighboord.

We will hope to see again at Hotel Victor Hugo

Kind regards

Emilie Ezcurra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Pastel Paris
Hotel Pastel Paris
#1,158 of 1,804 in Paris
11 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#264 of 1,804 in Paris
712 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#428 of 1,804 in Paris
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Garden Elysee Hotel
Garden Elysee Hotel
#467 of 1,804 in Paris
419 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
#1,012 of 1,804 in Paris
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber

Address: 19 Rue Copernic, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Victor Hugo)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#345 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#462 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#477 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $159 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victor Hugo
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing