We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but clean, friendly and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Ranked #969 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Small but clean, friendly and great location”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Positives:

* clean fresh decor and rooms
* location is very close to cafes and bistros - feels very Parisiene
* location is very close to the metro and has bike borrow station outside (bring helmets - Parisiens don't but better safe esp on unknown city roads, on the wrong side and often on cobbles)
* super shower

Negative
* Room was fine for 1 but would be tight for 2 with more than lightest luggage

Room Tip: Back is quiet
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    113
    32
    12
    8
See reviews for
18
128
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Courcelles Etoile is a decent hotel in the 17th arrondissent of Paris which merits overall its 3 star rating (often not the case in France where the system of classment is very unreliable). The hotel is close to the number 3 Metro line so all of Paris is within a 20-30 min ride. The area around the hotel, whilst much quiter than more central areas of Paris, has quite a few brasseries and restaurants, some of which are open very late. Usually it is possible to find a double room (except during the "periode de salons") for around 120 euros. If possible ask for a room that is on one of the higher floors or does not face the street (the sound proofing on the windows is reasonabley good but light sleepers might be disturbed on the lower floors).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyageur99France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This little boutique hotel was a gem at the price. We had friendly service from the staff, and it was a clean and tidy place. The room was small but fine, with attractive modern decor. From here we were able to walk in the snow to l'arc de Triomphe and the Champs. Next door is the Metro and also a quaint cafe. Local eateries are decent too. All in all it was a great place to be based for the weekend we were there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markymisfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Located nr a metro, Paris is easy to access. it's not the most central of locations but the surrounding area is also lovely.

room was very small, but maybe thats what you get in a city? staff more than helpful, keen to assist at all times.

breakfast not included, so we went out while sight seeing.

overall a great nights sleep, comfy bed and loved the jacuzzi bath.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_louise_sweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel, i have spent 8nights with my fiance for New Year in the deluxe room and everything was perfect, friendly staff, very good location next to the champs..
Ive been in a lot of 3stars hotels, this one was the best i can assure you

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akikie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had a very pleasant 1 nights stay for business and found myself wishing I was here as a tourist!
As everyone says the hotel is very close to Arc de Triomphe and is in a residential area that feels Parisienne. My room was at the top and back of the hotel...a slightly strange corridor arrangement on this top floor but a lift all the way up at least. The room looked straight over to a residential block, again typical Paris, and the view down the street was nice as the sun set. I love hotels that let you open the windows properly.
The room was light and airy, bright modern furniture but not the cookie-cutter minimalist that so many hotels are guilty of choosing. The bathroom was large and well fitted, apart from needing a plug in the sink. Everything was clean. Free wifi.
The hotel does a complimentary lunch bag for day trippers and offers an evening aperitif to guests.
My only, minor, criticism is the breakfast was disappointing. The breakfast bar was a bit awkward with only 2-3 guests trying to help themselves and the choice was a bit...well, boring.
Overall a good choice and I believe excellent value for Paris.

Room Tip: A high level back room is what I would take again. Quiet and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Lancs
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very good location.
Within walking distance to the Arc de thriumphe and very good public transport outside.
The rooms are abit small but very cosy. The shower room was great. It was one of the biggest shower heads i have ever seen. I am quite a big man and I was completely covered by the water coming from it!
The slightly random thing about the hotel was that there were 2 different lifts. One lift to the 3rd floor then a walk across the floor to another lift which took you higher. This became very confusing after a few drinks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dazwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel de Prony
Hotel de Prony
#1,345 of 1,801 in Paris
93 reviews
Hotel des Deux Avenues
#1,613 of 1,801 in Paris
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Armoni
Hotel Armoni
#338 of 1,801 in Paris
510 reviews
Hotel Etoile Pereire
#1,106 of 1,801 in Paris
160 reviews
Hotel Champerret Heliopolis
#335 of 1,801 in Paris
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Courcelles Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Courcelles Etoile

Property: Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Address: 184 rue de Courcelles | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#482 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Courcelles Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, five story hotel set in residential area near Place de l'Etoile, parks, restaurants & bistros; 3 km to Gare du Nord. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Courcelles Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courcelles Etoile Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing