We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish friendly B&B in lovely part of Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courcelles-Parc

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Courcelles-Parc
Ranked #11 of 128 Paris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Stylish friendly B&B in lovely part of Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013 to celebrate my parents in law's golden wedding with six adults, two teens and one child. We had all four bedrooms and this worked fantastically. The rooms are on a separate floor to the owners and you have to climb some stairs or take the lift in the morning for breakfast. Despite being on a busy boulevard we found the double glazing meant the rooms were very peaceful. All were beautifully designed with fabulous bathrooms, bottled water and lollipops for the kids. Lots of information on things to do and the host Philippe made some great restaurant recommendations and gave us the best transport suggestions (often buses instead of metro) to get to the places we wanted to get to. He is a great character and speaks good English - his wife is fluent. The breakfasts were delicious. I'm not sure I can find fault with anything. the 17th arondissement is a lovely untouristy area with good restaurants and bars but easy to get to other parts of Paris. We walked to L'Arc de Triomphe and Montmartre quite easily.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
104
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here in July of last year. This was an amazing property that we stayed in for 2 nights. I only wish we would have stayed here in the beginning of our trip as well.

Phillipe was an amazing host and we enjoyed having breakfast in his apartment each morning. He's a very nice guy.

Our room was extremely clean and beautiful! The bed was extremely comfortable. The best part of the building is the location. It's close to the metro which is one of the most convenient metro lines in Paris. You can get anywhere very, very quickly.

I highly, highly recommend this place. For the cost, it cannot be beat. I hope to stay again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed 5 nights.

Phillipe was helpful even before we arrived, once we let him know when our TGV was arriving in Montparnasse he emailed back with the bus number to catch and the stop to get off at. Prior to this my online searches had only recommended the metro with one change which was not appealing with suitcases. The bus was easy with suitcases, slower than the metro but more scenic.

The room was excellent and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was simple and delicious. Each morning Phillipe offered suggestions on things to do or how to get somewhere. The location is convenient to the metro making it easy to get around.

Parc Courcelles is just around the corner and if you are looking for a change from dinner in a restaurant (we were), then it is a nice spot for a picnic. Just around the corner past the metro entrance are a number of shops to buy food for a picnic - roast chicken, wine, cheese etc.

We went with Phillipe's restaurant recommendation for dinner on our last night. The restaurant is only small and looks like the typical french restaurant, all the 3 courses we had were delicious. As another reviewer indicated it is good.

If you are walking back then remember the B&B is on Boulevard de Courcelles not RUE de Courcelles, we took a wrong turn one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamtime_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

WOW - Great job Phillipe & Nathalie - you really have a first class destination !!
Every other review you will read here is absolutely accurate - if you are looking for a place to stay in Paris that will tick all the boxes - look no further you have found it !

Gracious & hospitable hosts, great location, awesome room - 10 out of 10.

If I may make a recommendation Phillipe has a love of maps - when you email Phillipe - send him a map of the Paris Metro (or any map of Paris) - this will bring much joy to his life & you will get a little surprise at breakfast - just trust me - do it !
And if he asks tell him you got the recommendation from me !!

Ask him about their favorite restaurant - we went their for dinner & it was AMAZING !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This little place is amazing! The location is great, the rooms and gorgeous, and Philippe is very helpful! The rooms are clean, organized, and have wonderful views. The Metro station is right around the corner, and though it looks intimidating because of its massiveness, but it's not complicated at all. My mom and I were there on Bastille Day, and if there is any way possible, be in Paris on Bastille Day! Philippe gave us directions to a fabulous spot, and the fireworks were unbelievable! Not only the great location, and the nice rooms, but Philippe and Nathalie really made our stay enjoyable. Courcelles-Parc was the perfect choice. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone who wants their stay in Paris to be as amazing as possible!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
127 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

In the crazy, larger than life metropolis that is Paris, Philippe, Nathalie, and Courcelles-Parc truly felt like our home away from home. First off, our flight was delayed by a couple hours and we arrived very late in the night, much later than expected. Philippe waited up for us and quietly showed us around the building and our room and made sure we were settled before retiring for the night. Just one example of the incredible hospitality you'll find here.

The rooms at Courcelles-Parc are simply beautiful, you can't go wrong with any of them. The building is old but very well maintained with beautiful, modern furnishings with a touch of Paris romance thrown in. We had a huge TV in our room along with a great shower, a large and very comfortable bed, ample closet space, a coffee maker, blow dryer, free wi-fi, and bottled water and cookies on our pillows every night. After long days spent touring Paris this was the perfect place to return to and unwind.

We had breakfast every morning upstairs in Philippe and Nathalie's apartment and although I usually prefer a hot breakfast, I was yearning for the fresh fruit and AMAZING basket of breads and croissants after we left. The bread and croissants were always just so fresh and chewy and flaky...everything you envision when you think of the perfect Parisien breakfast. Philippe also makes a fantastic (and strong) cup of coffee...a big plus in our book! Every morning Philippe would ask what our plans were for the day and give us advice and tips on where to eat, what to do, and how to get places. He was very helpful and funny and we enjoyed our talks with him every morning. It was also super convenient that the subway was just steps away from our front door!

My husband and I were there for the first leg of our honeymoon and on our last morning, after arranging our taxi to the airport, Philippe gave me a beautiful book wrapped in a bow with a bride on the cover. It was a book with pictures and short descriptions of different wedding traditions around the world. It was so sweet and thoughtful, but honestly I wasn't all that surprised. Just one last example of why Philippe and Nathalie are the best and Courcelles-Parc is the perfect place to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiGalLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The end of our trip in Paris got off to a good start with Phillipe and Nathalie ensuring we had the information for metro, restaurants and places to go at hand. Breakfast was around large table well layout and good selection of fruit, breads, yogurt juice and coffee. I tend to like little traveller gatherings at breakfast as conversation trading hints and places to go etc., always seemed valuable.
Our room on fist floor had a lift and access in and out of building well managed. Our room was quite spacious fr Paris with a small room for in our case dressing and cases etc. bad and all fittings and furnishings quite good and room with flat screen TV.
Location next to Metro, Taxi ramp and within walking of many restaurants and shops. We even walked right into main Louvre city area first day.
Phillipe (always the joker) and Nathalie were great hosts and you will not be disappointed choosing this B & B. I recommend this B & B

Room Tip: Our room was Avenue des Champs-Élysées. Plenty of windows into main street, Reasonably spacious and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#12 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les3chambres
Les3chambres
#1 of 128 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
La Villa Paris
#3 of 128 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
#2 of 128 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Relais 12bis
#6 of 128 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Villa du Square
#9 of 128 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courcelles-Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courcelles-Parc

Property: Courcelles-Parc
Address: 6 boulevard de Courcelles, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our guest rooms are situated in an hausmannian building in a very lively district in the center of Paris. On your door step:the parc Monceau, close to the “Champs-Elysées”. We are located at equal distance from “l’Arc-de-Triomphe”, “the Opéra” and the main department stores and also “Montmartre”…A dreamed place for all the visitors for” the city of Lights. You will be under the spell of this charming Parisian place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing