We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny and terrific!”

L'Ange 20 Restaurant
Ranked #94 of 17,300 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $44 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Description: Typical French bistro located in the hart of Marais just a few foot steeps away from the "Place des Vosges" and Saint Paul Church. From the small intimate and cozy dining room you can see everything that happens in the kitchen. Thierry the owner and his team will pay special attention that you feel at home. Here one does not hesitate to speak directly to the kitchen! The dishes are simple and tasty. All made from fresh products cooked like at home The wine list offers a wide selection of French wines, selected with care. You 'll find your happiness at reasonable price.
Westchester, NY
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Tiny and terrific!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This 20 seat restaurant is just terrific! Make your reservation at least 3 weeks in advance. They were turning people away at the door! Food was deliciously cooked. Dessert was sublime. We will be back here again when we return to Paris.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Letsg0m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,589
    437
    105
    20
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect dinner!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were very glad we found this restaurant on TA. The food was phenomenal! The appetizer, the main course and the dessert were all outstanding. The place is small and you can easily see the owner/chef cooking the meals. I strongly recommend it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Surprisingly delicious food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Had booked this restaurant for our last night in Paris based on previous Tripadvisor reviews. I happened to be walking in the area during the day and decided to look it up. I wasn't impressed. It is down a dingy side street. Tiny restaurant. Very inauspicious. Looked a bit seedy. I was seriously considering cancelling. As soon as I got back to the apartment I looked at Tripadvisor again to remind myself why I had made the booking and read all the positive recent comments and decided to stick with it. So glad I did. The four of us had a really enjoyable meal. Starters - I had grilled goat cheese with salad which was good. Another friend had the terrine which was good. Two others had the king prawns in angel hair pasta which they said was excellent. Mains- I had the duck breast which was really good. The other three had the slow cooked lamb which they said was excellent. We had the house wine which was fine. Didn't have room for dessert but it was a lovely meal. Service was good. Would be happy to recommend this to anyone who was keen for an authentic experience of French bistro- style cooking.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kellihughes2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant in Paris”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We enjoyed our meal at L'Ange 20 located near the Pompodeau Museum in the Marias. It is a very small restaurant, but very popular - you really need to make a reservation if you want to ensure a seat. We had the lamb (delicious!) and the others in our party the steaks (they even prepared my Mother's well done which is hard to get in Paris). The lamb is the best that I have ever had and is one of their signature dishes for a reason - get the lamb. We had the house wine (very good) and the creme brulee for dessert - again very good. The service was also excellent. And the price, by Paris standards, very reasonable. We would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DLRGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Delightful little place”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I went on a bussiness trip to Paris and one of my colleagues reserved this place. It is awesome. The best food I've tried in my life. Seriuously, go have dinner one night and you'll know what I'm talking about. On my next visit to Paris. It will be a must now.

Helpful?
Thank CGuadarrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Ange 20 Restaurant also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to L'Ange 20 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing