We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Parisian Experience”
Review of Courcelles-Parc

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Courcelles-Parc
Ranked #13 of 132 Paris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Parisian Experience”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This B&B is perfect in so many ways. When you walk into your room for the first time you instantly feel like you can sink into it in complete comfort. It's spotlessly clean and luxoriously decorated, with lots of space, including a separate sitting room (in the Ch. Elys. room). The bed is huge and amazingly comfortable; the bathroom is a tad on the small side but also beautiful, and the large mirrors in the adjacent sitting room are more than adequate for any hair drying, etc. you need to do and so you don't feel entirely dependent on just the bathroom. The hosts genuinely care about their guests' experience in both room comfort and anything you need when planning what to do, where to go and what to eat. They are the type to always go the extra mile to ensure you have an absolutely perfect Parisian experience both in the B&B and out in the city. The breakfasts are typical French style and very good, and all of their bread and croissants come from a nearby bakery "Artisan Boulangerie' which we strongly recommend if you want to get daily fresh, high quality baked yummies. It was our favourite bakery out of many we tried. The best part of our experience at this B&B was the neighbourhood - very upscale, minimal tourists, lots of really nice restaurants, cafes and bakeries close by, and extremely safe. It was our favourite neighbourhood in the entire city. If you want your perfect Parisian experience to extend into your accommodation as well, then we highly recommend booking here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arabiandweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
104
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We are just back from our week-end getaway in Paris. We have stayed in this B&B for 2 nights at Place Saint-Germain Des Pres room. Its super clean, super stylish and super cosy. When I was reading all reviews, frankly speaking I didnt believe 100% as had not great experience with private apartments in Paris. But its one the greatest apartments i have ever stayed in. Philippe and Natalie are really nice couple, friendly and very helpful. We loved to have breakfast at their place on 6th floor and felt like a home. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inna_Milio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We loved our stay in 2013 at Courcelles - Parc so much, we decided to stay again.
I was worried that it may not live up to my memories, but our 2nd stay was even better!

All the reviews are true, the location is very good and so close to the metro (78 steps according to the 9 year old) yet the accommodation is quiet and luxurious. The breakfasts are delicious, Phillipe's boulangerie is excellent.

Phillipe and Nathalie are fabulous hosts and they deserve their number 1 rating.

My 9 year old wanted to title this review : the best accommodation in the world!
Our only problem was leaving.....

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank MarelleDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at Courcelles-Parc for 3 nights in January this year. We stayed as two couples in two of the rooms. This is a fabulous B & B in a beautiful part of Paris. The breakfasts (which are had in their apartment on the 6th floor) are amazing and Philippe and Nathalie are perfect hosts. They pointed us in the right directions of things to see and do in Paris and booking us a table at one of their favourite restaurants. When next visiting Paris I would only stay with them.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AnitaBaumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this B and B in room Place de la Tour-Eiffel for 3 nights late December. We have been to Paris a number of times so it was great to stay here in a non touristy area as we felt like Parisiens. The B and B is in an old building behind one of those large apartment doors you walk past everywhere in Paris and wonder what they are like inside. Philippe gives you perfect instructions on how to find it we had no trouble at all. It is a short walk to the metro station and there is a taxi rank around the corner. Our room was comfortable and of a good size by European standards, the bathroom was smallish but worked well, our toilet was across the hallway but it was not shared so no problem there. The bed and bed linen were lovely quality.
We looked forward to breakfast everyday which was served in Philippe and Nathalie's apartment on the 6th floor, great view and lovely continental breakfast. They are wonderful hosts Philippe loves to joke and was a lot of fun, he worries his English is not good but we had no trouble understanding him. His wife is delightful and along with Philippe can tell you anything you want to know about Paris and where to go. Don't miss the local market around the corner where the locals shop (Levi street). Fabulous food shops as only the French can do and some really interesting non food shops, we bought some typical French tablecloths and napkins for what we believe was a bargain. Lots of restaurants nearby the hosts will tell you good recommendations.
We would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone it was comfortable and fun.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Winelover55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Courcelles-Parc is an amazing B&B with gracious hosts, lovely breakfasts, perfect neighborhood location, and gorgeous rooms. We stayed in the Avenue des Champs Elysee’s suite last December, and we had an excellent time. You can call ahead if you need a parking spot. It was a little difficult to locate since the B&B wasn’t marked on the outside of the building, but once we found it and Philippe escorted us upstairs to his very well decorated house, everything was amazing! Philippe immediately asked us if we’d like recommendations for what to do and where to eat, he showed us a large binder with all sorts of business cards that acted as a guide, and gave us a map with his favorites based on our interests. For the first evening, we went to a local restaurant he suggested and had the duck and foie gras, and it had to be one of the best meals we’d had in France. We can’t remember the name, but ask Philippe where he recommends for foie gras, and he will direct you to this wonderful local eatery (they don’t speak English and they aren’t open on the weekends, but it’s well worth the effort). Philippe had called ahead for us, and the restaurant had a table and a complimentary glass of champagne waiting for us! Every place that we went based on his recommendations was spot on, and it truly made the trip.

Our suite was amazing with a spacious bedroom, sitting room, and large bathroom with all the needed amenities. The bed was sumptuous and extremely comfortable, and there were additional books, magazines, and guides available for extra reading. You have your delicious breakfast in their family dining room, and they bring in fresh breads, jams, fruits, fresh orange juice, and of course coffee.

The location is conveniently located right near a metro, but you can walk to most of the big sites if you are up for some exercise. We’ve been to Paris on numerous occasions, so we spent most of our time in the neighborhood and went to Parc Monceau, which is absolutely gorgeous, with giant roses, and a stunning pond (just do a Google image search to see what I’m talking about). There’s tons of café’s, chocolate shops, restaurants, and shopping nearby.

As in many places we have stayed, the thing that truly sets Courcelles-Parc aside from others is the owners – Philippe is a spectacular and humorous host. Besides his excellent recommendations, he kept us constantly entertained with funny stories about life in Paris. Sometimes the French (especially Parisians) get a reputation for being rude, snotty and stuck up – Philippe destroys this stereotype in a wonderful way! We thoroughly enjoyed out time with him and recommend spending some time talking to him about the local happenings.

All in all, we can’t think of anything to fault about our visit, and we’d love to stay at Courcelles-Parc the next time we’re in Paris.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Steph_Richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My trip to France was 3 weeks in length and I stayed in Paris 2 separate times. The first in the 6th arrondissement and the second at Courcelles-Parc. Each was special and I enjoyed both but in different ways. First, Philippe and Nathalie and their family are perfect hosts. Their apartment in which you dine is beautiful and the food divine. Most enjoyable though is spending time with the other guests who are staying at the bed and breakfast. Nathalie is a font of information about the Louvre, don't visit until you have spoken to her. Philippe is a jokester with a wicked sense of humor. My suite was beautiful, bed and linens superb, bathroom small but perfectly adequate, the lounging room an oasis. I did have an issue with the shower but it was addressed immediately by Philippe. The soundproof windows are essential and work perfectly. The Metro is located at the end of the block and is very convenient. Paris Metro app for smart phones is essential. The B&B does have an elevator which is necessary if you have heavy luggage. They do welcome all ages including children. As great choice to see another side of Paris.

Room Tip: I stayed in the suite avenue des Champs-Elysees which fronts the street. No noise issue with window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZiggyRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#32 of 1,802 in Paris
1,262 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#133 of 1,802 in Paris
1,047 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les3chambres
Les3chambres
#1 of 132 in Paris
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Relais 12bis
#7 of 132 in Paris
59 reviews
Villa du Square
#11 of 132 in Paris
69 reviews
Eden Lodge Paris
#29 of 132 in Paris
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courcelles-Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courcelles-Parc

Property: Courcelles-Parc
Address: 6 boulevard de Courcelles, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest rooms are situated in an hausmannian building in a very lively district in the center of Paris. On your door step:the parc Monceau, close to the “Champs-Elysées”. We are located at equal distance from “l’Arc-de-Triomphe”, “the Opéra” and the main department stores and also “Montmartre”…A dreamed place for all the visitors for” the city of Lights. You will be under the spell of this charming Parisian place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing