We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient and cozy”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bathroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
livingroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
The living room with a huge corner sofa
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
the livingroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
the building from the street
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
the BRAND NEW KITCHEN
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
the livingroom and the kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
View
Kitchen
View
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
the fully equipped kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
toilet
toilet
Kitchen
Facade
The Master Bedroom
Street
the Queen size bedroom
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Living Room
Elevators
Kitchen
Stairs
Kitchen
Entrance
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
the bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
The elegant Place Victor Hugo
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
the full bathroom with shower/bathtub
Living Room
Living Room
toilet
The nearby Flower Market
toilet
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
All goodies from nearby stores
The Master Bedroom
View
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Wine and Cheeses... Enjoy Paris!!
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Paris view from the window
Elevators
Paris view from the window
Entrance
Entrance
Facade
View
Hallways
Stairs
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Basecamp2...
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and cozy”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This rental property is walking distance from Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Élysées! Great neighborhood! Very convenient to the Metro, a grocery store, a wonderful bakery, several restaurants, lots of clothing stores, a post office we used to buy stamps for our post cards and a McDonald's with great coffee! It's a small cute place decorated with IKEA furniture, very airy and bright. Some of the kitchen utensils appear old but everything was very clean. On the weekend it was a bit noisy in the neighborhood but we liked the hustle and bustle of the weekend. There were no directions for using the Nespresso machine nor the TV but someone more tech savvy than I could probably figure it out. We did have Wifi however. Directions to the property were not great but we looked it up on Google Earth prior to our arrival and knew exactly where we were going although the number of the building is not visible from one side of the street. The building is right next door to a laundromat (we were able to wash our clothes before we left).
Overall it was a wonderful stay, we would stay there again and recommend it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The skylights and big windows
Liked least: The very loud flushing sound of the bathroom commode
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley31...
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good location but poor management”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I and my friend stayed there for one week. Both of us have a boy at 11 years. So four of us in total. I shared the bed with my friend, and two boys slept on sofa beds.

Good location indeed, very convenient and easy walk to subway stations. It's on the sixth floor of the building and has a lift (which is a blessing). But the property is poorly managed, slow responses. You could not get through the mobile when you need help. You can only leave an sms and wait. For the first two nights we had no hot water so there was no way to take a shower. Nasty neighbors too. We had experieces of water cut off by the neighbor several time in a day for reasons we didnt understand.

Overall, good location good property, but poor service. If you are someone super easy, you might find this a good choice, otherwise be careful.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnS45
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quiet and convenient”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a week at this apartment and found it to be a perfect location for getting to all the sights we wanted to see. The closest Metro stop is about 7 minutes away and there is a lovely patisserie along the way where at least one worker was happy to speak English with us (even though my daughter speaks more than passable French). In the other direction is a grocery store, meat market, flower shop, wine merchant and another Metro stop (about 10 minutes walk). The apartment is walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower and there are several restaurants on the nearby Place Victor Hugo that are quite good. The apartment is much as it seems in the photos, comfortable for the 3 adults in our party. We did not cook in the kitchen but the fridge kept our cheese and champagne cold! The dishes were dusty but not dirty and the place was quite clean. The bathroom was small but adequate though there is a high side on the tub which might make it difficult for short people to get into and out of (not a problem we have in our group). The water pressure in the shower was also good. The bed in the bedroom was comfortable as were the sofas in the living room. The lift was wonderful after a long day of sightseeing though it is very small. We felt safe in the neighborhood any time we were out. There is some construction going on in the building but there was only some slight banging one morning and it was not before 8:30 or 9 and was not overwhelmingly bothersome. The owner says in the description that it is a "concierge" building but as far as my understanding of the word, it is not. This did not matter to us as we did not need assistance. Other than the construction one morning the place was very quiet. We were met promptly by the owners agent upon our arrival and when we had a problem with hot water one day we were able to contact her quickly and get the problem resolved with just the flick of a switch. The only problem we had was a lack of blankets as it was a cold and rainy week when we were there. There was free Wi-Fi available as well which we all enjoyed! Stay in this place and you'll be able to sleep all night after you explore Paris all day!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: the quiet overnights
Liked least: the lack of extra blankets
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mazgoldie
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“well located”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed here from 18-22 june and found it to be well supplied and comfortable. Bed was comfortable and very close to metro.Grocery store just down the street. communication was excellent and the lady that was to meet us even directed taxi to the door. Thank you for a great
uncomplicated holiday :)

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2012
hello
I remember there was an appointment at the home address.
I waited for 2 hours and no phone calls or any note from you.
I was extremely worried for you because of time passing by with no news.
I wrote you many emails (I did not have any other way to contact you)
At the end you appeared at the apt. address.
When leaving you were very satisfied and happy !
I do not understand this way of acting
cheers anyway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing