We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding...in Every Way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Ange 20 Restaurant - CLOSED

L'Ange 20 Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $46
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Description: Typical French bistro located in the hart of Marais just a few foot steeps away from the "Place des Vosges" and Saint Paul Church. From the small intimate and cozy dining room you can see everything that happens in the kitchen. Thierry the owner and his team will pay special attention that you feel at home. Here one does not hesitate to speak directly to the kitchen! The dishes are simple and tasty. All made from fresh products cooked like at home The wine list offers a wide selection of French wines, selected with care. You 'll find your happiness at reasonable price.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding...in Every Way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We enjoyed a terrific meal here just a few nights ago. Food was fabulous and service absolutely terrific. Very good value for the euros! Go...you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TripMadamoiselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,078
    262
    67
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“would definitely visit again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I had a dinner on Friday night (reserved the seats), and all other seats were full when we get there.
Foods were just fantastic (3 course meal for about 30EUR) and staff was very kind too.
I would definitely visit again when I go to Paris!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DerekK923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were a party of 4 & everyone thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of their meals. Reservations strongly encouraged; we called on Monday & the first available was Wed. Chef Thierry works wonders in a small space.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SPfromTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Definitely worth dining there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I made an email reservation at this place for me and my wife and we arrived to find our table ready for us. The server was very attentive and efficient. Adequate choices of starter, mains and dessert I must say. The roast piglet starter was very delicious! My wife enjoyed the cod fillet very much given interesting Ingredient added as the sauce. I had the lamb dish which was pretty decent. Within a minute walk away from Pompidou center in a one way street. The only negatives is the enclosed kitchen giving you smell on your clothes.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chiachiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I recently visited this restaurant. We found the place so nice in the first night that we have decided to go back to the same restaurant for a second night the next day. As reported by other reviewers, this is not a large restaurant. It is a small one and you can actually see how your meals are being prepared not too far away from your table in the open kitchen.

The food is fresh and just made to our taste. Each night you are only presented with a choice of five dishes for starter and main course etc. Hence they would only provide you with the food that they can prepare well. Since we went to the place for two nights consecutively, we have practically tried almost all the dishes they prepared that week. And we were very pleased with the food.

The wine choice is also good. They would not provide you with expensive. For us coming from Asian tradition, we are not used to have wine for price up to the costs of the meal but the wine suggested by them was just the right type to come with the wine with reasonable cost.

On the whole, the cost of the dinner is reasonable. This has been a good dinner experience in Paris.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KWC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Ange 20 Restaurant also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing