We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne
Ranked #1,105 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Connellys Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This hotel was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

A friend and I recently stayed here for 2 weeks and everything was wonderful. Our rooms were very clean each day. The hotel is in the perfect spot, very close to the metro, a laundromat, convenience stores, attractions, cafes and restaurants. The best thing about this hotel though is the staff! Each day every member of the staff was very kind, helpful and informative. I don't think that I have ever stayed at a hotel anywhere in the world where the staff was as kind and accommodating. There was one young lady especially who was extremely nice every day, I can't remember her name, but she was helpful about the metro, where the best places to go for Bastille Day were, to watch out for pickpockets and safety, she offered amenities, and most importantly she was just very kind. All in all, our stay at the hotel was great, but the staff is what makes this hotel wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    141
    71
    31
    17
See reviews for
46
163
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel three out of the four visits to Paris. You can take the metro to the Cambronne station, which leads out to a number of cross streets. Rue de la Croix Nivert is a couple streets over to the left; the hotel is about 3 blocks down on the right. There are a number of restaurants at this main intersections, a pharmacy (maybe 2 now...), and a couple small grocery stores. There are a few ways to get to the Tour Eiffel, and I usually take a route that is about 10 minutes so it's very close to the Tour Eiffel for a great price.

The staff have always been very nice and helpful, providing maps and even holding our Paris Passes until we arrived the first time we stayed there in August 2009. The only thing I have to complain about are the other visitors. The past two times I stayed at this hotel, I was up half the night with rude visitors yelling and slamming doors. While this is not the fault of the hotel, and I could have called down to complain, I wish that the walls were a bit thicker so I didn't have to hear two girls fighting at 3am. The rooms are not big at all but are highly sufficient - who wants to stay inside all day when you can see the beauty of Paris?! :) The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. I've recommended a number of friends to stay at this hotel (they have also been quite pleased) and any future trips to Paris will most likely be at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathieW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The location was very good, close to the Cambronne metro station. The hotel is maybe 30 rooms, so it is small. Each individual room is very small, not being able to sleep more than two persons per room. They were cleaned daily and comfortable. Two of the staff were extremely helpful with directions, buying tickets, and calling taxis. One staff person really screwed us up with wrong direcitons to Versaille. We ended up wasting two hours going the wrong direction before we finally figured out that he didn't know what he was talking about, this was quite frustrating. There is an excellent bakery very close and some good restaurants. I hated spending the money that I did on three rooms, but compared to many other Paris hotels, this place was a bargain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, WA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I usually don't say something sucks, but this one does folks. Stay away, ESP if you are an American traveler. I don't speak the language well so I always stay at an American chain while in France because they speak English. Not here. Communication is mediocre at best. I asked for a bucket of ice....they gave me a cereal bowl with a handful of ice....not once but 3 times and they didn't understand what ice meant. The first day here the temp would only go down to 70 in the room and the last 3 nights it didn't even work. It is hotter than the gates of hell in this place. We told the front desk and they said "ok". Good to hear lol. Glad they care. Now let's talk about the rooms.....good size however the walls are paper thin. You can hear every conversation from every room on the floor. The doors are so heavy they slam and shake the walls......so when your neighbors go in and out and party all night you can hear it all! Good times! I actually had a confrontation with one of them and asked them if they would like me to knock on their door at 4 am and do the same. Never heard a peep after that. #winning

Stay away from this joint....

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank the12thmanseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcambronne, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Foremost and regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN EIFFEL CAMBRONNE, I would like to thank you for taking time to share your impression on Tripadvisor.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

A few days during the month of June, temperatures were very high and when it was time to turn on the AC, before a routine maintenance that was scheduled on the 06-21-2013, the system wasn’t working. We had to order and wait for a very important part that was needed to make the system fully functional.
Since the 21-06-2013, the AC works and the temperature in the rooms drops as low as 19° C.

Regarding your remark on the ice, we had to satisfy every client’s request in the hotel and we were fully booked. Since then we’ve installed a second icemaker to deal with high demand.

Finally, please let me introduce you the reception staff and their spoken languages.
- Jonathan : French – English (Jonathan’s from Los Angeles).
- Anastassia : French – English – German – Russian – Bulgarian.
- Kim : French – English – Chinese – Cambodgian.
- Anthony : French – English – Spanish.
- Hassania : French – English – Arabic.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

A. BENSEBAA
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Following sent to hotel management....Your staff is what makes your hotel 5 star not 3 star. You are in the HOSPITALITY business. This is among the most HOSPITABLE I have seen. They have been more responsive and hard working than staff I have encountered @ 5 STAR HOTELS and RESORTS, over the last 40 years. 'Don't risk breaking up this team.'

Want a hotel where at night you can see the spectacular light show of the Eiffel Tower from the comfort of your bedroom?

This hotel is located in the best location for those who want to travel by foot or by metro around the city. Via metro it is possible to connect to any train to travel to airport, Versailles or day trips to wine country via the high speed TGV train. It is a 5 minute walk to a metro stop! To walk to Eiffel Tower...20-30 minutes. To walk to Notre Dame or to Bois de Bologne 45-60 minutes. To walk to Roland Garros for the French Open 20 mins.

Most of you are not visiting Paris for the 'hotel experience'. The hotel is your 'sleep stop. The hotel must also be secure for your possessions. This hotel offers very comfortable beds. The single I stayed in for 1 week, had more than enough space in bedroom and bathroom. There was no sense of being crammed in to a sardine can. Amenities are just right for people looking for the hotel I have described.

Dining is limited to a breakfast. I is self serve. It offered me the sweetest orange, grapefruit and lemon juice (yes lemon juice) which is squeezed by you on a machine. THAT'S FRESH. Selection for eggs, ham, yogourt, breads, croissant, cereal round out a healthy start to any day.

Finally, it is the staff, there friendliness blended with a courteousness, professionalism that you find so so rarely. Here, the staff's behavior is real and sincere. At many of the 5 stars I have stayed at the behavior is 'phony and insincere' designed to attract tips and from fear of job loss. This staff, Anastasia, Kim, Johnathan, Lucette and her mother were among the wonderful people with whom you will interact.

When you arrive, say hello from Sam.

Remember, this is the best for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

For a first visit to Paris this hotel is perfect, it is about a 15 minute walk away from the Eiffel Tower. Nice rooms, very small but typical of a city hotel. The rooms are kept very clean with bedding changed daily. Great location with a good bakery nearby for breakfast and very good restaurants for dinner.

Would recommend getting a taxi/shuttle if you fly into Charles De Gaulle, very hard to work out the train system in French for first timers with limited French reading skills.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamieWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

A small hotel with adequate clean rooms. It serves as a good base for tourists wanting to explore the city, with the Eiffel Tower within walking distance ( about 30 minutes ).
Other than the clean warm rooms, there's little else that the hotel has to offer in terms of facilities. There is a bar, but this is staffed by the hotel receptionist and offer a very limited range of drinks ( I've seen customers serving themselves due to the wait ).
Fortunately there are a lot of restaurants and bars within walking distance.

The breakfast is continental and offers a decent range of foods.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runningman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
BEST WESTERN Tour Eiffel Invalides
BEST WESTERN Le Montparnasse
#1,296 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN Aurore
BEST WESTERN Aurore
#1,308 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
BEST WESTERN Montcalm
#340 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne
Address: 46, rue de la Croix Nivert, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,105 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, seven story hotel offering modern, comfortable accommodations; located within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Eiffel Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eiffel Cambronne
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing