We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location, Value, Cleanliness for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare De L'Est
Ranked #1,004 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I wasn't expecting that the Gare de l'Est station is closely attach. Through is station u can access Metro line 4. We reach their before check-in time so they show me 2€ lockers for storing luggage.
Room is vry nice & clean with AC
staff is frandly

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Prajyot7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 256 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had an early booking deal - £66 a night for the room without breakfast. Asked for a quiet room and was on the higher of the 2 floors they use facing to the street, but far enough away to make it quiet with only an occasional very muffled sound of the trains. Staff friendly. There are 2€ lockers for storing luggage - not a good start, but bearable.

Room was newly fitted out to a high standard with excellent air con. - felt very comfortable there on a sweltering weekend. Only problem was the sloping roof on one side which meant the shower necessitated a bend - thus 4 rather than 5 stars.

Had breakfast one day - 11.5€. Good scrambled egg and bacon, croissants etc, fruit rather poor cheese selection. Overall would do breakfast again - good value in this very expensive city.

Metro access very easy and on line 4 which serves a lot of the places you will want to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the street side to avoid most of the train noise. If you are tall ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I honestly wasn't expecting much being that the hotel is attached to Gare de l'Est. I thought it would be loud, and by the look of the front of the building, not very good. I was pleasantly surprised though! Once you get to the hotel part of it, on the 1st floor (2nd to us Americans) there's a very welcoming front desk with friendly, accommodating, helpful staff and a lounge area with a TV that my husband and I took advantage of (after check out time, before our scheduled train departing from Gare de 'Est). There's also luggage lockers so you can lock up your valuables while you're out exploring Paris, they cost 2€ but I don't mind paying for peace of mind knowing our stuff is locked and not just in a random storage closet (like most other hotels we've stayed in). Our room was quite spacious for a Parisian hotel, and my favorite part.. AIR CONDITIONING. Everything was incredibly clean and more modern than expected, with easy accessibility to metro&train. We will definitely be booking here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan10612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Roland K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Being part of the actual Gare de L'Est the transport links are excellent. Makes a very good, economical base for exploring Paris. The receptionists were all extremely friendly. The tv only had one English channel - CNN and the bathroom was a little tired - but for the price I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leic68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Handy if arriving/leaving from Nord or Est stations. It's the sort of place where a lot of people will probably only stay for 1 night but we stayed for 5 and it was a handy and cheap base for exploring Paris. It's physically part of the Gare de l'Est station building and there's a metro station in the basement of the station, shops and restaurants are in the station too and there are plenty of (average to good) bars & restaurants with reasonably priced "plat du jour" on the main road, there's also a McDonalds, a French burger chain and a cheap Chinese buffet (was about €6 for lunch) and a Mono Prix supermarket. For better/cosier/more bohemian cafes and restaurants head to the nearby canal. An indoor market is a couple of blocks away too.

Room-wise it was small but comfortable and sheets were changed everyday, as was the tea/coffee supplies. As for the noise of the trains - if the window was open you could hear what sounded like an army of washing machines but it was more of a background drone and didn't bother us. Some mozzies did however bother us, so close the window at night!

Bathroom was en-suite with shower/bath & toiletries. You can buy drinks at reception and there was a fridge in our room. Staff were VERY polite by Parisian standards and they helped us with any questions we had. We slept in every morning so can't comment on the breakfast.

Note: there are steps at the entrance (which tourists kept sitting on!) and a few steps more to get to the lift so I wouldn't recommend the hotel for anyone who has difficulty going up/down stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cro-magnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel for not only its location and quality, but also its staff. The check-in process was very smooth with a friendly receptionist. The room was lovely in both size and comfort. And the check-out process was just as smooth and lovely. The location is very central as the hotel is actually a part of the train station. Plenty of excellent restaurants to choose from and places to explore within walking distance. The Metro stop is just across the street for greater access to the city. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdvntrGrl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord
Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare Du Nord
#1,578 of 1,802 in Paris
371 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
#766 of 1,802 in Paris
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Holiday Inn Paris-Gare de L'Est
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Le Marcel
Hotel Le Marcel
#327 of 1,802 in Paris
572 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#182 of 1,802 in Paris
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare De L'Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare De L'Est

Address: Cours D'Honneur De La Gare De L'Est 4 Rue Du 8 Mai 1945, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,004 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $77 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare De L'Est 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Paris 10 - Gare De L'Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing